$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2 stars
5305 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
wine festival at weko beach

room was fine, comfortable and good sized for the price. I didn't realize that we had a stove until... See full review

  • WrEdZone
  • Jun 24, 2014
Good location/great value

The only negative was: They didn't have our reservation but we had our printed confirmation See full review

  • ms Ma
  • Feb 17, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 5 miles from South Bend, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from University Park Mall, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

41.7061 -86.182
Nearby airports
Michiana Regional Transportation Center Airport, (SBN), 5.00, MI, E; O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 120.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bradah B
Honolulu, HI
Jun 25, 2013

Don't expect too much

Its a nice hotel, if you're intention is to only use it as a place to sleep rather than a place where you intend to spend most of your time in. I needed a place to stay before my next trip, so I stayed in the room most of the time. It was big enough for me, but I think they placed me on a smoking floor because when I checked into my room, I immediately could smell cigarette smoke, and when I called to let the desk assistant about it, she didn't seemed surprised by it. It didn't bother me too much, but I didn't want to get charged for smoking when the room already smelled of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Meijer's grocery store, literally behind the hotel, so it makes shopping for food and other other supply super easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Railroad Guy
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 7, 2013

Great Hotel At This Price

I was a bit skeptical after reading some recent reviews, but ended up pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean. Appliances all worked well and the front desk people couldn't have been any nicer. I've stayed at other area hotels at twice the price that were no different from this hotel. As a government worker, we're always on the lookout for low cost alternatives; this place qualifies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Voss
Business
Wanatah Indiana
Jun 3, 2013

Good place

The room had a kitchenette, that had enough utensils to get through the weekend. The front desk personal were very nice and check in was quick. Location to Mishawaka is just minutes away. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super coach from indiana
indiana
Jun 2, 2013

staff

Staff made the stay better .rooms were average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great shopping all around the hotel .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paleo Traveler
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
May 16, 2013

Kitchenette Rocks

The location is perfect. Airport, restaurants, shopping in a nice, safe area. Great access to the entire Michiana area. My mother and I were in town for a week on family business. I chose the hotel because of the kitchenette, two beds, great price, and it's proximity to the new Whole Foods Market. I am on a very strict organic diet for health reasons; it would have been impossible without convenient access to organic food and a kitchen to prepare my own meals for the week. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to afford a kitchen on my budget, but with discounts offered at booking, I was able to get a rate for less than $10 more per night than a room without a kitchen. The staff was great about responding to requests, parking was easy, indoor elevator access to rooms was easy for my 85 year old mother. The kitchen was basic but served my needs. We slept well, and had nice showers. If you are looking for pampering this isn't it, but if you are looking for a safe, clean place with a kitchen, go ahead and book the reservation. I would stay here again, definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two close-by establishments for healthy food seekers, both on Grape Road; Whole Foods and Apple Valley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L and L Ho
Sidney, Ohio
May 7, 2013

nice place to stay overnight.

We needed a place to stay overnight. We are please with our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
godey
brookings
Mar 4, 2013

awesome service to client

the hotel supplies break fast with good interpersonal relationship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Roman
Indiana
Feb 11, 2013

Great place

Clean and cheap and the shopping was awesome.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ferris W.
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 16, 2012

Problem-free night's stay

My stay was trouble-free, and I have no complaints. The room was basic but serviceable. (I didn't use the kitchenette, so I can't comment on that.) The hotel is convenient to a mall and several shopping strips with many retail shops and restaurants. Overall it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weary doctor
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 24, 2012

no frills

No hairdryer, available one day but not the next. Kitchenette with minimal dishes, etc. Clean and comfortable but very basic, no frills. Expensive for ND football weekend but probably other times good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carmelas was good Italian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search