$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

3 stars
View map of 312 Meijer Drive, 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Brady Bunch
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We were only at the hotel to sleep and eat breakfast, but it was still really good!!! I couldn't believe the low cost for 2 nights with two rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were going to Indiana Beach, and we only had to drive maybe 30 minutes to get there. Where as if you stayed right by Indiana beach, you paid a lot more, especially with a large family like ours!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Dec 22, 2009

rerview

went there for my grand daughter graduation from Purdue hotel was very nice and everyone very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellefontaine, OH
Nov 30, 2009

Great deal for the price

My brother and I stayed at the Baymont Inn while home for the holiday. While there, my daughter came to stay with me and forgot some necessities...the staff was happy to provide the items she forgot to bring. We had a great trip and it is always a relief to not worry about the hotel arrangements once they have been booked. I know we can always count on Baymont Inn when we travel home for family functions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove Village, Il
Oct 26, 2009

Convenient enough, very basic & ordinary

We needed a hotel for a Purdue football game. This was available, and the location was convenient enough as it was on the main strip in Lafayette, In. with other hotels and numerous restaurant chains. The price was very high for the accommodations, but that is probably par for the course on a Football weekend in a Big Ten city. The hotel was very ordinary with very small rooms. Housekeeping was acceptable. It was a warm place to sleep, and spend the night, and little more, for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purdue Fan
Business
Indianapolis
Sep 28, 2009

Good for a Game Weekend

Nice hotel. A lot of extra perks: microwave, refrigerator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago area
Sep 21, 2009

one of the worst hotel beds ever

Was very unhappy with the bed and the "hot breakfast" was the worst. I do not consider a waffle a hot breakfast every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the bed was the worst. i went to desk and could not change rooms because they were booked. I went to the desk to try and get some satisfaction and they said they could not do anything because they did not have our information. Orbitz had it. please contact me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 31, 2009

Stay somewhere else.

Terrible hotel. Not worth the money. My credit card was charged for the room, again, after I'd already booked well in advance via orbitz. The room was mostly clean. Sink drain plug was permanently closed (meaning, you could only use the sink if you wanted to fill it up). The toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a month or more. The chair in the room was badly stained. When these things were reported to the staff their response was "Oh I'm sorry. Maintenance can fix it now." Of course, that was said upon check out. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, nor would I choose to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronski & Mary Jo
Business
Worthington,OH
Aug 26, 2009

Highly Recomend

Had a great experience...Front desk people were helpful and attentive...Room was very clean and quiet...Pool was the perfect temperature for us...Breakfast was both tastey and filling...Would sta again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWS
Business
Chicago
Jun 4, 2009

Comfortable and quiet

I recently spent three days in Lafayett on business. The Baymont proved to be an excellent selection. The room was quiet and clean, the hotel was well maintained and the staff was friendly. I would suggest this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Techboy
Business
Buffalo NY
Apr 22, 2009

Baymont Inn & Sutes, Lafayette

A convenient clean and reasonable place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of eating places nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top