$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2 stars
5305 North Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
wine festival at weko beach

room was fine, comfortable and good sized for the price. I didn't realize that we had a stove until... See full review

  • WrEdZone
  • Jun 24, 2014
Good location/great value

The only negative was: They didn't have our reservation but we had our printed confirmation See full review

  • ms Ma
  • Feb 17, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 5 miles from South Bend, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from University Park Mall, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

41.7061 -86.182
Nearby airports
Michiana Regional Transportation Center Airport, (SBN), 5.00, MI, E; O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 120.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busymama
Howe, Lima, IN 46746, USA
May 12, 2012

Stayed once already, keep coming back!

My husband and I had already stayed at this hotel once and for another weekend away we came back. This time our experience wasn't quite like the first. There was a lot of children in the floor above us that kept running back and forth throughout the wee hours of the morning. We were given a handi cap room which was okay but wasn't what we were expecting. I would still stay here again, everything has its ups and downs in life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hurryupbefirst
Detroit, MI
Jul 19, 2014

Nothing special

It was a good value, but nothing special. The staff was accommodating, but not outstanding. The room was large,but old and not very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WrEdZone
Crown Point, IN
Jun 24, 2014

wine festival at weko beach

room was fine, comfortable and good sized for the price. I didn't realize that we had a stove until we got into the room. I told my wife I would pick up some eggs for breakfast. We were surprised when we opened the cabinet to look for a pan. Not only was there no pan, plates or utensils but I had to go to the front desk to get a cup to pour a beverage in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of fast food and casual dining options close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RV transporters
Business
MN
Jun 7, 2014

RV transporter

Clean but had a stale smell in room until AC was on for a while. Parking limited and location is not tollway. Good location for access to medical facility and shopping. Smoking area outside front enterrence is a little off putting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Locally owned Asian resturant in mall next door had great Thai food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms Ma
Michawaka in
Feb 17, 2014

Good location/great value

The only negative was: They didn't have our reservation but we had our printed confirmation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jleom7
SF bay area
Nov 16, 2013

Clean, good price, good location

I was visiting my daughter at ND. This hotel is less than 10 mins from campus and next to alot of shopping like walmart, target, homedepot, menards, lowes, whole foods, Meijers (like a target/walmart). Plus restaurants and drug stores. So if you need to set up your college student, this is a good place to stay. Having a kitchenette helps save on food costs. This extended stay is much nicer than other extended stays I've been at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods just moved into the area, it's a 2 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizzie's mom
Brighton, MI
Sep 1, 2013

Family weekend

The bathroom was not clean-hair in sink when we walked in room. Used toothbrush in shower. The grab and go breakfast was barely anything. For the price this hotel was I certainly would expect a lot more amenities and a better breakfast. The car dealership close by played music so loudly all night long so that it interfered with our sleep. I will never stay at this hotel again even if it was the last one available. I would camp or sleep in my car first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy and Lucky
South Bend,In
Aug 19, 2013

Quick getaway

We needed a night away and it was quick, clean and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papa Vinos Italian Restaurant. Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JOHNXX
KNOXVILLE TN
Aug 18, 2013

SOUTH BEND EXTENDED STAY

iF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A ROOM TO STAY IN ITS OK. sHEETS, TOWELS, & TRASH WAS NOT CHANGED OR EMPTIED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super coach from indiana
Indiana
Jul 21, 2013

Nothing Fancy

This hotel was not for people that want all the bells and whistles. It is basic, no pool, hot-tub, or continental breakfast. On the other hand, the rooms were clean, the staff were kind and helpful and the mattresses were surprisingly comfortable. They do allow pets, but be careful where you walk yours...our dog got a few ticks when she ventured into the tall grass by the bank near the hotel. All and all a good place to stay if you don't need a lot of extras and just want a good location and a decent price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a brand new Golden Corral right across the street, and a Meijer right behind the Hotel a ways. So you can eat out or go grab some quick microwave fodder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiln.queen13
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 8, 2013

Bring your own pillows!

Decent hotel. Clean enough but a/c smelled funny. Pilows were horrible---all 4 were different. But you get what you pay for. Great if you are here for a short visit, I personally wouldn't be comforatable enough for a long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Wal-mart was close enough to walk to. Great since there was a fridge and stovetop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search