$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2 stars
5305 North Main St, 5305 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Great short stay at Extended Stay

This was my first stay in an Extended Stay America and I would definitely consider booking again.... See full review

  • On The Road Rev
  • Sep 21, 2014
wine festival at weko beach

room was fine, comfortable and good sized for the price. I didn't realize that we had a stove until... See full review

  • WrEdZone
  • Jun 24, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 5 miles from South Bend, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from University Park Mall, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 60
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizzie's mom
Business
Brighton, MI
Sep 1, 2013

Family weekend

The bathroom was not clean-hair in sink when we walked in room. Used toothbrush in shower. The grab and go breakfast was barely anything. For the price this hotel was I certainly would expect a lot more amenities and a better breakfast. The car dealership close by played music so loudly all night long so that it interfered with our sleep. I will never stay at this hotel again even if it was the last one available. I would camp or sleep in my car first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JOHNXX
Business
KNOXVILLE TN
Aug 18, 2013

SOUTH BEND EXTENDED STAY

iF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A ROOM TO STAY IN ITS OK. sHEETS, TOWELS, & TRASH WAS NOT CHANGED OR EMPTIED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super coach from indiana
Business
Indiana
Jul 21, 2013

Nothing Fancy

This hotel was not for people that want all the bells and whistles. It is basic, no pool, hot-tub, or continental breakfast. On the other hand, the rooms were clean, the staff were kind and helpful and the mattresses were surprisingly comfortable. They do allow pets, but be careful where you walk yours...our dog got a few ticks when she ventured into the tall grass by the bank near the hotel. All and all a good place to stay if you don't need a lot of extras and just want a good location and a decent price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a brand new Golden Corral right across the street, and a Meijer right behind the Hotel a ways. So you can eat out or go grab some quick microwave fodder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super coach from indiana
Business
indiana
Jun 2, 2013

staff

Staff made the stay better .rooms were average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great shopping all around the hotel .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paleo Traveler
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
May 16, 2013

Kitchenette Rocks

The location is perfect. Airport, restaurants, shopping in a nice, safe area. Great access to the entire Michiana area. My mother and I were in town for a week on family business. I chose the hotel because of the kitchenette, two beds, great price, and it's proximity to the new Whole Foods Market. I am on a very strict organic diet for health reasons; it would have been impossible without convenient access to organic food and a kitchen to prepare my own meals for the week. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to afford a kitchen on my budget, but with discounts offered at booking, I was able to get a rate for less than $10 more per night than a room without a kitchen. The staff was great about responding to requests, parking was easy, indoor elevator access to rooms was easy for my 85 year old mother. The kitchen was basic but served my needs. We slept well, and had nice showers. If you are looking for pampering this isn't it, but if you are looking for a safe, clean place with a kitchen, go ahead and book the reservation. I would stay here again, definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two close-by establishments for healthy food seekers, both on Grape Road; Whole Foods and Apple Valley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L and L Ho
Business
Sidney, Ohio
May 7, 2013

nice place to stay overnight.

We needed a place to stay overnight. We are please with our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Terry
Business
Rockford IL
Nov 29, 2011

Holidy getaway

I was thankful for the courtesy at the front desk and clean room I found at this ESA location. We found it a great bargin and a great location in relation to our planned get away. Pleaty of restaurant and shopping near this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bloemen
Business
Petaluma, CA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Location

This is a fine ESA. Only issue is getting there from I-90. It's tricky because of I-90's limited access/exits as a toll road. This hotel is up to 7 miles driving from I-90 based on where you get off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Future Fighting Irish
Business
California
Nov 18, 2010

Rough around the edges

Attended the Notre Dame/Utah game. When we asked to print our boarding passes, they told us to go somewhere else. If you need shampoo, you were to ask for it. But when we did, they were all out. We were in a non-smoking room and smelled like smoke. It doesn't make sense to put a non-smoking room on the top floor since smoke rises!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 23, 2010

No smoke for me!

I was taking my daughter to the University of Notre Dame. The hotels in the area raise their rates to the max and most were sold out. Here I find myself at ESA Mishawaka. The first room we were given was NOT non smoking. My daughter is asthmatic, therefore they gave us a different room. You could still smell cigarettes and there were burn holes in the comforters on the bed. There were cigarette burn marks on the bathroom counters. The next day, I removed all bedding and asked for sheets that did not smell like cigarettes. Housekeeping only comes into your room after you check out. But the staff was nice enough, when they had clean sheets, they did bring them up and make the beds. There was a nice refrigerator, little stove top and sink. It turns out all of the rooms smell like smoke because the front desk person said they can't do much about it. Many of the guests stay for weeks and months at a time. I would only recommend this hotel as a last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a lot of choices to eat. The Asian restaurant next to ESA was great. Many chain restaurants to choose from close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top