$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

2 stars
4715 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Graduation

The room was clean, staff was friendly, and in a great location. We stayed two days, and would return. See full review

  • Tiger the Dad
  • May 21, 2013
Great place!

We loved the place. It was cheaper than most others in the area. It was a bit dated, but perfect... See full review

  • ACrhino
  • Jan 6, 2012
At Extended Stay America, only 5 miles from South Bend, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 73 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Deluxe Suite
DELUXE STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.7028 -86.1827
Nearby airports
Michiana Regional Transportation Center Airport, (SBN), 8.80, MI, SE; O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 120.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Overall score

3.3 / 5
7 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Reviewer score

4
Tiger the Dad
Mishawaka
May 21, 2013

Graduation

The room was clean, staff was friendly, and in a great location. We stayed two days, and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Reviewer score

3
Bellemom
Overland Park, KS
Sep 10, 2012

good value for game weekend

This is the first time we've stayed near Notre Dame for a game weekend. We really liked the location, staff was courteous, many restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Reviewer score

1
JennB4
Chicago, IL
Sep 9, 2012

Dont stay

The first room we were given was dirty and not clean. We were moved to a second room that was slightly better. Because it was a football weekend, there weren't any other options on such a short notice. Bed was not comfortable, furniture was old, very disappointed. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Reviewer score

4
Uppity Beth
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 11, 2012

Great Experience

The hotel provided everything they advertised said it offered. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The carpets needed to be cleaned, but the room was clean and comforatble. The location was excellent. I definately vistit there again. Facility is pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping center in the area

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Reviewer score

2
Kinnion
Waco, Texas
May 22, 2012

Jeff's Weekend in Mishawaka

Disappointed in general. Purchased 6 room nites, price was exhorbitant ($200/nite) due to supply/demand related to Notre Dame graduation weekend but decent relative to better hotels in area.. Thought we had 2 queen-sized beds/room, got one. No ice machine, rather two plastic trays of cubes in freezer. Hallways smelled like the hotel used to be smoking hotel. Probably works well for its targeted audience, guess I'm a hotel snob now, would not stay at one of these again. To its credit, room was clean but basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Reviewer score

5
ACrhino
Pennsylvania, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great place!

We loved the place. It was cheaper than most others in the area. It was a bit dated, but perfect for what we needed - a place to crash at night! It is a great location on a main road. The mall, other shopping, restaurants, and Notre Dame campus are all very close! We would/will stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping up the road. Great restaurant - Granite City. Loved it!

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Reviewer score

4
ACrhino
Pennsylvania, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Great stay!!

We came in for ND football game. Basically needed a place to crash. It was perfect. Close to restaurants, mall, 5 min. to campus. Staff very nice. Will def. come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Granite City....great food and atmosphere. In University Park mall.

Back to menu Return to top