$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2 stars
5305 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
wine festival at weko beach

room was fine, comfortable and good sized for the price. I didn't realize that we had a stove until... See full review

  • WrEdZone
  • Jun 24, 2014
Good location/great value

The only negative was: They didn't have our reservation but we had our printed confirmation See full review

  • ms Ma
  • Feb 17, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 5 miles from South Bend, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from University Park Mall, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

41.7061 -86.182
Nearby airports
Michiana Regional Transportation Center Airport, (SBN), 5.00, MI, E; O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 120.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hurryupbefirst
Detroit, MI
Jul 19, 2014

Nothing special

It was a good value, but nothing special. The staff was accommodating, but not outstanding. The room was large,but old and not very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WrEdZone
Crown Point, IN
Jun 24, 2014

wine festival at weko beach

room was fine, comfortable and good sized for the price. I didn't realize that we had a stove until we got into the room. I told my wife I would pick up some eggs for breakfast. We were surprised when we opened the cabinet to look for a pan. Not only was there no pan, plates or utensils but I had to go to the front desk to get a cup to pour a beverage in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of fast food and casual dining options close by

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms Ma
Michawaka in
Feb 17, 2014

Good location/great value

The only negative was: They didn't have our reservation but we had our printed confirmation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy and Lucky
South Bend,In
Aug 19, 2013

Quick getaway

We needed a night away and it was quick, clean and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papa Vinos Italian Restaurant. Excellent!

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiln.queen13
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 8, 2013

Bring your own pillows!

Decent hotel. Clean enough but a/c smelled funny. Pilows were horrible---all 4 were different. But you get what you pay for. Great if you are here for a short visit, I personally wouldn't be comforatable enough for a long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Wal-mart was close enough to walk to. Great since there was a fridge and stovetop.

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Roman
Indiana
Feb 11, 2013

Great place

Clean and cheap and the shopping was awesome.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weary doctor
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 24, 2012

no frills

No hairdryer, available one day but not the next. Kitchenette with minimal dishes, etc. Clean and comfortable but very basic, no frills. Expensive for ND football weekend but probably other times good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carmelas was good Italian restaurant

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moped
The Villages, Florida
Jun 13, 2012

Lousy Hotel

Talk about your no-thrills hotel. No pool, no free continental breakfast. We had no hangers and no bath wash cloths. The microwave oven didn't work. Our key cards didn't work half the time. Very hard to get out of the parking lot and turn left onto Main Street. Shares driveway with Chase Bank next door. Not a good experience at all. Very disappointed and will never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from all within a few miles of the hotel.

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busymama
Howe, Lima, IN 46746, USA
May 12, 2012

Stayed once already, keep coming back!

My husband and I had already stayed at this hotel once and for another weekend away we came back. This time our experience wasn't quite like the first. There was a lot of children in the floor above us that kept running back and forth throughout the wee hours of the morning. We were given a handi cap room which was okay but wasn't what we were expecting. I would still stay here again, everything has its ups and downs in life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busymama
Howe, Lima, IN 46746, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great night on the town!

My husband and I stayed here for a night away! It was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful and nice and it was the perfect location. We will definitely be staying here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search