$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Knights Inn Michigan City

2 stars
View map of 201 W. Kieffer Rd, Michigan City, IN 46360

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
20 reviews
MC's Little Secret

Affordable,Dependable,clean,quiet,accomadating and beautifully landscaped. I've chosen Knight's Inn... See full review

  • Merck 77
  • Sep 24, 2009
MC's Little Secret

Affordable,Dependable,clean,quiet,accomadating and beautifully landscaped. I've chosen Knight's Inn... See full review

  • Merck 77
  • Sep 24, 2009
Knights Inn Michigan City, with easy access to Hwy 421, has 92 Rooms and is close to outlet shopping and restaurants. Just 4.9 miles to Blue Chip Casino and 10 miles to Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore and nearby to several parks. Knights Inn Michigan City has been newly remodeled. We have hot tub suites. We offer complimentary morning Coffee/Tea/Decaf only, local calls and long distance access. Guest laundry. Pets are allowed at USD 10 per pet per day. No second person charge. Bob Evans Restaurant is across the street.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Michigan City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Room
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Michigan City

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
1.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.2

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniel
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

3rd times a charm....not really

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. The 1st time was ok because the heat was on when I got there. The next 2 times I froze my but off. It was so cold in the room I could see my breath. It takes 5 to 6 hours for the temp to be even close to comfortable. The last time the room looked to have not been cleaned at all. They did not put soap of any kind in the room. It was the cheapest hotel in the area. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweetnsassie
Business
plymouth
Feb 4, 2015

Housekeeping is Horrible

I have stayed at this hotel many times. I realize it is not a Holiday Inn and that is just what I like about it. I have not had a bad stay at this hotel, until this stay. First let me say, the front desk staff is very nice and tried to be as helpful as possible. The first room we checked into was filthy. It looked like it had not been cleaned in a very long time. We went to the front desk and she immediately apologized and set us up in a different room. This room seemed okay until we went to bed. The sheets had not been washed and it was majorly gross. It was extremely late so we resolved by flipping over the fitted sheet and shaking out the others the best we could. The people next door had their TV blasting all night and their children we so loud through the night and the next day. It sounded like a playground. The next day we complained and the lady once again apologized and sent someone over to quiet the room next to us. She put us in a different room, so that it would be quieter for us. The other room was mostly clean, with the exception that the carpet did not look like it had been vacuumed. It was quiet for a while. Then some college kids moved next to us and had a party. We heard music and yelling all night. We complained to the front desk twice and they immediately went over and told the group to be quiet. We found out that this group is a regular group that comes there. They did turn off the music by midnight but we still could hear them talking and yelling most of the night. I am so unhappy about my stay, especially since we have stayed there so many other times with no complaints. They must have different housekeepers there since we stayed last. If you stay here, just make sure you check the bed and talk to the front desk. They will try to make it right but they won't refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meat Loaf
Business
Chicago, Il
Sep 4, 2013

not bad trip

first room was very bad with smoke odor, then changed to another one felt much better. People are nice over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Light water outlet shopping in Labor day.

Review of Knights Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill sr
Business
Norfolk, Va
Jul 7, 2013

Stay Away from Knights Inn

Knights Inn is by far the worst motel I have ever stayed at. The room was filty and looked as if nothing had been updated or repaired in 20 years. The carpet had large black stains all over it and it made me scared to walk on it in bare feet. The toilet would not flush so they had a plunger sitting beside it for you to use. The mirror, sinks, night stands, TV, microwave (which did not work) were all filthy. It had tape on every outlet holding the plug ins so they wouldn't fall out. During my 4 night stay I never saw a house keeper. Our bed was never made and received any clean towels. I would not let a dog stay in this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BillBop
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 16, 2013

Trip back home

This motel was great years ago. Many of the rooms appear to be shut down due to various issues. I did not expect a 50 dollar room to be the best, but overall my room was dirty, towels should have been thrown away long ago, and the walls and furniture were stained and in need of repair. I was tired after driving all night and stayinig up all day due the birth of my grandson in Michigan City or I would have left these conditions...I dont believe any of the other rooms would have been in better shape...I would have left if I had my girlfriend with me ....I would not have subjected her with these conditions...I do not believe this motel will be around in the future without major renovations...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Willie68
Business
Winnie, TX
Jul 8, 2012

Family Trip

Ok for the price. Coveniently located south of town. Room was average. Ice machine too far away from most rooms tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Willie68
Business
Winnie, TX
Jun 20, 2012

Family Trip

Very poor stay overall with hotel. Have issues with your txt filter explaining this in a clean manner, for some reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bostic NC
Aug 28, 2010

This was the bad an ugly.

The carpet was very dirty. They did not speak English very well. I ask for the things the ad said we got.THEY SAID NO NO , I ASK MY SUPERVISOR. THE THINGS WERE COFFEE MAKER ,IRON AN BOARD. HAIR DYER. Then I said when I checked out I want be back . The guy said they had iron an board ,hair dryer behind the counter but no coffee maker.Lot of good it done me wrinkled an no coffe an leaving.Dont go there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice steak house short walk away

Review of Knights Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Aug 12, 2010

Just OK

It was further away from the city than we had expected, but an OK value if you are looking for no-frills rooms. Ended up leaving and staying at local casino hotel instead. I was VERY disappointed that [...] didn't have more offerings in this city, since this hotel is surrounded by several others that were much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lighthouse outlets is worth checking out.

Review of Knights Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Jul 29, 2010

not so good

The hotel is easy to access from highway. Ice maker machine is by the fron office and not easy access. Toilet in the room was dirty. No clock in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top