$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

3 stars
View map of 312 Meijer Drive, 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Passing through

It was very nice and a plus to be pet friendly for my baby. Good place for a night! See full review

  • Laura R.
  • Feb 4, 2015
limited Breakfast

The hotel and room were nice. The breakfast seemed inadequate compared to other La Quintas who have... See full review

  • NowThenLetsBeHavingYou
  • Oct 21, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Welcome to the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, IN. Our hotel is 100 percent Non-Smoking with nicely appointed guest rooms. Located on Meijer Drive, just off of State Road 26 East at Interstate 65, exit 172, the newly remodeled La Quinta inn & Suites Lafayette offers easy access to many attractions such as Downtown Lafayette, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Monticello, and the Historic Battleground. If business is your reason for a visit; our Business Center will keep you on task. In your room or around the hotel; you can use our complimentary Wi-Fi all over the hotel. After a hard days work regenerate in our Fitness Center or take a swim in our indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Keeping current is easy with the complimentary USA Today newspaper. Traveling for pleasure or school? We are minutes from area universities, many known and local restaurants. The area hospitals are a short distance and you can shop at the Tippecanoe Mall and our Historic Downtown area. Our hotel can accommodate tour busses. Sleep is important and it is easily found in our spacious guest rooms and suites. All our rooms have an interior corridor entrance. The rooms are nicely appointed with pillow to mattresses, microwave and refrigerator, free wired and WiFi high speed Internet access, a 32 HD Flat Screen Television and all the other amenities you have come to expect from La Quinta. Wake up refreshed and on the bright side with the La Quinta Bright Side Breakfast. Bagels, muffins and pastries will get you going or pick from either hot or cold cereal to start the day. We also have yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, La Quintas almost famous waffles and other hot items. Juices, Coffee and Tea are also part of our breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two double Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 32
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1g3j5klln
Business
Lafayette, Indiana
Oct 13, 2014

Check out procedures

It appears that La Quinta is the only businesss in this country that does not have the ability to credit an account if the individual wishes to check out a day early. Apparently the hotel chain is that pressed for business. The individuals at the office ought to be informed of the rules. I was told I could check out with no issues earlier if desired but when I tried to another clerk said I couldn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Treelimb
Business
Wheatfield, IN
Feb 15, 2013

it was a fine experience the staff was friendly.

enjoyed our stay overall but the only problem that I had was that our shampoo was half used in our room and there was no lotion or conditioner..and of all times I forgot to bring my own.. Dont like thinking that some person already used my shampoo..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We stopped at Whiskey Bobs for a bite and a drink.. great people and a nice friendly place.. It was cold when we were there so we drove but in nice weather you could walk..

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billlll
Business
Montgomery, Il.
Jun 1, 2012

Great value.

Great! Clean room, friendly stall and I was impressed with the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
May 29, 2011

the bad and the good

No shampoo shower gel was the only thing furnished. No freezer in fridge ( had ice pack for meds on the road) breakfast was marginal (cheap ). There were no luggage racks or benches on which to but our luggage, when questioned they told us to put it on the floor. The problem with that nasty idea is that there was no floor space for the luggage, The room was VERY small. The closed door would not close when you put clothes with regular hanger in the closet (it was too shallow). To their credit they upgraded us to a larger room with floor space for our luggage. The closet was the same. Had we not bee tied to the [...]reservation and the no refund policy we would have left. We will never use the hotel again or [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove Village, Il
Oct 26, 2009

Convenient enough, very basic & ordinary

We needed a hotel for a Purdue football game. This was available, and the location was convenient enough as it was on the main strip in Lafayette, In. with other hotels and numerous restaurant chains. The price was very high for the accommodations, but that is probably par for the course on a Football weekend in a Big Ten city. The hotel was very ordinary with very small rooms. Housekeeping was acceptable. It was a warm place to sleep, and spend the night, and little more, for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronski & Mary Jo
Business
Worthington,OH
Aug 26, 2009

Highly Recomend

Had a great experience...Front desk people were helpful and attentive...Room was very clean and quiet...Pool was the perfect temperature for us...Breakfast was both tastey and filling...Would sta again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top