$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

3 stars
View map of 312 Meijer Drive, 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Passing through

It was very nice and a plus to be pet friendly for my baby. Good place for a night! See full review

  • Laura R.
  • Feb 4, 2015
limited Breakfast

The hotel and room were nice. The breakfast seemed inadequate compared to other La Quintas who have... See full review

  • NowThenLetsBeHavingYou
  • Oct 21, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Welcome to the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, IN. Our hotel is 100 percent Non-Smoking with nicely appointed guest rooms. Located on Meijer Drive, just off of State Road 26 East at Interstate 65, exit 172, the newly remodeled La Quinta inn & Suites Lafayette offers easy access to many attractions such as Downtown Lafayette, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Monticello, and the Historic Battleground. If business is your reason for a visit; our Business Center will keep you on task. In your room or around the hotel; you can use our complimentary Wi-Fi all over the hotel. After a hard days work regenerate in our Fitness Center or take a swim in our indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Keeping current is easy with the complimentary USA Today newspaper. Traveling for pleasure or school? We are minutes from area universities, many known and local restaurants. The area hospitals are a short distance and you can shop at the Tippecanoe Mall and our Historic Downtown area. Our hotel can accommodate tour busses. Sleep is important and it is easily found in our spacious guest rooms and suites. All our rooms have an interior corridor entrance. The rooms are nicely appointed with pillow to mattresses, microwave and refrigerator, free wired and WiFi high speed Internet access, a 32 HD Flat Screen Television and all the other amenities you have come to expect from La Quinta. Wake up refreshed and on the bright side with the La Quinta Bright Side Breakfast. Bagels, muffins and pastries will get you going or pick from either hot or cold cereal to start the day. We also have yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, La Quintas almost famous waffles and other hot items. Juices, Coffee and Tea are also part of our breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two double Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 32
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura R.
Business
williston
Feb 4, 2015

Passing through

It was very nice and a plus to be pet friendly for my baby. Good place for a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your pet if needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NowThenLetsBeHavingYou
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 21, 2014

limited Breakfast

The hotel and room were nice. The breakfast seemed inadequate compared to other La Quintas who have a better spread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff N
Business
Weston, Fl
Jul 21, 2014

Quick stop

Pleasant, quick stopover on the way to Indianapolis. Clen, comfortable room. Staff was helpful and efficient. Nothing special about breakfast, but it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boilermaker Pete
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 21, 2014

Slightly overpriced but clean

Room was small but clean except for pen marks on one bed sheet. No sign whatsoever of bedbugs! Good standard cable with easy to use remote but no AM on bedside radio alarm. Floors seemed very thin - the night we stayed there were a lot of kids who seemed to be in hotel for little league games and we could hear running on third floor on the second floor where we stayed. Complimentary breakfast included sausage paties and gravy and fresh biscuits. A good stay overall but price was a little high for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julytraveler38654
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 12, 2014

Fine for one night

we arrived at 9pm and left at 9am the next morning.. Room was fine.. Smelled old a little bit but seemed clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samileino
Business
mn
Jul 1, 2014

Family Reunion

Beds were very comfy. Small issue with ants on last day but staff took care of it right away. Breakfast was good anf well stocked. Hot tub chemicals dmelled odd and too much chlorine in pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe the Bear
Business
Clio, MI
Jul 9, 2012

Good value

The hotel was a good value for the price, comfortable but not exceptional. Right off I-65 and not too far to the Purdue campus. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

XXX diner had great hamburgers and shakes. Try the one with peanut butter - trust us, it's good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Elgin, IL
Apr 2, 2011

Lafayette - Purdue Visit

The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. The pool area is very nice, but the hot tub wasn't working during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
There are better choices
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 16, 2011

Good value

Good clean room and bed. I visited Lafayette to stay near a sick family member. The hotel is easy to access from I-65 and from SR-26, and the staff accommodated some specific changes that helped me with my family. I will stay at LaQuinta when I visit Lafayette with my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middlebury, IN
Nov 10, 2010

boilers

good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top