$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Super 8 Michigan City

2 stars
5724 S. Franklin, Michigan City, IN 46360-7844
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
20 reviews
it was a okay trip

It a okay time there the staff seem very funny to my present, and kind of scared me after opening... See full review

  • Darius K.
  • Dec 17, 2014
Very nice and comfortable room

The Super 8 Motel, Michigan City was very comfortable. The room was very nice and clean. It was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2008
The award winning Pride of Super 8 Michigan City is located near beautiful Lake Michigan and the Indiana State Dunes with easy access to I-94. Lighthouse Premium Outlet Mall, the Blue Chip Casino and Washington Park Zoo are only minutes away from the Super 8. Michigan City is host to many antique stores and unique gift shops. University of Notre Dame is only 40 minutes from the Super 8 Michigan City. Come celebrate the Fighting Irish victories with us! The Super 8 Michigan City offers complimentary SuperStart breakfast, free high speed wireless Internet, and fantastic customer service. Our rooms feature coffee makers, 27 inch TVs with extended cable and free HBO, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Michigan City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Michigan City

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Michigan City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darius K.
Business
Evanston
Dec 17, 2014

it was a okay trip

It a okay time there the staff seem very funny to my present, and kind of scared me after opening up one of my room to look for me instead of calling like the last time, and on of the guest was bang on the wall for no reason which got annoying thank for liquor and my girlfriend that help me get over it faster

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Michigan City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pizzazz
Business
Michigan City Indiana
Oct 18, 2014

overnite stay

Staff was not overly friendly! room was ok, but toilet was loose from base! The stairs leading up to the 2nd floor needed to be vacumed! Had to ask for 2nd roll of toilet paper and kleenex! Breakfast was ok.....couldn't find sugar for coffee! regular mik was empty had to use skim.....also staff was hidden while breakfast was going on! Should be reimbursed for this poor service from Motel 8!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Blue Chip Casino!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Michigan City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vishwa8
Business
Chicago
Jun 30, 2014

Nice hotel for the paid price

Nice hotel for the paid price. Nice location situated near highway. Free wifi was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Michigan City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rddeshpande
Business
Detroit michigan
Jun 30, 2014

Ok

It was an ok experience to stay here. We stayed here fir one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Michigan City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Woof007
Business
Goshen, IN
Sep 6, 2013

just a 2 star hotel

for $55 I was hoping it would be better, but I guess that's what you get for a 2 star hotel. location was nice tho, and the free internet is also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle49046
Business
Michigan
Oct 7, 2012

Stay away

While the room was cheap for a quick nights stay, the room was dirty, staff was rude and bed was not comfortable at all. The best part of the hotel is the restaurant next door. Will not stay again at this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant next door was AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Michigan City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dv2012
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Not to far from Blue Chip Casino

Not too bad. It's very close to stores and resterants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Michigan City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Father and son ovacation
Business
Ft Wayne,IN
Aug 28, 2012

Would recommend

Room was nothing fancy but served it's purpose. Hotel is right off highway and close to a few restaurants. Not far from Indiana Dunes Nat'l Lakeshore. Room was quiet and staff was helpful. My son and I needed a place to stay for the night after a long day I Chicago before a da at the beach. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Michigan City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of three
Business
Michigan City, IN, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Lake Michigan Destination

A small but clean hotel that even my picky mother was satisfied with. The drive to Warren Dunes State Park on lake Michigan was not far and we had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Warren Dunes State Park is a wonderful experience everyone should see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Michigan City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cbmj
Business
Decatur, IL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Michigan city

Good place to stay for the money. room was comfy and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top