$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

2 stars
120 West University Drive, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Good Value

The room was clean with free WIFI, nice breakfast buffet, and comfortable bed. I will stay here again. See full review

  • Renner
  • Nov 18, 2014
Always a great place to stay

A very friendly staff and a great location for visiting the area. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 6, 2009
Free Wi-Fi access. Fabulous free continental breakfast featuring freshly baked waffles. Free local calls. Indoor pool and fitness center. In-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Just minutes from the University of Notre Dame.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Disco
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Address: 210 West Day Road Mishawaka, IN Phone: (574) 247-9460
Bonefish Grill
Address: 620 West Edison Rd Mishawaka, IN Phone: (574) 259-2663
Outback Steakhouse
Address: 4611 Grape Rd Mishawaka, IN Phone: (574) 271-2333
Famous Dave's
Address: 6402 North Grape Rd Mishawaka, IN Phone: (574) 277-1888
TGI Friday's
4730 Grape Rd Mishawaka, IN 574-271-8443 Dine in delivery guide offered in hotel rooms.
Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
5836 Grape Rd Mishawaka, IN 574-277-1318
Hooters of Mishawaka
205 West Day Rd Mishawaka, IN 574-259-7786
Bob Evans Restaurant
5823 Grape Rd Mishawaka, IN 574-271-5141
Breakfast Room
Great room-adjacent to the lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K8's Mum
Westland, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Good, but . . . . .

This is the second year in a row I've stayed at this hotel. The price doubled from last year to this year. I am not happy about that. The room is clean, the staff is friendly, continental breakfast is good. Location is good with easy access to highways, stores and restaurants. But if the price continues to double every year, I will find another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renner
Business
Mishawaka, IN
Nov 18, 2014

Good Value

The room was clean with free WIFI, nice breakfast buffet, and comfortable bed. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Axle Dad
Business
Indiana
Jan 6, 2013

New Year's Eve Family Night

Older updated rooms. Pool was a little rough - the lining needs to be replaced. Free Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kocm
Business
NJ
Apr 23, 2012

Clean

I was only spending the night and this hotel was decent for the money I paid. The room including the bathroom was very clean and that's really all I asked for. Breakfast was nothing big but had a couple bagels, cereal, and small things to get you through the morning. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K8's Mum
Business
Westland, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Good, but . . . . .

This is the second year in a row I've stayed at this hotel. The price doubled from last year to this year. I am not happy about that. The room is clean, the staff is friendly, continental breakfast is good. Location is good with easy access to highways, stores and restaurants. But if the price continues to double every year, I will find another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Educators On Convention
Business
Moline, MI
Oct 17, 2011

A Great Place for a great rate

The hotel room was enormous! We really appreciated the space and hospitality of the staff. It is in need of some updating like carpeting and the sofa looked a bit worn but for the price, it worked wonderfully for us. The breakfast was a great combination of continental and hot as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelin
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Good value for the money

Room was clean; staff was friendly and accommodating. Refrigerator and microwave in rooms; nice complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Country Inn Mishawaka,IN

I was traveling alone, and they were very friendly and assistive, with quite the personal touch. I was able to have excellent conversations with the Front Desk about anything. I would come back again if the need arises. I wanted a refrigerator, and they brought me one, as the room did not have one. No questions asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were stores within walking distance that had anything I wanted. Crossing the busy street was the only hold back, but it is fine. I did not rent a car, so the stores very nearby were of great help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Jun 27, 2011

Country Inn by Carlson has it all !

The manager made sure that breakfast was ready by 6:15 AM in the morning. There was an indoor pool and a workout room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

University Mall: Short drive/long walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IrishHokieMom
Business
Allentown PA
Nov 2, 2010

Great game weekend accommodations

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Elyse suggested a great place to eat after the game, and gave us discount coupons as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining choices within a very short drive. Mishawaka is a short drive from Notre Dame's campus, and in the middle of the shopping/dining district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knit whit
Business
Indiana
Jun 27, 2010

Comfortable weekend

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top