$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

2 stars
120 West University Drive, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Always a great place to stay

A very friendly staff and a great location for visiting the area. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 6, 2009
Clean

I was only spending the night and this hotel was decent for the money I paid. The room including... See full review

  • kocm
  • Apr 23, 2012
Free Wi-Fi access. Fabulous free continental breakfast featuring freshly baked waffles. Free local calls. Indoor pool and fitness center. In-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Just minutes from the University of Notre Dame.

Hotel Map

41.7202 -86.1797
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SOUTH BEND REGIONAL AIRPORT, (SBN), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Shopping district, This hotel is located near a shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Disco
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Address: 210 West Day Road Mishawaka, IN Phone: (574) 247-9460
Bonefish Grill
Address: 620 West Edison Rd Mishawaka, IN Phone: (574) 259-2663
Outback Steakhouse
Address: 4611 Grape Rd Mishawaka, IN Phone: (574) 271-2333
Famous Dave's
Address: 6402 North Grape Rd Mishawaka, IN Phone: (574) 277-1888
TGI Friday's
4730 Grape Rd Mishawaka, IN 574-271-8443 Dine in delivery guide offered in hotel rooms.
Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
5836 Grape Rd Mishawaka, IN 574-277-1318
Hooters of Mishawaka
205 West Day Rd Mishawaka, IN 574-259-7786
Bob Evans Restaurant
5823 Grape Rd Mishawaka, IN 574-271-5141
Breakfast Room
Great room-adjacent to the lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Sep 6, 2009

Always a great place to stay

A very friendly staff and a great location for visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If staying for a football weekend, there is a shuttle bus that will pick you up at the hotel and bring you back for $15.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boy's Mama
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 23, 2009

Great Waffles!

My husband and I traveled with our 2 1/2 year old and 6 month old for a family event at Notre Dame. The hotel was nice... quiet, secure, with friendly staff (great with directions!). I know the hotel was full - we were there during ND move-in weekend, but you'd never know it by the noise level. I only hope our boys didn't disturb anyone else! The carpet was dirty (nothing visible, but blackened socks), but no more than most other hotels we've been to. Location was great - just a 10 minute drive to ND, plus right next to a Super Target and several chain and local restaurants. Our favorite part of our stay was the belgian waffle maker - delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krankor
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 31, 2009

Very nice

The experience was very nice. Country I&S does a great job at a good price. Only flaw was the hair dryer that had started to come loose from the wall. The screws had stripped out their holes in the drywall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Marilyn
Kansas City, MO
Jun 9, 2009

They are what they say.

Before my trip I checked a lot of websites. The Country Inn and Suites in Mishawaka, Indiana was exactly what they said it was. They actually were concerned for their guests requests and needs, including the housekeeping. This Hotel/Motel is the absolute best I have ever stayed at, and would recommend it to anyone. Their beds are very comfortable, and their service is unmatched to any I have ever stayed in. Worth the few extra dollars. I would return again should I go to that town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most all one could need is within a very short walk from the Motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search