$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

2 stars
3509 N. Everbrook Lane, Muncie, IN 47304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
College exploring

We stayed here for the value. The room was quite clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Very... See full review

  • Bernice Abernathy
  • Nov 12, 2013
Great roof for the price

Corner of room by desk was very very dusty, but the rest of the room was very clean,chair bottom... See full review

  • Soot
  • Nov 25, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn Ball State Muncie, your ideal choice in Muncie, Indiana. We are conveniently located less than a mile of Ball State University and minutes away from I-69 - 7 miles. Business or pleasure we are well equipped to accommodate all your needs. We promise the friendly service that made us famous and these guest-driven amenities, Free Wireless High-speed, Interior Corridor Room Access, Business Place room with working desk and chair, Free Daybreak Breakfast, Complimentary USA Today, On site fitness center, Pet-Friendly Environment and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • John E. Worthen Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Worthen Arena: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth E
Somerset, KY, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Wonderful Hideaway

My family and I have stayed here several times in the past 3 years. The staff are always extremely courteous, the rooms are always clean and well stocked. It is one of the quietest hotels we have ever stayed. I recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a "GREAT" place. We are planning on staying there everytime we travel through Muncie!! Extremely close to all stores, restaurants, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silverwings
Business
Indiana
Oct 12, 2014

Amenties

Hotel was nice and price and location good for us. The problem was that we did not have a fridge or a microwave in our room. Manager said only some rooms have them. Was counting on these. A light over table was out, leaving only two bulbs lit. Breakfast bar was good, but microwave was very dirty with old spills. Back entrance door was not secured, anyone could walk in without a card key.Other than that, had a good time with my two granddaughters and enjoyed the Ball State football game, even though we lost by 4 points. : (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beardysmurf
Business
muncie in
Aug 25, 2014

a place to rest after tractor show

dated- but clean rooms,nice people,good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseman
Business
Kenosha, WI
Aug 16, 2014

Off to college

I've had nothing but bad experiences with Days Inn, but wanted to give this location a chance. Again I was disappointed, the bathroom was no not clean, there was no refrigerator in the room, the only ice machine was on the 1st floor & the continental breakfast wasn't good. This was my last time staying at this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can afford to, stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BSU mom
Business
Centerpoint, IN
Jul 11, 2014

Filthy and repulsive!!!!

The room was filthy top to bottom. Blood on the bathroom wall, food, dust and God knows what under the beds and the air conditioner was filled with dirt, food chunks and crumbs and dust that was inches deep. Mattresses were stained with urine and who knows what else, as were pillows, blankets and mattress pads. The carpet was filthy and when the sun hit it the smell from it was unbearable. The only reason we stayed the first night was because we didnt get in until after midnight and my son was exhausted, but I couldnt sleep a wink in there! The next day when I told them why I was checking out and wanted to make a complaint Raj was nowhere to be found and couldnt be reached by phone. This hotel should be condemned! I took plenty of pictures of the filth just in case management wanted to argue or charge me a fee for not staying the 2nd night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ellehciM
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jul 3, 2014

Good for money

We got our room for $60.00/night which was the least I found near Ball State University . This considered it was a good place to stay. It was 5 minutes from Ball State campus. Needs updating but acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael AV
Business
South Bend, IN
Feb 10, 2014

It was ok

Nothing special, but you get what you pay for. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. If you're not looking to break the bank on a quick trip to Muncie this is a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soot
Business
Coldwater,Ohio
Nov 25, 2013

Great roof for the price

Corner of room by desk was very very dusty, but the rest of the room was very clean,chair bottom had,nt been touched since it was made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bernice Abernathy
Business
Elk Grove, IL
Nov 12, 2013

College exploring

We stayed here for the value. The room was quite clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Very close to the university and restaurants and stores. They could improve the breakfast. Get a waffle maker and get better sausages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazy for Coasters
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 17, 2013

Nothing fancy, but it does the job.

Each time we visit our daughter at Ball State we stay here. Nothing fancy, but it is a good cheap place to stay. Always a positive experience. Breakfast is better than expected for this price hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wycked
Business
Muncie Indiana.. Ball State Days Inn
Jun 29, 2013

Really?

Room itself was decent besides the wall paper falling off in the bathroom. The outlet behind the television was falling out. The sink stops up then takes a hour to drain down. Lost a cap that fell behind the dresser/television. Pulled it, the carpet looked as if it was never vacuumed. The trim on the dresser popped off, so I hit it to secure it back. I called for towels and wash cloth between 10 and 11 AM.. I got them at 3:45 PM. The two cleaning staff came, knocked on the door then just stepped right in. Wasn't 20 before, that I caught them in the hall and asked again for the towels and wash cloth. The girl stood there looking at me, then said " I be there soon" Barely spoke English or understood me I guess. I made the comment when the guy opened the door of " Good thing I was dressed" and all he could do was laugh. Next thing I know, there came a third person that kept staring into the room like some creeper. The three cleaning service creeped me out that I flipped the extra lock on the door. The breakfast, if that's what you want to call it, tasted like it was pulled out of a survivalist pack that was stored in a bomb shelter back in the late 50's and early 60's. Will I stay here again? NO.. Save your money and go elsewhere that's less creepy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top