$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Red Roof Inn Michigan City

2 stars
110 West Kieffer Rd, I-94 at Franklin St/US Rt 421 N Ext 34-B, Michigan City, IN 46360
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Good friendly location near the Interstate

The stay was good great location, friendly staff, comfortable, and clean rooms. See full review

  • 24XX24
  • Jul 6, 2014
Good time

The clerk was very polite, and the room was clean and ready when i got there. See full review

  • parkerty
  • Mar 3, 2012
This Red Roof Inn is Non Smoking. For shopping, gaming, or just enjoying the beautiful beaches, come to Michigan City. Lighthouse Place Outlet Mall, Blue Chip Casino, and Washington Park Beach are all within 5 miles of this hotel, while unique Indiana State Dunes are just 10 miles away. The excitement of Notre Dame University is 40 miles away, so come and enjoy.

Hotel Map

41.6659 -86.8956
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 51.60, MI, NW; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 60.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Michigan City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Michigan City Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Bob Evans
Across Street
Texas Corral
0.3 miles
Ryans Steakhouse
0.8 milles
Rodinis
0.12 Miles
Red Lobster
1 Mile
Applebees Bar and Grill
1 Mile
Lindos
1.5 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24XX24
SOUTH HOLLAND, IL
Jul 6, 2014

Good friendly location near the Interstate

The stay was good great location, friendly staff, comfortable, and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ryan's Restaurant close to the hotel great food for the whole family.

Review of Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kikiface
New York
Jun 4, 2014

Gross

The room wasn't clean, sheets felt damp and sticky and weird stains all over the room. There was also a hole in the bathroom wall. There were barely any channels, and it's in a dicey location. I'm a new yorker and I've lived in my share of dicey neighborhoods, but I genuinely felt unsafe at night. There were a bunch of guys hanging out on the balcony all night drinking and the parking lot was full of empty beer cans in the morning. Gross and unpleasant. And I had a "superior" king room. The staff was nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Toyota Prius Cambry
Indy, In
Jun 2, 2014

weekend trip to the beach

It was fine for the area. Staff was nice. Wish I had noticed no breakfast; adds to cost of room to have to go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMS99
Business
Elkhart, IN
May 29, 2013

Very Dark

I did not feel comfortable, around the corner from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smokey123456789
Business
Texas
Oct 13, 2012

Good Value... Could use better house keeping.

Hotel is overall average. Staff was extra pleasant. Rooms could use a better cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Nia
Michigan City, IN
Sep 15, 2012

It earned its two stars

The staff is very friendly but the room to me was not as much. Clean showers would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Tip the waiter(ress) based on how many times he/she visits your table.

Review of Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicago09
Business
Shorewood, IL, USA
Jul 21, 2012

Worst Place I Have Ever Stayed

Asked for a non smoking room, given a smoking room. Given the key to the wrong room and walked in on someone. Sink pipes were leaking on the floor, when I asked for a new room I was told no they did not have any other rooms. So I has to stay in a smoking room with water all over the floor. TV only picked up 2 channels. Requested a wake up call but did not get one. DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traumatized and robbed
michigan city
Jul 11, 2012

horrid

7/2012. Michigan City. Carpet is filthy. Just walking from the shower to the bed turned my feet black. Had to be given another room just to find a room that had the bed made. I do not believe they clean the sheets between customers. I sent an email to the corporation 4 days ago and have not heard anything back from them. I will not be staying at any site with this hotel chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
julessinger
Brazil, Indiana
Jul 10, 2012

Night away

Decent hotel for the money. Room was clean, staff was nice. The non-smoking room still smelled like stale cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveGFromTennessee
Maryville, TN
May 1, 2012

Travel with Pets

The room was comfortable, quiet and clean but the carpet was a bit dirty. They accept pets and the price was right. The location was a convenient for out activities. Over all we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search