$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2 stars
View map of 5305 North Main St, 5305 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms Ma
Couples
Michawaka in
Feb 17, 2014

Good location/great value

The only negative was: They didn't have our reservation but we had our printed confirmation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jleom7
Single
SF bay area
Nov 16, 2013

Clean, good price, good location

I was visiting my daughter at ND. This hotel is less than 10 mins from campus and next to alot of shopping like walmart, target, homedepot, menards, lowes, whole foods, Meijers (like a target/walmart). Plus restaurants and drug stores. So if you need to set up your college student, this is a good place to stay. Having a kitchenette helps save on food costs. This extended stay is much nicer than other extended stays I've been at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods just moved into the area, it's a 2 minute drive away.

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizzie's mom
Family
Brighton, MI
Sep 1, 2013

Family weekend

The bathroom was not clean-hair in sink when we walked in room. Used toothbrush in shower. The grab and go breakfast was barely anything. For the price this hotel was I certainly would expect a lot more amenities and a better breakfast. The car dealership close by played music so loudly all night long so that it interfered with our sleep. I will never stay at this hotel again even if it was the last one available. I would camp or sleep in my car first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy and Lucky
Couples
South Bend,In
Aug 19, 2013

Quick getaway

We needed a night away and it was quick, clean and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papa Vinos Italian Restaurant. Excellent!

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JOHNXX
Family
KNOXVILLE TN
Aug 18, 2013

SOUTH BEND EXTENDED STAY

iF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A ROOM TO STAY IN ITS OK. sHEETS, TOWELS, & TRASH WAS NOT CHANGED OR EMPTIED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super coach from indiana
Family
Indiana
Jul 21, 2013

Nothing Fancy

This hotel was not for people that want all the bells and whistles. It is basic, no pool, hot-tub, or continental breakfast. On the other hand, the rooms were clean, the staff were kind and helpful and the mattresses were surprisingly comfortable. They do allow pets, but be careful where you walk yours...our dog got a few ticks when she ventured into the tall grass by the bank near the hotel. All and all a good place to stay if you don't need a lot of extras and just want a good location and a decent price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a brand new Golden Corral right across the street, and a Meijer right behind the Hotel a ways. So you can eat out or go grab some quick microwave fodder.

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiln.queen13
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 8, 2013

Bring your own pillows!

Decent hotel. Clean enough but a/c smelled funny. Pilows were horrible---all 4 were different. But you get what you pay for. Great if you are here for a short visit, I personally wouldn't be comforatable enough for a long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Wal-mart was close enough to walk to. Great since there was a fridge and stovetop.

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bradah B
Single
Honolulu, HI
Jun 25, 2013

Don't expect too much

Its a nice hotel, if you're intention is to only use it as a place to sleep rather than a place where you intend to spend most of your time in. I needed a place to stay before my next trip, so I stayed in the room most of the time. It was big enough for me, but I think they placed me on a smoking floor because when I checked into my room, I immediately could smell cigarette smoke, and when I called to let the desk assistant about it, she didn't seemed surprised by it. It didn't bother me too much, but I didn't want to get charged for smoking when the room already smelled of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Meijer's grocery store, literally behind the hotel, so it makes shopping for food and other other supply super easy.

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Railroad Guy
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 7, 2013

Great Hotel At This Price

I was a bit skeptical after reading some recent reviews, but ended up pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean. Appliances all worked well and the front desk people couldn't have been any nicer. I've stayed at other area hotels at twice the price that were no different from this hotel. As a government worker, we're always on the lookout for low cost alternatives; this place qualifies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Voss
Business
Wanatah Indiana
Jun 3, 2013

Good place

The room had a kitchenette, that had enough utensils to get through the weekend. The front desk personal were very nice and check in was quick. Location to Mishawaka is just minutes away. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top