$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2 stars
View map of 5305 North Main St, 5305 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizzie's mom
Business
Brighton, MI
Sep 1, 2013

Family weekend

The bathroom was not clean-hair in sink when we walked in room. Used toothbrush in shower. The grab and go breakfast was barely anything. For the price this hotel was I certainly would expect a lot more amenities and a better breakfast. The car dealership close by played music so loudly all night long so that it interfered with our sleep. I will never stay at this hotel again even if it was the last one available. I would camp or sleep in my car first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy and Lucky
Business
South Bend,In
Aug 19, 2013

Quick getaway

We needed a night away and it was quick, clean and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papa Vinos Italian Restaurant. Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JOHNXX
Business
KNOXVILLE TN
Aug 18, 2013

SOUTH BEND EXTENDED STAY

iF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A ROOM TO STAY IN ITS OK. sHEETS, TOWELS, & TRASH WAS NOT CHANGED OR EMPTIED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super coach from indiana
Business
Indiana
Jul 21, 2013

Nothing Fancy

This hotel was not for people that want all the bells and whistles. It is basic, no pool, hot-tub, or continental breakfast. On the other hand, the rooms were clean, the staff were kind and helpful and the mattresses were surprisingly comfortable. They do allow pets, but be careful where you walk yours...our dog got a few ticks when she ventured into the tall grass by the bank near the hotel. All and all a good place to stay if you don't need a lot of extras and just want a good location and a decent price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a brand new Golden Corral right across the street, and a Meijer right behind the Hotel a ways. So you can eat out or go grab some quick microwave fodder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiln.queen13
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 8, 2013

Bring your own pillows!

Decent hotel. Clean enough but a/c smelled funny. Pilows were horrible---all 4 were different. But you get what you pay for. Great if you are here for a short visit, I personally wouldn't be comforatable enough for a long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Wal-mart was close enough to walk to. Great since there was a fridge and stovetop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bradah B
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 25, 2013

Don't expect too much

Its a nice hotel, if you're intention is to only use it as a place to sleep rather than a place where you intend to spend most of your time in. I needed a place to stay before my next trip, so I stayed in the room most of the time. It was big enough for me, but I think they placed me on a smoking floor because when I checked into my room, I immediately could smell cigarette smoke, and when I called to let the desk assistant about it, she didn't seemed surprised by it. It didn't bother me too much, but I didn't want to get charged for smoking when the room already smelled of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Meijer's grocery store, literally behind the hotel, so it makes shopping for food and other other supply super easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Railroad Guy
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 7, 2013

Great Hotel At This Price

I was a bit skeptical after reading some recent reviews, but ended up pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean. Appliances all worked well and the front desk people couldn't have been any nicer. I've stayed at other area hotels at twice the price that were no different from this hotel. As a government worker, we're always on the lookout for low cost alternatives; this place qualifies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Voss
Business
Wanatah Indiana
Jun 3, 2013

Good place

The room had a kitchenette, that had enough utensils to get through the weekend. The front desk personal were very nice and check in was quick. Location to Mishawaka is just minutes away. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super coach from indiana
Business
indiana
Jun 2, 2013

staff

Staff made the stay better .rooms were average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great shopping all around the hotel .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paleo Traveler
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
May 16, 2013

Kitchenette Rocks

The location is perfect. Airport, restaurants, shopping in a nice, safe area. Great access to the entire Michiana area. My mother and I were in town for a week on family business. I chose the hotel because of the kitchenette, two beds, great price, and it's proximity to the new Whole Foods Market. I am on a very strict organic diet for health reasons; it would have been impossible without convenient access to organic food and a kitchen to prepare my own meals for the week. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to afford a kitchen on my budget, but with discounts offered at booking, I was able to get a rate for less than $10 more per night than a room without a kitchen. The staff was great about responding to requests, parking was easy, indoor elevator access to rooms was easy for my 85 year old mother. The kitchen was basic but served my needs. We slept well, and had nice showers. If you are looking for pampering this isn't it, but if you are looking for a safe, clean place with a kitchen, go ahead and book the reservation. I would stay here again, definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two close-by establishments for healthy food seekers, both on Grape Road; Whole Foods and Apple Valley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top