$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
5640 North Main St., Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Weekend in Mishawaka

Came to town to attend a funeral -- booked the Comfort Inn on line. It was the cheapest hotel... See full review

  • Di and Jim
  • Apr 6, 2014
great over night stay

hotel was close to shopping malls and Notre Dame University. Employees were very helpful. Room was... See full review

  • ecmickey
  • Jul 8, 2013
Conveniently located near the University Park Mall, shops, theatres and restaurants; many are within walking distance. University of Notre Dame is within minutes of the hotel. Large indoor pool, free deluxe continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. A friendly and attentive staff is among the many amenities that the Comfort Inn and Suites has to offer. Guests must check in with valid credit card. Must have 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. No pool birthday parties.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Di and Jim
Business
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Apr 6, 2014

Weekend in Mishawaka

Came to town to attend a funeral -- booked the Comfort Inn on line. It was the cheapest hotel listed but more than adequate. Conveniently located to some great restaurants and only two miles from where we were headed. Breakfast was nice -- just what we needed. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't think twice about staying here again. Renovations made it look like new. Greatly underrated on line! Give this one a chance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at The Golden Corral -- very busy - but no line to get in when we arrived in town after 8:00 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecmickey
Business
mishawaka, indiana
Jul 8, 2013

great over night stay

hotel was close to shopping malls and Notre Dame University. Employees were very helpful. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

located near several shopping malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parent during ND JPW
Business
Mid-Atlantic
Feb 18, 2013

Good value

Good value and location, competent staff, met expectations for cost. Note: this was not a home football weekend; do not know the cost for those weekends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Note Dame Fan 1965
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Trip To Tour Notre Dame

We stayed here as most hotels were booked during this time do too many events going on in the local area. This was one of the worst hotels that I ever stayed at. When we arrived we were provided a room on the first floor. We opened the door and the room smelled of cigarette smoke, and we could clearly hear the people in the room above us. We asked for another room and they gave us an upgraded room on the top (3rd) a5 no extra cost, which was the only nice thing about our stay. The door to the room would not close unless it was bolted. One small piece of tissue in the toilet and it was backed up. The plunger marks inside the toilet showed the history of this toilet. This hotel is obviosly maintained poorly! Didn't expect much from the "Bonus" Continental breakfast. Cereals were empty at 8:45 AM, milk was warm and juice was like water. Enough said. Bottom line avoid staying at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryChicati
Business
Toledo Ohio
May 14, 2012

Family baby shower

Everyone we encountered was very nice. My only issues were that people were coming and going all night and insisted on slamming their doors. Also, the bed sheets felt stiff and the blanket felt like a wash rag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madmonkey
Business
illinois
Jul 21, 2011

Mold, mold and more mold!

Don' use the MOLDY ice machice!!! Mold in the toliets too! Staff is not helpful and the owner is an jerk. Lock on our room never worked, we had wait for the desk clerk to open every time. We finally left one person in the room at all times because it was easier than waiting 15 min to get the door open. The pool was cloudy and green! Don't stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sugarbush
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 20, 2011

Average at best!

We were at the hotel for 4 days for a soccer tournament. They kept running out of breakfast food, room needed a new shower curtain with no mildew, exterior doors not working and our room was not made up every day. Location was good but would probably not stay here again. Other lodging available close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krisy Kreme across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mishawaka IN
Apr 4, 2011

nothing great either way

Freindly Felt safe Decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Romeoville, illinois
Feb 25, 2011

comfort inn & suites

It was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sleepless in Mishawaka
Business
Cary, IL
Jan 16, 2011

nothing special

[...] the room didn't have a fridge or a microwave. When I tried to take a bath I could not get enough hot water to fill the tub. My shower in the morning wasn't any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top