$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Clarion Inn Michigan City

3 stars
View map of 5820 South Franklin Street, Michigan City, IN 46360

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Stop over to Chicago

The Hotel staff was very nice and helpful, great hot breakfast better than Holiday Inn Express.... See full review

  • dv2012
  • May 14, 2015
Christmas Day

The suite was enormous, clean and decorated in mid-century modern. There were two big TV's, one in... See full review

  • shadygrdn
  • Dec 30, 2014
We are Michigan City's only full-service hotel. Meeting room facilities on premises. Located five miles from Lake Michigan beaches, Marina and Washington Park Zoo. Lighthouse Premium Outlet Mall five miles away. Two-room suites with single occupancy whirlpool bath tub. Indoor pool with poolside rooms available at an extra charge. Rooms available with outside drive-up entrance as well as rooms with interior corridors. Pets Are Allowed $10.00 USD and Per Pet A maximum of 40.00 pounds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Michigan City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Michigan City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dv2012
Business
Allendale
May 14, 2015

Stop over to Chicago

The Hotel staff was very nice and helpful, great hot breakfast better than Holiday Inn Express. Pool and hot tub was also GREAT! We will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shadygrdn
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas Day

The suite was enormous, clean and decorated in mid-century modern. There were two big TV's, one in the outer room, one in the sleeping room. It was extraordinarily quiet, Christmas night, we only saw a few cars in the lot with our own. Breakfast was free, so convenient, clean and friendly staff. Maybe it's because I'm not a biscuit and gravy person, but there was French toast sticks, eggs, too. Would definitely stay again, not any problems or issues at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a big antique mall across the street and 10 minutes down the road is a huge shopping center with many attractions/amenities.

Review of Clarion Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West of Chicago
Sep 13, 2010

Great Stay in Michigan City

The room was large and well appointed. Perfect for my wife and I, since I like to get up early and she likes to sleep in late. The Suite gave both of what we wanted. Plus Notre Dame won, so an unbeatable weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We actually ate in the restaurant attached to the hotel. The food was pretty good.

Review of Clarion Inn Michigan City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
golflady88
Business
Battle Creek, MI
May 31, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Did not have a refridgerator or microwave as noted in description. We were lookingforward to having both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top