$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

3 stars
5225 Edison Lakes Parkway, 5225 Edison Lakes Parkway, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Notre Dame move in

Our recent stay during move in at Notre Dame could not have been any better. Having a suite allowed... See full review

  • McBondy
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great Overnight for Business Trip

The staff at this hotel was very friendly from check-in to check-out. The complimentary breakfast... See full review

  • Business a Go Go
  • Mar 28, 2014
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka hotel, an all-suite hotel with accommodations 25% larger than standard rooms at other hotels in Mishawaka Indiana. Located east of downtown South Bend at Edison Lakes Parkway and Main Street, guests appreciate such complimentary features as our healthy new breakfast offerings, WiFi and onsite parking. All suites include a new flat-screen TV, free WiFi, recently refreshed beds, wet bar, fridge, microwave and restaurant delivery service. Our 24-hr. lobby market is great to pick up any last-minute needs or snacks and our heated indoor pool and modern fitness center make us a true stand-out among hotels in Mishawaka Indiana. Business travelers have easy access to area companies like AM General, Honeywell, Bayer, Siemens, Liberty Mutual, Memorial Hospital, and St. Joseph Medical Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

SpringHill Suites Dining Room (Full Breakfast)
NEW BREAKFAST! Our Mishawaka hotel serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McBondy
Business
Sarasota
Aug 26, 2014

Notre Dame move in

Our recent stay during move in at Notre Dame could not have been any better. Having a suite allowed our son to spend the first night with us before he was able to move into his hall. Staff were extremely firendly and accomodating - they even found a very small item we left in the room and mailed it to us at home. Location is great - I can highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love BBQ check out the Prized Pig about 20 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Khealy002
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 24, 2014

Great location

Visited Notre dame and this was a great location. Included breakfast was a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business a Go Go
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 28, 2014

Great Overnight for Business Trip

The staff at this hotel was very friendly from check-in to check-out. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient and included scrambled eggs, fresh strawberries, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, bagels, juice, coffee, etc. My only complaint is that I wish that they had a thicker comforter on the bed. It was quite thin (a nice silky bed covering) and for anyone who likes a little bit more weight (like a down comforter), this won't cut it. Overall though the bed was quite comfortable and had great pillows. There was plenty of space in the room and having the sitting area was great for me as a business traveller. The couch did need a little cleaning but it wasn't filthy. The location is great with easy access to many area restaurants and businesses. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I grew up in South Bend and was back for a business trip. When back I always have to have Hacienda mexican food. You can't go wrong if you like Mexican. It's right around the corner from this hotel and well worth the visit. Make sure to order the ranch with your chips and salsa!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis Notre Dame Dad
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 9, 2013

Moving Daughter Out of Dorm

Moved my daughter out of dorm. Arrived early, but was allowed to check-in. Stayed in same hotel two weeks earlier and received same outstanding customer service. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many eateries within a mile of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn T.O. H
Business
Novi, Michigan
Apr 29, 2013

College visit to Notre Dame with my daughter

We stayed in the hotel for three days. Everything was great, the place was clean, service was nice, the breakfast was also fine. We will be back when our daughter enroll in Notre Dame this fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis Notre Dame Dad
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 16, 2013

Visit My Daughter at Notre Dame

Went to a Daddy - Daughter Weekend at Notre Dame. Arrived late due to flight cancellation. Was enthusiastically greeted by hotel staff and was in my room in under 5 minutes. Clean spacious room. Good breakfast with good wait staff. Weight room may need a little upgrade, but will do in a pinch. Plenty of great places to eat within walking distance. Would recommend to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josephine15
Business
Corydon, IN USA
Jan 1, 2012

Good Family Room

Quiet & restful. Comfortable bed , that is why this is our second stay at this hotel. Good mini kitchen. Coffee could be improved upon. WiFi access very good. Staff very friendly. Good Breakfast well rounded and plentiful. Thanks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josephine15
Business
Corydon, IN USA
Jan 1, 2012

Short Trip

good beds, good service good price good breakfast good WiFi access good TV Good night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bethlehem pa.
Nov 28, 2010

SpringHill Suites South Bend/Mishawaka

verry nice property, well appointed, easy in easy out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Aug 21, 2010

5 star staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was nice. Plenty of shopping and food places all around. This area is fairly new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top