$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

3 stars
445 W University Drive, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Jennifer and Aarons stay

our experience was great we had a lot of fun in the pool area which was open late. everyone was... See full review

  • jennifer and aaron
  • Aug 7, 2014
great place for staycation or vacation

Room was clean and comfortable. The pool was great, not over chlorinated. The staff were friendly... See full review

  • Nurse Heidi
  • Aug 3, 2014
Mishawaka hotels are renowned for hospitality, and for those looking for hotels near downtown South Bend but without the premium price tag, this property delivers. Pet-friendly Mishawaka hotels can be difficult to find, but our property specializes in welcoming all guests. For those traveling with furry friends, special pet-friendly rooms are available at an additional $20 per pet. Of course, there are also exclusive non-pet rooms to ensure the highest quality and cleanliness for all guests. Within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping at University Park Mall, our Mishawaka hotel features an incomparable location. Close to Interstate 80, traveling is made easy whether guests are on a vacation or here for business. Take advantage of being close to local attractions such as the University of Notre Dame and the Morris Performing Arts. From Sunburst to the Studebaker National Museum and the stunning Shiojiri Niwa Gardens, theres something for everyone nearby. Downtown South Bend is only a short drive away, so enjoy the best of both worlds. The bustling downtown nightlife is within easy reach, but peace and quiet is guaranteed at this Mishawaka hotel. Head to the Potawatomi Zoo for a family-friendly day of fun, or check out an event at the Four Wind Stadium. Business travelers with Bayer Pharmaceuticals and Glunz & Jensen can make the most of their travels by being so close to headquarters. Saint Joseph Medical Center is also in the neighborhood, and our Mishawaka hotel regularly hosts medical tourists and healthcare workers who need extended stays. Universal Forest Products routinely brings business travelers to town, and our friendly staff is dedicated to ensuring guests have everything necessary for an easy, flawless stay. Book a comfortable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICRFG,FLAT SCRN TV,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICRFG,FLAT SCRN TV,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICRFG,FLAT SCRN TV,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,DELUXE,MICRFG,FLAT TV, HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Corndance Tavern
1.00 mile(s) from Corndance Tavern, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner,
Flat Top Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Flat Top Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Hana Yori of Japan
2.00 mile(s) from Hana Yori of Japan, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: dinner,
Uptown Kitchen
1.00 mile(s) from Uptown Kitchen, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Villa Macri
1.00 mile(s) from Villa Macri, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Bar Louie®
1.00 mile(s) from Bar Louie®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Granite City®
1.00 mile(s) from Granite City®, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Food & Brewery
Wings Etc.
1.00 mile(s) from Wings Etc., Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Temper Grille
1.00 mile(s) from Temper Grille, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
SoHo Bistro
1.00 mile(s) from SoHo Bistro, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gelman D
Business
Connecticut
Oct 1, 2014

Comfortable, clean room

Travel for business, stay in a lot of hotels. For the money, this was a clean, comfortable accommodation, close to dining and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Original Pancake House in South Bend awesome breakfast. Papa Vinos Italian in Mishawaka very good, moderately priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bears fan19
Business
Elkhart Indiana
Sep 6, 2014

Nice staff

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was ok. Could of been better. The room was nice and clean. The bed was not that comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MCGP
Business
Georgia
Sep 1, 2014

Consider another hotel !

Our room smelled musty. We stayed for 2 nights and no housekeeping was done after our first night (we did not have the Do Not Disturb sign on our door). We came back after a long day soaking wet from rain and requested three bath towels, but none were available. Breakfast was average. On our second day, we came down for breakfast when it was no longer crowded, but things were not supplied. We were very disappointed because we paid so much for the room (a football weekend).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelin
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 25, 2014

Good for ND visit

We stayed in a king suite with a pull-out couch. The bed was comfortable. The room was updated, and had a refrigerator and microwave. The air conditioner worked well. The breakfast was adequate (Cheerios, please!). It was a good value for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifer and aaron
Business
mishawaka indiana
Aug 7, 2014

Jennifer and Aarons stay

our experience was great we had a lot of fun in the pool area which was open late. everyone was friendly and helpful we would definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Heidi
Business
Niles, MI
Aug 3, 2014

great place for staycation or vacation

Room was clean and comfortable. The pool was great, not over chlorinated. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarneyB
Business
Michigan
Jul 27, 2014

Nice hotel!

Nice, clean, comfortable! My kids enjoyed the pool and the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lagrange traveler
Business
Lagrange, Illinois
Jul 14, 2014

Short but comfortable stay

I stayed at this hotel for just 1 night, but the room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommamia111a
Business
Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Just an overnight to visit a friend who didn't have accommodations

Excellent accommodations, clean, attractive, a nice size. East check in and check out. Would most certainly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago25
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2014

Last Minute Booking

Unfortunately we needed to make a very last minute booking on Christmas Eve. The woman at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. The hotel was fine but not exceptional. About what you would expect from a roadside hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top