$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

3 stars
231 Park Place, 231 Park Place, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
5 reviews
On the road

Great hotel with so many beautiful details in the room that our only regret was the shortness of... See full review

  • SalsViola
  • Apr 30, 2014
Love Marriott!

Outstanding! Would stay there every time. Loved it. See full review

  • East Coaster Visitor
  • Apr 15, 2014
The Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka hotel helps maintain your routine in our home- away-from-home atmosphere, settled in the heart of Notre Dame country just 5 min. from the I80/90 Toll Road; 20 min. from the South Bend Airport. Our pet-friendly, apartment-style suites will make you feel like you never left home; furnished with in-room kitchens, stainless steel appliances & free WiFi. Our Mishawaka hotel has something to offer everyone from our free, hot buffet breakfast each morning to our complimentary evening social dinners (M-W). Guests also enjoy our indoor pool, 24-hr fitness center and guest laundry room. For sports fans, the Compton Ice Arena and The Ice Box are under 10 min. away. Extend your stay through your weekends and days off to spend your leisure time at the beautiful Mishawaka River Walk, Notre Dame University or shopping at the University Park Mall. Stay with us and experience for yourself, why we are the top choice among Mishawaka hotels!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Residence Inn Gatehouse
Our hotel in Mishawaka serves a freshly-prepared complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily in the Gatehouse. Buffet offers a wide variety of options such as healthy yogurt, hearty oatmeal, indulgent Belgian waffles and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Early Sunrise
Business
Elkhart, IN
Oct 20, 2014

Romantic Getaway

Very clean and fresh with attractive and classy décor and a wonderful breakfast. The only surprise was an incident holding fee of $20 for the night that stays on your credit or debit card for a few days then clears. I think multiple nights incur multiple incident fees that clear eventually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many delicious dinner choices right around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
East Coaster Visitor
Business
MD
Apr 15, 2014

Love Marriott!

Outstanding! Would stay there every time. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SalsViola
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 30, 2014

On the road

Great hotel with so many beautiful details in the room that our only regret was the shortness of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nappi
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Oct 27, 2013

Great comfort!

I was in town only for one night, and the Residence Inn Mishawaka was just perfect; very easy to find, great pool, beautiful fully equipped room, extremely comfortable bedding, friendly helpful staff, spotless.....was perfect! Very good value. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Would highly recommend Cafe Navarro in Downtown South Bend. Great food, presentation and staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J A mother
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 23, 2011

Perfect

Excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top