$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2 stars
5305 North Main St, 5305 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Great short stay at Extended Stay

This was my first stay in an Extended Stay America and I would definitely consider booking again.... See full review

  • On The Road Rev
  • Sep 21, 2014
wine festival at weko beach

room was fine, comfortable and good sized for the price. I didn't realize that we had a stove until... See full review

  • WrEdZone
  • Jun 24, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 5 miles from South Bend, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from University Park Mall, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super coach from indiana
Business
Indiana
Jul 21, 2013

Nothing Fancy

This hotel was not for people that want all the bells and whistles. It is basic, no pool, hot-tub, or continental breakfast. On the other hand, the rooms were clean, the staff were kind and helpful and the mattresses were surprisingly comfortable. They do allow pets, but be careful where you walk yours...our dog got a few ticks when she ventured into the tall grass by the bank near the hotel. All and all a good place to stay if you don't need a lot of extras and just want a good location and a decent price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a brand new Golden Corral right across the street, and a Meijer right behind the Hotel a ways. So you can eat out or go grab some quick microwave fodder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiln.queen13
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 8, 2013

Bring your own pillows!

Decent hotel. Clean enough but a/c smelled funny. Pilows were horrible---all 4 were different. But you get what you pay for. Great if you are here for a short visit, I personally wouldn't be comforatable enough for a long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Wal-mart was close enough to walk to. Great since there was a fridge and stovetop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bradah B
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 25, 2013

Don't expect too much

Its a nice hotel, if you're intention is to only use it as a place to sleep rather than a place where you intend to spend most of your time in. I needed a place to stay before my next trip, so I stayed in the room most of the time. It was big enough for me, but I think they placed me on a smoking floor because when I checked into my room, I immediately could smell cigarette smoke, and when I called to let the desk assistant about it, she didn't seemed surprised by it. It didn't bother me too much, but I didn't want to get charged for smoking when the room already smelled of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Meijer's grocery store, literally behind the hotel, so it makes shopping for food and other other supply super easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Railroad Guy
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 7, 2013

Great Hotel At This Price

I was a bit skeptical after reading some recent reviews, but ended up pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean. Appliances all worked well and the front desk people couldn't have been any nicer. I've stayed at other area hotels at twice the price that were no different from this hotel. As a government worker, we're always on the lookout for low cost alternatives; this place qualifies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Voss
Business
Wanatah Indiana
Jun 3, 2013

Good place

The room had a kitchenette, that had enough utensils to get through the weekend. The front desk personal were very nice and check in was quick. Location to Mishawaka is just minutes away. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super coach from indiana
Business
indiana
Jun 2, 2013

staff

Staff made the stay better .rooms were average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great shopping all around the hotel .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paleo Traveler
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
May 16, 2013

Kitchenette Rocks

The location is perfect. Airport, restaurants, shopping in a nice, safe area. Great access to the entire Michiana area. My mother and I were in town for a week on family business. I chose the hotel because of the kitchenette, two beds, great price, and it's proximity to the new Whole Foods Market. I am on a very strict organic diet for health reasons; it would have been impossible without convenient access to organic food and a kitchen to prepare my own meals for the week. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to afford a kitchen on my budget, but with discounts offered at booking, I was able to get a rate for less than $10 more per night than a room without a kitchen. The staff was great about responding to requests, parking was easy, indoor elevator access to rooms was easy for my 85 year old mother. The kitchen was basic but served my needs. We slept well, and had nice showers. If you are looking for pampering this isn't it, but if you are looking for a safe, clean place with a kitchen, go ahead and book the reservation. I would stay here again, definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two close-by establishments for healthy food seekers, both on Grape Road; Whole Foods and Apple Valley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L and L Ho
Business
Sidney, Ohio
May 7, 2013

nice place to stay overnight.

We needed a place to stay overnight. We are please with our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
godey
Business
brookings
Mar 4, 2013

awesome service to client

the hotel supplies break fast with good interpersonal relationship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Roman
Business
Indiana
Feb 11, 2013

Great place

Clean and cheap and the shopping was awesome.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top