$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

3 stars
425 W University Drive, 425 W University Dr, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
close to shopping

Everything you need is at your fingertips in this hotel. This is a great place for long and short... See full review

  • The Short Trip Traveler
  • Jun 6, 2012
Really Nice/Impressive

The staff was very helpful, friendly and clean. I believe they took pride in their jobs and it... See full review

  • NDVisitor
  • Aug 2, 2010
The Mishawaka Fairfield Inn offers 62 rooms that are always clean, fresh and reflect the highest quality standards. Located off just Interstate 80/90, the University of Notre Dame, the College Football Hall of Fame, the St. Joseph Regional Medical Center and the American General Hummer plant are minutes away. The University Park Mall is only 1/2 block away. Coffee makers, irons and boards and hairdryers make you feel welcome. Free high speed wireless internet and a lobby business center will help get your work done. Enjoy a dip in the indoor pool or spa. How relaxing! Get a great start with our complimentary Early Eats breakfast. It features made to order Belgium waffles, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and fresh brewed gourmet coffee. A large selection of fruits, yogurts, cereals and pastries rounds out the morning menu. Everyone should be a Marriott Rewards member. Points are redeemable for free hotel stays or airline miles. We'll give you the service that will make you want to return!

Hotel Map

41.7194 -86.1843
Area served
Downtown South Bend
Nearby airports
South Bend Airport, (SBN), 8.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PigletsMama
Northern Michigan
Jan 4, 2010

Surprisingly wonderful!

I stayed with my 6 year old while visiting family in the area. Although the hotel is a bit older than some, it was spotless and the staff was so friendly, I will stay at this location each time I visit the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
e d
in
Dec 27, 2009

Great for the Price!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Wings Etc, Olive Garden, Applebees, a few other restraunts, best buy and some other stores--only like a block away. Great if you dont have a car like we did! Loved all the pillows!

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mishawaka, IN
Dec 9, 2009

Enjoyed my stay.

Business and see friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Nov 10, 2009

Great place to stay

Visiting Bethal College. Needed a pair of scissors, called the front desk, they were at the room within seconds!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndyColtsSuperChick
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 2, 2009

Awesome!

It was for the most part awesome! The kids and I enjoyed the pool in the afternoon and then in the evening my husband and I enjoyed the room. Very nice staff and Sunday morning breakfast was awesome, I had waffles with strawberries and whipped cream..yummy! Very good stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants around the hotel and the mall is right up the road..very convenient!

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Aug 11, 2009

nice place

Lots of stores and restaurants nearby and still quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ND traveler
Memphis,TN
Jul 29, 2009

friendly but unconcerned

As first timers in the area and arriving at dinnertime, we needed help selecting a place to eat and relax after a long drive. We were given some direction but not enough so after circling around the area for Asian food, we settled on the Olive Garden which is down the street from the motel. It is up there with my all-time 5-10 worst dining experiences. VERY disappointed. An easy to read, clear restaurant guide would be very helpful at this motel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 16, 2009

Very kind and efficient help

Over all experience was good. Main problem was noise from vending machines and persons talking outside our room way into the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Dakota
Jul 5, 2009

The staff was fantastic!

The staff was great and the beds were wonderful. Even my 4 year old daughter commented on how comfortable the beds were. 5 pillows on each bed was a very nice perk as well. But best of all was the staff. They were great and made our stay really great. Kudos to this staff. The only dissapointment was that the hotel is listed as having a fitness center. In reality there is none. But otherwise it was a great stay for a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many nice places to dine just a few blocks away, Famous Dave's, Olive Garden, Granite City Food and Brewery as well as a few others, also a very large mall.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MSP
Jun 26, 2009

Great deal for the price

The room was clean and great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search