$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 5640 North Main St., Mishawaka, IN 46545

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Very comfortable beds

The first day our dirty towels were not replaced or picked up. Other than that, the stay was great!! See full review

  • Rebekah M.
  • Jul 13, 2015
Weekend in Mishawaka

Came to town to attend a funeral -- booked the Comfort Inn on line. It was the cheapest hotel... See full review

  • Di and Jim
  • Apr 6, 2014
Conveniently located near the University Park Mall, shops, theatres and restaurants; many are within walking distance. University of Notre Dame is within minutes of the hotel. Large indoor pool, free deluxe continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. A friendly and attentive staff is among the many amenities that the Comfort Inn and Suites has to offer. Guests must check in with valid credit card. Must have 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. No pool birthday parties.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parent during ND JPW
Business
Mid-Atlantic
Feb 18, 2013

Good value

Good value and location, competent staff, met expectations for cost. Note: this was not a home football weekend; do not know the cost for those weekends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Note Dame Fan 1965
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Trip To Tour Notre Dame

We stayed here as most hotels were booked during this time do too many events going on in the local area. This was one of the worst hotels that I ever stayed at. When we arrived we were provided a room on the first floor. We opened the door and the room smelled of cigarette smoke, and we could clearly hear the people in the room above us. We asked for another room and they gave us an upgraded room on the top (3rd) a5 no extra cost, which was the only nice thing about our stay. The door to the room would not close unless it was bolted. One small piece of tissue in the toilet and it was backed up. The plunger marks inside the toilet showed the history of this toilet. This hotel is obviosly maintained poorly! Didn't expect much from the "Bonus" Continental breakfast. Cereals were empty at 8:45 AM, milk was warm and juice was like water. Enough said. Bottom line avoid staying at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madmonkey
Business
illinois
Jul 21, 2011

Mold, mold and more mold!

Don' use the MOLDY ice machice!!! Mold in the toliets too! Staff is not helpful and the owner is an jerk. Lock on our room never worked, we had wait for the desk clerk to open every time. We finally left one person in the room at all times because it was easier than waiting 15 min to get the door open. The pool was cloudy and green! Don't stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sugarbush
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 20, 2011

Average at best!

We were at the hotel for 4 days for a soccer tournament. They kept running out of breakfast food, room needed a new shower curtain with no mildew, exterior doors not working and our room was not made up every day. Location was good but would probably not stay here again. Other lodging available close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krisy Kreme across the street.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Joseph, MI
Jun 18, 2009

nice, conveniently located

I only stayed in Mishawaka one night, so I didn't do too much. I had driven up the night before my MCAT exam and wanted to stay closer to the testing location so as to relieve stress on myself the next morning. The one thing that I thought was a bit strange was the shower. I'm only about 5'7", but the shower was not too much bigger than I was! Also, my shower head was not completely fastened to the shower itself so it was kinda shaky as the water was running through it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

University Park Mall on Grape Road (One road over from the hotel)

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2007

FORT WAYNE FRIENDLY

This hotel was in a good location. It was close to the mall and had many restaurants near by. We were in town for a party and didn't get to enjoy the hotel as much as we would have liked to. Desk staff was friendly and the room was very clean and maintained. It offers a comlimentary breakfast, however we had to leave early and didn't get to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dave's Famous BBQ has great food. Only blocks away. We have eaten here on many trips to this area.

Back to menu Return to top