$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

3 stars
View map of 425 W University Drive, 425 W University Dr, Mishawaka, IN 46545

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie, IN
Jul 2, 2010

Very good family hotes

Very quiet couldn't hear what was going on in other room. Breakfast was very good nice selection very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
Jun 28, 2010

Clean and comfortable

The hotel was clean and smoke free. Only spent the night. We did not have time for breakfast. Those enjoying breakfast looked pleased. I wish we had time to make the Belgian waffle. The staff at the fron desk were polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar Mit
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 27, 2010

Excellent place to stay!

I had a nice and peaceful time. I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yeagr2
Business
Wausau, WI
Jun 25, 2010

Very nice, Great breakfast...

Beautiful hotel, nice rooms, and great breakfast, wished the pool stayed open later for adults..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

great location to get to University of Notre Dame.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kraemer
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 18, 2010

Okay

Check-in service was friendly and prompt. Room was clean but a bit spartan. Surprised that there wasn't a refrigerator. Breakfest items okay but coffee poor and orange juice obviously watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milan, MI
Jun 13, 2010

Great, but a few issues

Great, thought was just build, but was probably just purchased and remodeled. Coffee maker in room had mold on inside. Breakfast bar was awesome, definitely had something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skokie, IL
Apr 17, 2010

Notre Dame

Visit Notre Dame, great place to explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkhart, In
Apr 15, 2010

Relaxing night before stressful next day

My kids enjoyed the pool! The highlight for my mother and I was the hot tub! Everything else was great! We stayed the to be closer to Mermorial hospital where my son was having surgery the next day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superduper654
Business
Indiana
Apr 13, 2010

Great location!

This hotel is located near anything you could ask for in regards to shops and restaurants. Service was good with no problems except that there was never any towels in the pool area. The breakfast was great and definately added to the value of the stay. Overall I was very pleased and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Clean...grandmother
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Apr 10, 2010

Very good motel, pool & super breakfast

Nice clean room and swimming pool. Supeer nice breakfast and staff...I will book this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top