Motel 6 Mishawaka IN ★★

1.3 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
1.7
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Scenically located in Mishawaka, this Motel 6 is 5 miles from Notre Dame University and off Interstate 80/90. This Motel 6 has 85 rooms with a conference room, coin laundry facility and interior corridors. Micro-fridges are available. 100 percent Smoke Free.

Dining

Burger King
Nearby 1 mile.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.5 / 5
$45
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$65
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$98

Amenities

Featured

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Security
  • Wake-up service

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks

Reviews

1.3 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 1.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.6/5
  • Comfort: 1.6/5
  • Location: 2.6/5
  • Value: 2.3/5

Never Again

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 24, 2012
We were late booking room for an ND game and this was the closest hotel with availability. We had very low expectations due to the online reviews we had already seen, but it was even worse than expected. The room was filthy. The bed was missing a sheet, and the blanket that was on the bed had a large rip/hole in the middle of it. No soap or shampoo was provided in the bathroom, and the "clean towels" had stains on them. The HVAC was broken in the room (couldn't fix until Monday according to the front desk). When I attempted to call the front desk the phone for help, wthe phone did not have a cord and could not be plugged in. Ended up sleeping in our car. Easliy the worst lodging experience I have ever had by far.

| Columbus, Ohio Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Bare bones, dirty

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 24, 2012
Only positive experience was the free wi-fi, otherwise it was a basic room that wasn't clean.

| Chicago, IL, USA Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Do not go to unless its game day

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 24, 2012
Pro- Price and availability on a Notre Dame home game- Unbeatable Con- This place was a dump. It was under construction but not an excuse. There were exposed wires everywhere you went. There were missing wood panels exposing the wires. My room had 1980's furniture, beds, pillows and TV. The room did not have any pictures on the walls or even an alarm clock. By far the most uncomfortable stay I have ever had at a hotel. The staff barely spoke English and were little help finding the location.

| Cincinnati, OH Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Left within 20 minutes of arrival

Would not recommend Sun, Sep 23, 2012
This hotel was booked for a Notre Dame foot ball weekend because of availability and cost. Well you get what you pay for. We checked in and go up to our room and there is no glass in the peephole. I was able to stick my finger in the hole where the glass should be. When I called the front desk to report in they told me they didn't mind if i stuck toilet tissue in it but there was nothing else to be done. There was a door to an adjoining room and I wanted to make sure it was locked and the door knob fell off in my hand. My friend pulled back the sheets on the bed and brown things flew out. Luckily rooms opened up elsewhere and we left. **Special note** The motel was under a renovations. We were told that room renovations would begin in November. Hopefully it will make it much better.

| Michigan Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

didn't stay...

Would not recommend Sun, May 20, 2012
we didn't stay there at all; we went to the room- dirty bathroom, bad smell...toilet dirty!! and didn't flush - we left lady at the front desk was nice and friendly

| milwaukee, wi Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Stole my Kindle

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 25, 2011
We had read the reviews and knew what to expect...we were going to the ND game and this was the last room available in the area. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke so I opened the windows for a while to air it out. We took our own toiletries, towels, hair dryer, and a roll of toilet paper. The room was basically nasty. I never took off my flip flops, even in the shower. On game day I left my Kindle next to the bed on the nightstand....should have left it in the trunk of my car. The staff told me that it might show up in 'lost and found". I have alerted the Mishawaka Police about this- it's not the money, but the principle of the housekeeping staff or someone having access to your room to take what they want.

Attractions

The Notre Dame campus is absolutely beautiful at this time of year!

| Dallas, TX, USA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Barely tolerable

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 24, 2011
Expecting the worst, I was pleasantly surprised. But if I had a choice, I would have stayed elsewhere. Other places sold out for ND football game. No shampoo in the room and uncomfortable bed.

| Kansas City, KS, USA Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Only because of price

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 11, 2011
It was a football weekend, needed a place to stay that could afford. This was only for sleeping. It was the low priced room for a reason. Would not stay there again.

| Illinois, USA Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

I wouldn't buy this for a dollar!

Would not recommend Sun, Sep 12, 2010
The room was dirty, there wasn't any toiletries, the bed had a metal thing sticking out from under it which could have been very dangerous, the Kleenex holder was empty, half the light bulbs were burnt out and it didn't have a hair dryer or coffee pot. It really looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months ( and the shower wouldn't drain )

| Illinois Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

motel 6 mishawaka,in

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 7, 2010
We booked this room because we had tickets to the Notre Dame game. This was the most disgusting motel I have ever stayed in. Our first room had blood splattered all over the wall and up onto the ceiling so we requested a different room. The 2nd room had a broken, burnt, lampshade with no bulb in it, very stained carpet, a picture on the wall with a crack thru the glass, and the bathroom was absolutely disgusting(no towel bar just the remaider of what used to be one, a hole in the wall, what appeared to be a blow dryer holder with no blow dryer and a very old disgusting sink with no drain.)we had to keep our shoes on not knowing what all the carpet stains were. I would not recommend this motel to anyone not even a pet!! The motel is not up to fire code, the certificate is in the elevator with the expired date very visible.I honestly felt like I was in a run down crack room!!

| holmen,wi Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz