$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

3 stars
View map of 425 W University Drive, 425 W University Dr, Mishawaka, IN 46545

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lscnurse
Business
lafayette, IN
Apr 5, 2010

Very pleased

Great location for our needs. We made excellent use of the pool and sauna

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cidney
Business
Saint Louisville
Mar 29, 2010

Would stay again...

For a short get-away, this was perfect. Very clean and a super staff, they even made cookies just for us! The location is central to many restaurants and things to do. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Pool was small and very chlorinated, but the hot-tub was huge. We brought pool toys and had a blast. Would definitely stay again, especially for hte price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants very close. Too many to choose from!

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 22, 2010

Good quality. Excellent value

Very quiet location in center of shopping district. Abundant options for dining within 2 miles. Comfortable bed and pillows. Towels were sub-standard. Lightweight and small. Room was clean and well laid out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carraba's Restaurant. Excellent food, ambiance, value. Welcoming wait staff.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wildcat Coach
Business
Cincinnati, Oh.
Mar 8, 2010

Great Stay

We went to visit Notre Dames campus and it was around 8 minutes from the hotel. Also checked out the college football hall of fame and that is about 11 to 12 minutes away. Location was nice. There were many restaurants and places to shop near by. When you look at this hotel from the outside it doesn't look like anything to write home about, but it's a nice place inside. Room was clean, and beds were comfortable. Had a great complementary breakfast. Pool was on the smaller side, but the Jacuzzi made up for it, it was pretty big and very hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are from out of town and don't know the area. Ask the front desk and they have a long list of restaurants that were within a few miles.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laura7985
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2010

Good value

This was a great hotel for the money. Nothing spectacular but clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IN
Feb 21, 2010

Solid Hotel

The hotel was good. It was a nice room, with a good bed and a pretty new bathroom. The pool and hot tub are what you would expect from a decent hotel. The hotel is a great choice for the price, I enjoyed my stay and slept well. It might not be a 4 star hotel, but it more than gets the job done, and I got a fantastic price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Carmela's Italian Restaurant. It's a great upscale place, and the Pollo Parmigiana will change your life

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Feb 15, 2010

Solid and clean

The room was clean and the facility fairly up to date. A recommended improvement would be a quieter heating unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

right across the road, unfortunately no crosswalks or walk lights

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 25, 2010

Great value

This is a great value hotel. Our room was clean and a good size. There were good beds with attractive coverings. Check in and check out was a breeze. Warm complimentary breakfast was included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PigletsMama
Business
Northern Michigan
Jan 4, 2010

Surprisingly wonderful!

I stayed with my 6 year old while visiting family in the area. Although the hotel is a bit older than some, it was spotless and the staff was so friendly, I will stay at this location each time I visit the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
e d
Business
in
Dec 27, 2009

Great for the Price!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Wings Etc, Olive Garden, Applebees, a few other restraunts, best buy and some other stores--only like a block away. Great if you dont have a car like we did! Loved all the pillows!

Back to menu Return to top