$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

3 stars
312 Meijer Drive, 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
limited Breakfast

The hotel and room were nice. The breakfast seemed inadequate compared to other La Quintas who have... See full review

  • NowThenLetsBeHavingYou
  • Oct 21, 2014
Good, Economical Stay

Service at Front Desk at check in outstanding. Ask for a room on the shopping center side instead... See full review

  • Off to the Shows
  • Oct 16, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Welcome to the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, IN. Our hotel is 100 percent Non-Smoking with nicely appointed guest rooms. Located on Meijer Drive, just off of State Road 26 East at Interstate 65, exit 172, the newly remodeled La Quinta inn & Suites Lafayette offers easy access to many attractions such as Downtown Lafayette, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Monticello, and the Historic Battleground. If business is your reason for a visit; our Business Center will keep you on task. In your room or around the hotel; you can use our complimentary Wi-Fi all over the hotel. After a hard days work regenerate in our Fitness Center or take a swim in our indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Keeping current is easy with the complimentary USA Today newspaper. Traveling for pleasure or school? We are minutes from area universities, many known and local restaurants. The area hospitals are a short distance and you can shop at the Tippecanoe Mall and our Historic Downtown area. Our hotel can accommodate tour busses. Sleep is important and it is easily found in our spacious guest rooms and suites. All our rooms have an interior corridor entrance. The rooms are nicely appointed with pillow to mattresses, microwave and refrigerator, free wired and WiFi high speed Internet access, a 32 HD Flat Screen Television and all the other amenities you have come to expect from La Quinta. Wake up refreshed and on the bright side with the La Quinta Bright Side Breakfast. Bagels, muffins and pastries will get you going or pick from either hot or cold cereal to start the day. We also have yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, La Quintas almost famous waffles and other hot items. Juices, Coffee and Tea are also part of our breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two double Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Off to the Shows
Business
O'Fallon, MO
Oct 16, 2014

Good, Economical Stay

Service at Front Desk at check in outstanding. Ask for a room on the shopping center side instead of on the freeway side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina moe
Business
Ohio
Apr 7, 2014

nice getaway

It's clean hotel with good amenities. The pool is a good size but the jaccuzi is kind of old and is filled with clorine that affected some of the guests' eyes....the breakfast is nice but with limited variety. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy, Indiana
Jun 9, 2011

Very Nice!

Very nice hotel. This was my first time staying at the hotel and I was pleasingly suprised. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat! just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWS
Business
Chicago
Jun 4, 2009

Comfortable and quiet

I recently spent three days in Lafayett on business. The Baymont proved to be an excellent selection. The room was quiet and clean, the hotel was well maintained and the staff was friendly. I would suggest this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Techboy
Business
Buffalo NY
Apr 22, 2009

Baymont Inn & Sutes, Lafayette

A convenient clean and reasonable place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of eating places nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Very Comfortable

Friendly serivce, great amenities and spacious rooms very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top