Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$61
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 5 miles from South Bend, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from University Park Mall, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$55
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$65
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$63
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$109
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$69

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Sauna
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Game room
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Play ground
  • Racquetball courts
  • Boating
  • Scuba diving
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Security

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Microwave
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

81% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

ND game last minute

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 16, 2015
Not horrible , but not great. Room smelled as did the refrigerator. We slept with the window open and did not use the fridge. Also, no hair dryer.

| Indianapolis Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Yankees game

Would recommend Sat, Jul 11, 2015
The hotel was well worth the cost and it had a shuttle that was very convenient to get to the city

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good For ND Games Only

Would recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2015
This hotel is nice for a night or two stay. As everyone know in South Bend on ND home game weekends you get what you can find. This was good for that type of a short weekend.

| Tallahassee Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Quick visit to Notre Dame

Would recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2015
Great value hotel for a long weekend to visit campus. Was a bit further than I had hoped from where I needed to be each day, but the staff was friendly and the room was great. Would recommend to others coming to the area

| Bronx Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good value for your money

Would recommend Thu, May 14, 2015
I didn't expect much, and only need the minimal. It's decent overall, and great value for your money. The cleaning staff seemed to have forgotten cleaning the kitchen sink. A dirty fork was there. I didn't plan to cook anyway. Staff at front desk are friendly. Free WiFi works. You can pay for different rates to get higher speeds. But basic works fine for me. Breakfast is grab-and-go. No complaints.

| Baltimore Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

awesome

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Great stay at this hotel, was here for 3 days visiting family on christmass time

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

SMC Visit

Would recommend Mon, Nov 10, 2014
I've stayed here a number of times. You get what you pay for, but don't expect more than that.

| MD Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great short stay at Extended Stay

Would recommend Sun, Sep 21, 2014
This was my first stay in an Extended Stay America and I would definitely consider booking again. Room was clean - staff helpful - bed comfortable. They only down side is that they do not provide a wake up call - but there is an alarm clock.

Dining

I ate ate at Sandy Lees Taste of Asia which is right next door. It is not fancy at all but the price and taste was good.

| springfield ma Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nothing special

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 19, 2014
It was a good value, but nothing special. The staff was accommodating, but not outstanding. The room was large,but old and not very clean

| Detroit, MI Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

wine festival at weko beach

Would recommend Tue, Jun 24, 2014
room was fine, comfortable and good sized for the price. I didn't realize that we had a stove until we got into the room. I told my wife I would pick up some eggs for breakfast. We were surprised when we opened the cabinet to look for a pan. Not only was there no pan, plates or utensils but I had to go to the front desk to get a cup to pour a beverage in.

Dining

Lots of fast food and casual dining options close by

| Crown Point, IN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$61
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016