$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

2 stars
3805 North Frontage Road, Michigan City, IN 46360
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Good experience

Pleasant staff. Clean, comfortable room. Good value. See full review

  • nd fan 22
  • Oct 1, 2013
A pleasant stay at this hotel.

Everything was good. The room had a microwave and a refrigerator which was nice. We liked that we... See full review

  • leejean
  • Sep 16, 2013
Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Indoor Pool-Whirlpool, Fitness Center, Close to Outlet Shopping Mall, less than 3 miles to Lake Michigan, Blue Chip Casino, Indiana Dunes and Splash Dunes Waterpark.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.6641 -86.8927
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SOUTH BEND REGIONAL AIRPORT, (SBN), 35.00, MI, E; MIDWAY, (MDW), 55.00, MI, W; OHARE INTL ARPT, (ORD), 73.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Dining

Bob Evans
Near By
Culver's
Within Walking distance
Breakfast Room
Near lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The V Spot
Cedar Rapids, IA
Jun 3, 2014

Comfortable Room but Overpriced

This was not a bad stay. A clean room with amenities but that should be the rule and not the exception. I thought the room was overpriced. But I would stay there again if the price came down just a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Corral was excellent food and great atmosphere

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nd fan 22
Providence RI
Oct 1, 2013

Good experience

Pleasant staff. Clean, comfortable room. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leejean
bloomington,il
Sep 16, 2013

A pleasant stay at this hotel.

Everything was good. The room had a microwave and a refrigerator which was nice. We liked that we could open the window and have fresh air. The breakfast was like most, but was good. No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TallChicago
Chicago
Jun 10, 2013

Out of town wedding stay

When we checked in there was no power in the room, they had a tripped circuit breaker. The bed was very uncomfortable, we had a room right next door to the excercise room so very noisy in the morning. It worked for not having to drive home an hour after a wedding though! They do have a nice continental breakfast spread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIGolfer
IL
Jul 12, 2012

Overnight stay

Clean room - nice location off interstate but quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tanya63080
Business
Dubuque, IA
May 14, 2012

Good

It was a nice place to stay. It was near many places to eat however I think that it would have better placed near downtown or the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
afdod
Midwest, WY, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Interstate/Tollway Overnight

Excellent location to both I-94 and Indiana Tollway (I-80/90). Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Shower/tub could use a non-slip surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
afdod
Midwest, WY, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Interstate/Tollway Overnight

Excellent location to both I-94 and Indiana Tollway (I-80/90). Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Shower/tub could use a non-slip surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faitih
northern california
Aug 14, 2011

Wanted to be close to Ames Stadium....

This was a very cute hotel. It was close to everything I needed, quiet enough, clean enough, enough parking, and although I did not eat the breakfast, I took a peek at it and it looked above par. I was disappointed there was no computer for the guests to use, as I don't carry a laptop. But, if I have a need to go back to Ames Stadium next year, I would plan to stay in this same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nice outlet mall not far. also, very nice beach along the lake.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faitih
northern california
Aug 14, 2011

Wanted to be close to Ames Stadium....

This was a very cute hotel. It was close to everything I needed, quiet enough, clean enough, enough parking, and although I did not eat the breakfast, I took a peek at it and it looked above par. I was disappointed there was no computer for the guests to use, as I don't carry a laptop. But, if I have a need to go back to Ames Stadium next year, I would plan to stay in this same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nice outlet mall not far. also, very nice beach along the lake.

Back to menu Return to top