$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2 stars
5305 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
78 reviews
awesome service to client

the hotel supplies break fast with good interpersonal relationship. See full review

  • godey
  • Mar 4, 2013
Great place

Clean and cheap and the shopping was awesome.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • The Roman
  • Feb 11, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 5 miles from South Bend, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from University Park Mall, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.7061 -86.182
Nearby airports
Michiana Regional Transportation Center Airport, (SBN), 5.00, MI, E; O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 120.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElizaJJJJ
Niles,mi
May 28, 2012

Hotel

Room had a weird smell, and the kitchen area had crumbs and was sorry like it hadn't been cleaned, beds were ok, nothing that made me want to stay longer but for one night was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busymama
Howe, Lima, IN 46746, USA
May 12, 2012

Stayed once already, keep coming back!

My husband and I had already stayed at this hotel once and for another weekend away we came back. This time our experience wasn't quite like the first. There was a lot of children in the floor above us that kept running back and forth throughout the wee hours of the morning. We were given a handi cap room which was okay but wasn't what we were expecting. I would still stay here again, everything has its ups and downs in life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busymama
Howe, Lima, IN 46746, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great night on the town!

My husband and I stayed here for a night away! It was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful and nice and it was the perfect location. We will definitely be staying here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CherPie
Ohio
Apr 17, 2012

bad advertising

I went to this hotel through a booking agent for a good deal. The booking agent advertised the hotel had a pool and a wet bar. This hotel had neither of these. The elevator and the halls reeked like smoke. The room was for a handicapped person. The iron ruined a shirt by dumping water all over it and never heating up to steam it at least. Then I found out a friend that stayed in a different room paid $10 less than I did and I never received the price assurance refund for $20 (stayed 2 nights). Also I asked for a receipt for my stay and they said they could not give me anything to show the amount charged...what???! The location was good and the sheets were clean...and the kitchen was useful. Although they give you as few towels and soap as possible with no mouthwash. Overall very disssapointed with the hotel and the booking agent (hint starts with and O and ends with a Z)!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busymama
Howe, Lima, IN 46746, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great Couple's Escape

The staff was very nice and helpful. Checking in was a breeze, finding our room was fast and easy. The room was clean and fresh, better than most hotel experiences. You couldn't hear your neighbors or any sound from the hallway. Check out was so simple! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great price and a very nice room. (Plus it had a fully working kitchen for those who like to prepare their own meals)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuneeB
South Bend, IN
Mar 20, 2012

Pleasant stay

Our room was neat and very clean. It was a quiet setting and restful. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New customer
Goshen, IN, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great stay in the town

The room was great! It was clean and the small kitchen area was great also. Was walking distance from a nationally known bank and a coffe shop, easily access the rest of the town! Was defenitaly worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The University Park Mall, has 3 huge department stores and everything else inbetween

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Terry
Rockford IL
Nov 29, 2011

Holidy getaway

I was thankful for the courtesy at the front desk and clean room I found at this ESA location. We found it a great bargin and a great location in relation to our planned get away. Pleaty of restaurant and shopping near this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bloemen
Petaluma, CA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Location

This is a fine ESA. Only issue is getting there from I-90. It's tricky because of I-90's limited access/exits as a toll road. This hotel is up to 7 miles driving from I-90 based on where you get off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arvind
Enfield,ct
Nov 23, 2011

Good value for the money

The sheets where clean and good value for the money. If you are planning to cook this does not get any better than this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top