$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

2 stars
3509 N. Everbrook Lane, Muncie, IN 47304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
College exploring

We stayed here for the value. The room was quite clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Very... See full review

  • Bernice Abernathy
  • Nov 12, 2013
Great roof for the price

Corner of room by desk was very very dusty, but the rest of the room was very clean,chair bottom... See full review

  • Soot
  • Nov 25, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn Ball State Muncie, your ideal choice in Muncie, Indiana. We are conveniently located less than a mile of Ball State University and minutes away from I-69 - 7 miles. Business or pleasure we are well equipped to accommodate all your needs. We promise the friendly service that made us famous and these guest-driven amenities, Free Wireless High-speed, Interior Corridor Room Access, Business Place room with working desk and chair, Free Daybreak Breakfast, Complimentary USA Today, On site fitness center, Pet-Friendly Environment and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • John E. Worthen Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Worthen Arena: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ball State Dad
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Jun 8, 2013

Excellent for the price

This hotel was 2.7 miles from Ball State where we spent 2 days for my daughters orientation. The hotel was clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the Innkeeper was very friendly. I will be staying here every time we visit my daughter over the next 4 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Lar
Business
Michigan
Jan 30, 2013

Overnight Experience Was Less Than Expected

Toilet tank leaked which caused the tank to fill often keeping us awake. TV remote didn't operate. Dropped my keys behind the dresser which we had to move to get them. The carpet behind the dresser had not been moved or cleaned in years. The continental breakfast was very limited on offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy for Coasters
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 6, 2012

Great location for Ball State, great value

First room had smoke smell. Just a few months ago they went smoke free in all rooms, so there may be some with smoke smell if you are sensitive to smoke. They moved us to a different room without any problem. We have stayed here multiple times over the last 3 years and its a good basic no frills place to stay. Good breakfast for a budget motel. Always clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Ball State Campus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teach80
Business
South Korea
Aug 14, 2012

Very good

Great hotel for the price. Staff was excellent. Was very quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robob
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 4, 2012

Met my needs

I was visiting family. Hotel was within a mile. Evrything else was secondary to my needs. The hotel was dated, but was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Much to choose from. Look before deciding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ball State Alum
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 17, 2012

Ball State Reunion

Man at desk at ckeck-in took care of the necessities but was not too friendly. He did not explain the breakfast--times, offerings, etc. Room was clean but needed updating. Bedspread was tattered and needed to be replaced. Later in the evening, could not find the desk staff to inquire about ice machine. Finally located it on my own. Desk clerk was not at desk the next morning for checkout. So, just left key on the counter before departing. Breakfast room was small and cramped. Did not allow for many people to sit down to eat. Price of hotel was all right and it was good for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nickilynn
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 24, 2012

Worse service ever

This has been a really horrible experience for me and my friends. I had security come to my room saying it smelled like smoke in our room and none of my friends even smoke. This is ridiculous first of all we had the private sign on our door so why they even stopped in the first place was ridiculous and he said it smelled like smoke in the hallway. You shouldn't assume things and accuse people of doing things they don't do too bad all hotels are booked for muncie gras otherwise I would stay at a different hotel tonight. I will never stay here again nor will I refer them to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jessldjj
Business
Vermont, USA
Feb 11, 2012

meh hotel

Bed was comfortable enough. Room had a slight musty odor. Furnishings were very dated. Doors and walls are very thin. Doors slam if you don't hold them shut. You can feel and hear them slam from 4 rooms down because it shakes the walls. Don't bother with the breakfast. Stale or spoiled. Staff is friendly and helpful to a point. Complained several times over the weekend about a family that wouldn't control their kids, dog or selves but nothing was done. Almost called the cops because of how bad it was. (Midnight or 1 am with kids running up and down halls or dad screaming at the kids. We could hear him in his room screaming and we were four rooms away)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth E
Business
Somerset, KY, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Wonderful Hideaway

My family and I have stayed here several times in the past 3 years. The staff are always extremely courteous, the rooms are always clean and well stocked. It is one of the quietest hotels we have ever stayed. I recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a "GREAT" place. We are planning on staying there everytime we travel through Muncie!! Extremely close to all stores, restaurants, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doc D
Business
New York
Oct 25, 2011

Downhill slide

I have visited this hotel 3 times in 5 years. It used to be nothing special other than the convienient location in Muncie. Now the management has ignored both the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff to the point that until that changes I will never stay there again. The room sanitary condition was poor with much attention needed in the bathroom. When we tried to use the in room fridge it was not on and had alot of mold and mildew in it. When I brought this to the clerks attention she asked me to put my refridgerated items in the breakfast bar's fridge with the assurance that the fridge would be swapped out the next day. Even notifying the General Manager Raj Patel resulted in a vague shoulder shrug. For a few dollars more there are multiple accomidations within the same area. Days Inn should consider withdrawing their name from this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top