$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

3 stars
View map of 312 Meijer Drive, 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Passing through

It was very nice and a plus to be pet friendly for my baby. Good place for a night! See full review

  • Laura R.
  • Feb 4, 2015
limited Breakfast

The hotel and room were nice. The breakfast seemed inadequate compared to other La Quintas who have... See full review

  • NowThenLetsBeHavingYou
  • Oct 21, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Welcome to the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, IN. Our hotel is 100 percent Non-Smoking with nicely appointed guest rooms. Located on Meijer Drive, just off of State Road 26 East at Interstate 65, exit 172, the newly remodeled La Quinta inn & Suites Lafayette offers easy access to many attractions such as Downtown Lafayette, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Monticello, and the Historic Battleground. If business is your reason for a visit; our Business Center will keep you on task. In your room or around the hotel; you can use our complimentary Wi-Fi all over the hotel. After a hard days work regenerate in our Fitness Center or take a swim in our indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Keeping current is easy with the complimentary USA Today newspaper. Traveling for pleasure or school? We are minutes from area universities, many known and local restaurants. The area hospitals are a short distance and you can shop at the Tippecanoe Mall and our Historic Downtown area. Our hotel can accommodate tour busses. Sleep is important and it is easily found in our spacious guest rooms and suites. All our rooms have an interior corridor entrance. The rooms are nicely appointed with pillow to mattresses, microwave and refrigerator, free wired and WiFi high speed Internet access, a 32 HD Flat Screen Television and all the other amenities you have come to expect from La Quinta. Wake up refreshed and on the bright side with the La Quinta Bright Side Breakfast. Bagels, muffins and pastries will get you going or pick from either hot or cold cereal to start the day. We also have yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, La Quintas almost famous waffles and other hot items. Juices, Coffee and Tea are also part of our breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two double Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cena fan
Business
knox,in
Apr 22, 2009

trip to baymont inn

I would not recomend this hotel if you plan on your children swimming, the pool was freezing cold even though they told us it was heated and the rooms were very small and not very clean and if you asked for anything nobody could speak english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago area
Sep 21, 2009

one of the worst hotel beds ever

Was very unhappy with the bed and the "hot breakfast" was the worst. I do not consider a waffle a hot breakfast every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the bed was the worst. i went to desk and could not change rooms because they were booked. I went to the desk to try and get some satisfaction and they said they could not do anything because they did not have our information. Orbitz had it. please contact me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 31, 2009

Stay somewhere else.

Terrible hotel. Not worth the money. My credit card was charged for the room, again, after I'd already booked well in advance via orbitz. The room was mostly clean. Sink drain plug was permanently closed (meaning, you could only use the sink if you wanted to fill it up). The toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a month or more. The chair in the room was badly stained. When these things were reported to the staff their response was "Oh I'm sorry. Maintenance can fix it now." Of course, that was said upon check out. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, nor would I choose to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
May 29, 2011

the bad and the good

No shampoo shower gel was the only thing furnished. No freezer in fridge ( had ice pack for meds on the road) breakfast was marginal (cheap ). There were no luggage racks or benches on which to but our luggage, when questioned they told us to put it on the floor. The problem with that nasty idea is that there was no floor space for the luggage, The room was VERY small. The closed door would not close when you put clothes with regular hanger in the closet (it was too shallow). To their credit they upgraded us to a larger room with floor space for our luggage. The closet was the same. Had we not bee tied to the [...]reservation and the no refund policy we would have left. We will never use the hotel again or [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1g3j5klln
Business
Lafayette, Indiana
Oct 13, 2014

Check out procedures

It appears that La Quinta is the only businesss in this country that does not have the ability to credit an account if the individual wishes to check out a day early. Apparently the hotel chain is that pressed for business. The individuals at the office ought to be informed of the rules. I was told I could check out with no issues earlier if desired but when I tried to another clerk said I couldn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe the Bear
Business
Clio, MI
Jul 9, 2012

Good value

The hotel was a good value for the price, comfortable but not exceptional. Right off I-65 and not too far to the Purdue campus. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

XXX diner had great hamburgers and shakes. Try the one with peanut butter - trust us, it's good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Treelimb
Business
Wheatfield, IN
Feb 15, 2013

it was a fine experience the staff was friendly.

enjoyed our stay overall but the only problem that I had was that our shampoo was half used in our room and there was no lotion or conditioner..and of all times I forgot to bring my own.. Dont like thinking that some person already used my shampoo..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We stopped at Whiskey Bobs for a bite and a drink.. great people and a nice friendly place.. It was cold when we were there so we drove but in nice weather you could walk..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Purdue Guy
Business
Lexington, South Carolina
Jun 23, 2013

average in most aspects

I've had some good experience with Laquinta hotels in other major cities. But this one in lafayette, I gotta say.. Sorry, you guys have to improve a lot. The rooms are priced around the same as other good hotels in the area, but the value you get is not so great. Rooms are not very clean and the amenities aren't great either. I saw lots of dirt and rust in the shower area. Also, one of the pillows had a stain and wasn't washed properly. I threw it off on the side the first day itself and thankfully, they replaced it next day (may be saw the stain). Breakfast was horrible (I mean, the food just plainly looked stale) and so i just had juice and fruits both days. I should tell the staff were nice though and were kind enough if you asked for any assistance. Overall, not a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

some good hotels are within a 0.5 mile distance (olive garden, bob evans, don pablo's to name a few).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Techboy
Business
Buffalo NY
Apr 22, 2009

Baymont Inn & Sutes, Lafayette

A convenient clean and reasonable place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of eating places nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy, Indiana
Jun 9, 2011

Very Nice!

Very nice hotel. This was my first time staying at the hotel and I was pleasingly suprised. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat! just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top