Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

1 star
2754 Lincolnway East, Mishawaka, IN 46544
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Family Getaway

There was one, only one little soap bar, I mean little. The tissue paper dispenser was empty. For... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 9, 2009
Family Getaway

There was one, only one little soap bar, I mean little. The tissue paper dispenser was empty. For... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 9, 2009
Scenically located in Mishawaka, this Motel 6 is 5 miles from Notre Dame University and off Interstate 80/90. This Motel 6 has 85 rooms with a conference room, coin laundry facility and interior corridors. Micro-fridges are available. 100 percent Smoke Free.

Motel 6 Mishawaka IN Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Mishawaka IN also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.6623 -86.1357
Nearby airports
Michiana Regional Transportation Center Airport, (SBN), 7.00, MI, SE; Ross Field-Twin Cities Airport, (BEH), 39.90, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Burger King
Nearby 1 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
1.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.6
Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deal Man
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 24, 2012

Bare bones, dirty

Only positive experience was the free wi-fi, otherwise it was a basic room that wasn't clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deal Man
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 24, 2012

Bare bones, dirty

Only positive experience was the free wi-fi, otherwise it was a basic room that wasn't clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ND Fan 2
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 24, 2012

Never Again

We were late booking room for an ND game and this was the closest hotel with availability. We had very low expectations due to the online reviews we had already seen, but it was even worse than expected. The room was filthy. The bed was missing a sheet, and the blanket that was on the bed had a large rip/hole in the middle of it. No soap or shampoo was provided in the bathroom, and the "clean towels" had stains on them. The HVAC was broken in the room (couldn't fix until Monday according to the front desk). When I attempted to call the front desk the phone for help, wthe phone did not have a cord and could not be plugged in. Ended up sleeping in our car. Easliy the worst lodging experience I have ever had by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brad from Ohio
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 24, 2012

Do not go to unless its game day

Pro- Price and availability on a Notre Dame home game- Unbeatable Con- This place was a dump. It was under construction but not an excuse. There were exposed wires everywhere you went. There were missing wood panels exposing the wires. My room had 1980's furniture, beds, pillows and TV. The room did not have any pictures on the walls or even an alarm clock. By far the most uncomfortable stay I have ever had at a hotel. The staff barely spoke English and were little help finding the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DisappointedFan
Michigan
Sep 23, 2012

Left within 20 minutes of arrival

This hotel was booked for a Notre Dame foot ball weekend because of availability and cost. Well you get what you pay for. We checked in and go up to our room and there is no glass in the peephole. I was able to stick my finger in the hole where the glass should be. When I called the front desk to report in they told me they didn't mind if i stuck toilet tissue in it but there was nothing else to be done. There was a door to an adjoining room and I wanted to make sure it was locked and the door knob fell off in my hand. My friend pulled back the sheets on the bed and brown things flew out. Luckily rooms opened up elsewhere and we left. **Special note** The motel was under a renovations. We were told that room renovations would begin in November. Hopefully it will make it much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
katei
milwaukee, wi
May 20, 2012

didn't stay...

we didn't stay there at all; we went to the room- dirty bathroom, bad smell...toilet dirty!! and didn't flush - we left lady at the front desk was nice and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notre Dame Mom
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Stole my Kindle

We had read the reviews and knew what to expect...we were going to the ND game and this was the last room available in the area. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke so I opened the windows for a while to air it out. We took our own toiletries, towels, hair dryer, and a roll of toilet paper. The room was basically nasty. I never took off my flip flops, even in the shower. On game day I left my Kindle next to the bed on the nightstand....should have left it in the trunk of my car. The staff told me that it might show up in 'lost and found". I have alerted the Mishawaka Police about this- it's not the money, but the principle of the housekeeping staff or someone having access to your room to take what they want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Notre Dame campus is absolutely beautiful at this time of year!

Review of Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, KS, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Barely tolerable

Expecting the worst, I was pleasantly surprised. But if I had a choice, I would have stayed elsewhere. Other places sold out for ND football game. No shampoo in the room and uncomfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ND won the game
Illinois, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Only because of price

It was a football weekend, needed a place to stay that could afford. This was only for sleeping. It was the low priced room for a reason. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Sep 12, 2010

I wouldn't buy this for a dollar!

The room was dirty, there wasn't any toiletries, the bed had a metal thing sticking out from under it which could have been very dangerous, the Kleenex holder was empty, half the light bulbs were burnt out and it didn't have a hair dryer or coffee pot. It really looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months ( and the shower wouldn't drain )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Mishawaka IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Sep 12, 2010

I wouldn't buy this for a dollar!

The room was dirty, there wasn't any toiletries, the bed had a metal thing sticking out from under it which could have been very dangerous, the Kleenex holder was empty, half the light bulbs were burnt out and it didn't have a hair dryer or coffee pot. It really looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months ( and the shower wouldn't drain )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top