$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

2 stars
View map of 4715 North Main St, 4715 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
family trip

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean. Bring able to cook there was really cool. The bed... See full review

  • excited chris
  • Mar 1, 2015
Great place!

We loved the place. It was cheaper than most others in the area. It was a bit dated, but perfect... See full review

  • ACrhino
  • Jan 6, 2012
At Extended Stay America, only 5 miles from South Bend, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 73 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Deluxe Suite
DELUXE STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 19
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
excited chris
Business
south bend
Mar 1, 2015

family trip

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean. Bring able to cook there was really cool. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trekk99
Business
Vermont
Oct 27, 2014

Not a good stay

This hotel was supposed to be an all NON smoking rooms. When we arrived to our room it had a very strong smoke odor. Also we had to call the front desk for plates and silverware, the toilet seat was broken, and we had no extra toilet paper. Desk clerk wasn't very nice either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notre Dame Law Mom
Business
MI
Sep 23, 2013

Studio Plus - NOT!

First, this is not the name of the hotel! It has been changed to Extended Stay America, which, as you can imagine, makes it difficult to find!! Second, when I checked in, both the ladies at the desk announced audibly my room number! (not a great idea for single woman traveling alone) Third, this is an old, uncleanly, unkempt hotel with a new veneer on the outside only, and I recommend that you not offer it on your site. The bargain rate I received was $144. per night, which is no bargain, given the state of this place. There is a kitchen with a cheap refrigerator, which made tapping and running sounds all night. When I turned on the fan and AC to try to eliminate the smell of the room, the fan blew a disgusting intense smell throughout, so I had to keep the window open at all times in order to breathe. Consequently, when the trucking company next door turned on its generators at 5 a.m, the sounds came blasting into my room. When I returned to my room after having been out all day, my door was ajar. Presumably, the cleaning help had not shut it completely. Furthermore, the metal latch used from the inside to secure the room was so loose that it had fallen over to the other side, so the door was open about two inches, hooked shut by the wobbly latch. The receptionist came up with a tool to throw the latch from outside the door. So easy!! I could not sleep, it was so creepy. They did not replenish my coffee supplies for the next morning, either. In a word: YUK. I noticed when I left that there was a new Extended Stay America about a block down. Make sure you ask if it's the old one or new one before reserving!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you take Grape Rd. north, there is a large shopping mall with a number of cool restaurants and a Macy's, etc. Also a little strip mall down the street with a Starbucks.

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 29, 2009

Great Hotel

Only spent 1 night but great location and area with many things to do all with-in 10 to 20 minutes driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twentynine Palms
Aug 24, 2008

They did what they could

The hot tub was drained. The area seemed safe. There were restaurants and shopping within walking distance and several more options a short drive away. Walls were very thin, could hear someone next door snoring. Having a kitchen with full sized refrigerator was nice. All in all, I'd stay here again, but call ahead to make sure we get the right room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top