$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2 stars
View map of 5305 North Main St, 5305 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busymama
Business
Howe, Lima, IN 46746, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great Couple's Escape

The staff was very nice and helpful. Checking in was a breeze, finding our room was fast and easy. The room was clean and fresh, better than most hotel experiences. You couldn't hear your neighbors or any sound from the hallway. Check out was so simple! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great price and a very nice room. (Plus it had a fully working kitchen for those who like to prepare their own meals)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CherPie
Business
Ohio
Apr 17, 2012

bad advertising

I went to this hotel through a booking agent for a good deal. The booking agent advertised the hotel had a pool and a wet bar. This hotel had neither of these. The elevator and the halls reeked like smoke. The room was for a handicapped person. The iron ruined a shirt by dumping water all over it and never heating up to steam it at least. Then I found out a friend that stayed in a different room paid $10 less than I did and I never received the price assurance refund for $20 (stayed 2 nights). Also I asked for a receipt for my stay and they said they could not give me anything to show the amount charged...what???! The location was good and the sheets were clean...and the kitchen was useful. Although they give you as few towels and soap as possible with no mouthwash. Overall very disssapointed with the hotel and the booking agent (hint starts with and O and ends with a Z)!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuneeB
Business
South Bend, IN
Mar 20, 2012

Pleasant stay

Our room was neat and very clean. It was a quiet setting and restful. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New customer
Business
Goshen, IN, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great stay in the town

The room was great! It was clean and the small kitchen area was great also. Was walking distance from a nationally known bank and a coffe shop, easily access the rest of the town! Was defenitaly worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The University Park Mall, has 3 huge department stores and everything else inbetween

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Terry
Business
Rockford IL
Nov 29, 2011

Holidy getaway

I was thankful for the courtesy at the front desk and clean room I found at this ESA location. We found it a great bargin and a great location in relation to our planned get away. Pleaty of restaurant and shopping near this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bloemen
Business
Petaluma, CA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Location

This is a fine ESA. Only issue is getting there from I-90. It's tricky because of I-90's limited access/exits as a toll road. This hotel is up to 7 miles driving from I-90 based on where you get off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arvind
Business
Enfield,ct
Nov 23, 2011

Good value for the money

The sheets where clean and good value for the money. If you are planning to cook this does not get any better than this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musician01
Business
Watertown, WI, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great value

We arrived late, the room was comfortable and clean and a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dentrix Trainer
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Great Value

Good location, friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Great value, would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shellyG
Business
cincinnati
Oct 10, 2011

Notre dame football game

Awesome location, clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Only negative was pricing, room rates were raised due to the football game. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top