$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2 stars
5305 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
79 reviews
awesome service to client

the hotel supplies break fast with good interpersonal relationship. See full review

  • godey
  • Mar 4, 2013
Great place

Clean and cheap and the shopping was awesome.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • The Roman
  • Feb 11, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 5 miles from South Bend, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from University Park Mall, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

41.7061 -86.182
Nearby airports
Michiana Regional Transportation Center Airport, (SBN), 5.00, MI, E; O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 120.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wolvyfool
Rochelle IL
Aug 3, 2010

not happy

Room wasn't ready when we got there. Room was not clean floor were stained and wet,tile floors were sticky. Was not very happy of the hotel at all!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom to 1
Marietta, GA
Aug 13, 2010

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty!

This hotel was horribly dirty!! We had to move rooms due to the thick cigarette smoke on a non-smoking hallway and room. The next room was not as smokey, but still just as dirty! The bedding had stains on it, and the floor was moist and filthy! My feet were black from walking on it once with no shoes on! I would NEVER recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moped
The Villages, Florida
Jun 13, 2012

Lousy Hotel

Talk about your no-thrills hotel. No pool, no free continental breakfast. We had no hangers and no bath wash cloths. The microwave oven didn't work. Our key cards didn't work half the time. Very hard to get out of the parking lot and turn left onto Main Street. Shares driveway with Chase Bank next door. Not a good experience at all. Very disappointed and will never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from all within a few miles of the hotel.

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom to 1
Marietta, GA
Aug 13, 2010

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty!

This hotel was horribly dirty!! We had to move rooms due to the thick cigarette smoke on a non-smoking hallway and room. The next room was not as smokey, but still just as dirty! The bedding had stains on it, and the floor was moist and filthy! My feet were black from walking on it once with no shoes on! I would NEVER recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wolvyfool
Rochelle IL
Aug 3, 2010

not happy

Room wasn't ready when we got there. Room was not clean floor were stained and wet,tile floors were sticky. Was not very happy of the hotel at all!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keizer, OR
Oct 6, 2008

Look Elsewhere!

We asked for a non-smoking room, and it was very clear that this was a smoking room that they just sprayed air freshener in and opened the window before we got there. Recliner was dirty and stained, carpet stained, bed was as hard as a rock. We didn't realize we had to pay extra for maid service so we fetched our own clean towels - :( Sorry, but we would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping and restaurants very near!

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JOHNXX
KNOXVILLE TN
Aug 18, 2013

SOUTH BEND EXTENDED STAY

iF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A ROOM TO STAY IN ITS OK. sHEETS, TOWELS, & TRASH WAS NOT CHANGED OR EMPTIED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aiken, SC
Aug 10, 2010

First Timer

Good for the long term. I was only there a few days and would have prefered a "nicer" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Target, Wal-Mart, and Mejier are very close by.

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hurryupbefirst
Detroit, MI
Jul 19, 2014

Nothing special

It was a good value, but nothing special. The staff was accommodating, but not outstanding. The room was large,but old and not very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CherPie
Ohio
Apr 17, 2012

bad advertising

I went to this hotel through a booking agent for a good deal. The booking agent advertised the hotel had a pool and a wet bar. This hotel had neither of these. The elevator and the halls reeked like smoke. The room was for a handicapped person. The iron ruined a shirt by dumping water all over it and never heating up to steam it at least. Then I found out a friend that stayed in a different room paid $10 less than I did and I never received the price assurance refund for $20 (stayed 2 nights). Also I asked for a receipt for my stay and they said they could not give me anything to show the amount charged...what???! The location was good and the sheets were clean...and the kitchen was useful. Although they give you as few towels and soap as possible with no mouthwash. Overall very disssapointed with the hotel and the booking agent (hint starts with and O and ends with a Z)!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top