$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 5640 North Main St., Mishawaka, IN 46545

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Very comfortable beds

The first day our dirty towels were not replaced or picked up. Other than that, the stay was great!! See full review

  • Rebekah M.
  • Jul 13, 2015
Weekend in Mishawaka

Came to town to attend a funeral -- booked the Comfort Inn on line. It was the cheapest hotel... See full review

  • Di and Jim
  • Apr 6, 2014
Conveniently located near the University Park Mall, shops, theatres and restaurants; many are within walking distance. University of Notre Dame is within minutes of the hotel. Large indoor pool, free deluxe continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. A friendly and attentive staff is among the many amenities that the Comfort Inn and Suites has to offer. Guests must check in with valid credit card. Must have 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. No pool birthday parties.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Nice place

My only complaint is they didn't have any hot sauce on the breakfast bar for the hard boiled eggs. What kinda mess is that?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Order Brunos pizza if you stay here. You won't regret it.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2007

FORT WAYNE FRIENDLY

This hotel was in a good location. It was close to the mall and had many restaurants near by. We were in town for a party and didn't get to enjoy the hotel as much as we would have liked to. Desk staff was friendly and the room was very clean and maintained. It offers a comlimentary breakfast, however we had to leave early and didn't get to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dave's Famous BBQ has great food. Only blocks away. We have eaten here on many trips to this area.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Di and Jim
Business
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Apr 6, 2014

Weekend in Mishawaka

Came to town to attend a funeral -- booked the Comfort Inn on line. It was the cheapest hotel listed but more than adequate. Conveniently located to some great restaurants and only two miles from where we were headed. Breakfast was nice -- just what we needed. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't think twice about staying here again. Renovations made it look like new. Greatly underrated on line! Give this one a chance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at The Golden Corral -- very busy - but no line to get in when we arrived in town after 8:00 p.m.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecmickey
Business
mishawaka, indiana
Jul 8, 2013

great over night stay

hotel was close to shopping malls and Notre Dame University. Employees were very helpful. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

located near several shopping malls.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jun 1, 2009

great location

Staff was very friendly, have stayed here before. Nice hotel, breakfast was ok. Location is great, close to shopping district, not far from Notre Dame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Romeoville, illinois
Feb 25, 2011

comfort inn & suites

It was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Oct 25, 2009

Mishawaka

Nice clean hotel located near malls and restaurants. Hotel is quite busy but everyone gets along well. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Papa Vinos is right down the street ( south on Main) and is great

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 12, 2008

Nice place to stay

Since we only stayed in our room when we had to, it was nice. The dinning room was large and I like the having a washer and dryer in the hotel. I was a little dissappointed, I thought that each room was suppose to have a little refriguator. Lucky for us that every night was cold and was able to keep our food from spoiling when we just kept it in the car. I like the lobby staff they were warm and friendly and helpful in everyway. The cleaning staff would not wait till we left to clean our room, check out was at noon and if you were not out of your room in the morning they would skip you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Decent Stay for the Money

Hotel room was clean. There was a nice hotel pool and a complimentary breakfast. The furniture in the room looked a little older, but other than that it was a good place for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and Restaurants are easily accessible on Main Street and Grape Road.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebekah M.
Business
McDonough
Jul 13, 2015

Very comfortable beds

The first day our dirty towels were not replaced or picked up. Other than that, the stay was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top