$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2 stars
View map of 5305 North Main St, 5305 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super coach from indiana
Family
indiana
Jun 2, 2013

staff

Staff made the stay better .rooms were average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great shopping all around the hotel .

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paleo Traveler
Family
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
May 16, 2013

Kitchenette Rocks

The location is perfect. Airport, restaurants, shopping in a nice, safe area. Great access to the entire Michiana area. My mother and I were in town for a week on family business. I chose the hotel because of the kitchenette, two beds, great price, and it's proximity to the new Whole Foods Market. I am on a very strict organic diet for health reasons; it would have been impossible without convenient access to organic food and a kitchen to prepare my own meals for the week. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to afford a kitchen on my budget, but with discounts offered at booking, I was able to get a rate for less than $10 more per night than a room without a kitchen. The staff was great about responding to requests, parking was easy, indoor elevator access to rooms was easy for my 85 year old mother. The kitchen was basic but served my needs. We slept well, and had nice showers. If you are looking for pampering this isn't it, but if you are looking for a safe, clean place with a kitchen, go ahead and book the reservation. I would stay here again, definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two close-by establishments for healthy food seekers, both on Grape Road; Whole Foods and Apple Valley.

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L and L Ho
Family
Sidney, Ohio
May 7, 2013

nice place to stay overnight.

We needed a place to stay overnight. We are please with our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Roman
Couples
Indiana
Feb 11, 2013

Great place

Clean and cheap and the shopping was awesome.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ferris W.
Single
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 16, 2012

Problem-free night's stay

My stay was trouble-free, and I have no complaints. The room was basic but serviceable. (I didn't use the kitchenette, so I can't comment on that.) The hotel is convenient to a mall and several shopping strips with many retail shops and restaurants. Overall it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weary doctor
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 24, 2012

no frills

No hairdryer, available one day but not the next. Kitchenette with minimal dishes, etc. Clean and comfortable but very basic, no frills. Expensive for ND football weekend but probably other times good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carmelas was good Italian restaurant

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moped
Couples
The Villages, Florida
Jun 13, 2012

Lousy Hotel

Talk about your no-thrills hotel. No pool, no free continental breakfast. We had no hangers and no bath wash cloths. The microwave oven didn't work. Our key cards didn't work half the time. Very hard to get out of the parking lot and turn left onto Main Street. Shares driveway with Chase Bank next door. Not a good experience at all. Very disappointed and will never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from all within a few miles of the hotel.

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElizaJJJJ
Friends
Niles,mi
May 28, 2012

Hotel

Room had a weird smell, and the kitchen area had crumbs and was sorry like it hadn't been cleaned, beds were ok, nothing that made me want to stay longer but for one night was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busymama
Couples
Howe, Lima, IN 46746, USA
May 12, 2012

Stayed once already, keep coming back!

My husband and I had already stayed at this hotel once and for another weekend away we came back. This time our experience wasn't quite like the first. There was a lot of children in the floor above us that kept running back and forth throughout the wee hours of the morning. We were given a handi cap room which was okay but wasn't what we were expecting. I would still stay here again, everything has its ups and downs in life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busymama
Couples
Howe, Lima, IN 46746, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great night on the town!

My husband and I stayed here for a night away! It was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful and nice and it was the perfect location. We will definitely be staying here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top