$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

2 stars
View map of 120 West University Drive, Mishawaka, IN 46545

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IrishHokieMom
Business
Allentown PA
Nov 2, 2010

Great game weekend accommodations

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Elyse suggested a great place to eat after the game, and gave us discount coupons as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining choices within a very short drive. Mishawaka is a short drive from Notre Dame's campus, and in the middle of the shopping/dining district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knit whit
Business
Indiana
Jun 27, 2010

Comfortable weekend

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tenn.
Dec 4, 2009

Quality at a nice price

Visited family, shopping, very centrally located & enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Sep 6, 2009

Always a great place to stay

A very friendly staff and a great location for visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If staying for a football weekend, there is a shuttle bus that will pick you up at the hotel and bring you back for $15.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boy's Mama
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 23, 2009

Great Waffles!

My husband and I traveled with our 2 1/2 year old and 6 month old for a family event at Notre Dame. The hotel was nice... quiet, secure, with friendly staff (great with directions!). I know the hotel was full - we were there during ND move-in weekend, but you'd never know it by the noise level. I only hope our boys didn't disturb anyone else! The carpet was dirty (nothing visible, but blackened socks), but no more than most other hotels we've been to. Location was great - just a 10 minute drive to ND, plus right next to a Super Target and several chain and local restaurants. Our favorite part of our stay was the belgian waffle maker - delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krankor
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 31, 2009

Very nice

The experience was very nice. Country I&S does a great job at a good price. Only flaw was the hair dryer that had started to come loose from the wall. The screws had stripped out their holes in the drywall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Marilyn
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 9, 2009

They are what they say.

Before my trip I checked a lot of websites. The Country Inn and Suites in Mishawaka, Indiana was exactly what they said it was. They actually were concerned for their guests requests and needs, including the housekeeping. This Hotel/Motel is the absolute best I have ever stayed at, and would recommend it to anyone. Their beds are very comfortable, and their service is unmatched to any I have ever stayed in. Worth the few extra dollars. I would return again should I go to that town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most all one could need is within a very short walk from the Motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top