$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Clarion Inn Michigan City

3 stars
5820 South Franklin Street, Michigan City, IN 46360
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Comfortable well appointed room

We were pleased with the size of the room, and the clean comfortable furnishings in the room as... See full review

  • kitty's mom
  • Apr 21, 2013
Helpful friendly staff!

I had very pleasant experience with the Clarion in Michigan City. The staff is what made this stay... See full review

  • Tresie Cup
  • Oct 31, 2011
We are Michigan City's only full-service hotel. Meeting room facilities on premises. Located five miles from Lake Michigan beaches, Marina and Washington Park Zoo. Lighthouse Premium Outlet Mall five miles away. Two-room suites with single occupancy whirlpool bath tub. Indoor pool with poolside rooms available at an extra charge. Rooms available with outside drive-up entrance as well as rooms with interior corridors. Pets Are Allowed $10.00 USD and Per Pet A maximum of 40.00 pounds.

Hotel Map

41.6666 -86.894
Nearby airports
O'Hare Int'l Airport, (ORD), 55.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 50.00, MI, W; South Bend Regional Airport, (SBN), 34.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-94 & US 421

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Michigan City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Michigan City

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 9
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gaby bee
Business
chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2014

So so

Very friendly staff . gave us suggestions of where to go. But the room was a bit dirty. Sink and coffee cups had stains in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoreline brewery delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penny S.
Business
Champaign, IL
Sep 2, 2013

Comfortable and Clean

The best feature of this hotel is its indoor pool. That is our main reason for choosing this location when visiting Michigan City. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but nothing fancy. It gives a vibe of a rundown, old hotel that has been semi-renovated. However, the staff is friendly, and we have no major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitty's mom
Business
Holland, MI, USA
Apr 21, 2013

Comfortable well appointed room

We were pleased with the size of the room, and the clean comfortable furnishings in the room as well as the common areas. There is definite room for improvement in the breakfast menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
highland,in
Dec 9, 2010

kids fun day

hotel was clean and staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shop at the lighthouse outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top