$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Comfort Inn Michigan City

2 stars
3801 N. Frontage Road, Michigan City, IN 46360
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Nice place

Very comfortable for my 1 night stay. Clean facility and kind staff. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 28, 2008
Great Getaway

We went to visit the casinos in the area. Perfect loacation if you are doing this. Customer service... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2009
The Comfort Inn is conveniently located near Interstate 94 and the Interstate 80-90 toll road, minutes from downtown. Nearby attractions include Lake Michigan Beach, Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets, Washington Park Zoo, the Old Lighthouse Museum, Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore, Blue Chip Casino and Four Winds Casino. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast with flavored waffles, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and an indoor heated pool. All guest rooms include 37 inch flat screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms come with microwaves, refrigerators and whirlpool bathtubs. This is a smoke-free hotel. No Elevator.

Hotel Map

41.7365 -86.7868
Nearby airports
O'Hare Int'l Airport, (ORD), 65.00, MI, NW; Midway Airport, (MDW), 60.00, MI, NW; South Bend Regional Airport, (SBN), 35.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Michigan City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Michigan City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Michigan City

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
88AmpedUp
Business
Kokomo Indiana
Nov 2, 2009

Dont do it at that price! maybe half

The hotel was way over priced and the first room they put me in didnt have hot water. Burn holes in the carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino was 4 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drum Corps Momma
Business
Novi MI
Jul 9, 2009

Trip to MI City

It was a reasonable, clean, comfortable night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 13, 2009

Don't stay here!

Room smelled musty and there was mold in the bathroom. So we asked for another room and there was only one other available. It smelled of smoke even though it was supposedly a non smoking room. Sheets smelled like they had not been changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond, IN
Jun 11, 2009

bad experiance

This was just an overnight get away for us and it was very dissapointing. The room wasn't very clean, The indoor pool was small and the water was to cold for my wife, We could have got a room for $40.00 and had the same. #98.00 is outragous for the room we had and we are very unhappy with the whole deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Apr 22, 2009

Great Getaway

We went to visit the casinos in the area. Perfect loacation if you are doing this. Customer service was great and very helpful. Eating area was to small and crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ypsilanti
Oct 28, 2008

Nice place

Very comfortable for my 1 night stay. Clean facility and kind staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top