$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

3 stars
View map of 312 Meijer Drive, 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Treelimb
Business
Wheatfield, IN
Feb 15, 2013

it was a fine experience the staff was friendly.

enjoyed our stay overall but the only problem that I had was that our shampoo was half used in our room and there was no lotion or conditioner..and of all times I forgot to bring my own.. Dont like thinking that some person already used my shampoo..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We stopped at Whiskey Bobs for a bite and a drink.. great people and a nice friendly place.. It was cold when we were there so we drove but in nice weather you could walk..

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Hoosier
Business
Virginia
Oct 1, 2012

Comfy Room... Great Staff

Had to make a trip on short notice. Room was very comfortable, the staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe the Bear
Business
Clio, MI
Jul 9, 2012

Good value

The hotel was a good value for the price, comfortable but not exceptional. Right off I-65 and not too far to the Purdue campus. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

XXX diner had great hamburgers and shakes. Try the one with peanut butter - trust us, it's good!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billlll
Business
Montgomery, Il.
Jun 1, 2012

Great value.

Great! Clean room, friendly stall and I was impressed with the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy, Indiana
Jun 9, 2011

Very Nice!

Very nice hotel. This was my first time staying at the hotel and I was pleasingly suprised. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat! just a short drive away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
May 29, 2011

the bad and the good

No shampoo shower gel was the only thing furnished. No freezer in fridge ( had ice pack for meds on the road) breakfast was marginal (cheap ). There were no luggage racks or benches on which to but our luggage, when questioned they told us to put it on the floor. The problem with that nasty idea is that there was no floor space for the luggage, The room was VERY small. The closed door would not close when you put clothes with regular hanger in the closet (it was too shallow). To their credit they upgraded us to a larger room with floor space for our luggage. The closet was the same. Had we not bee tied to the [...]reservation and the no refund policy we would have left. We will never use the hotel again or [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Elgin, IL
Apr 2, 2011

Lafayette - Purdue Visit

The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. The pool area is very nice, but the hot tub wasn't working during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
There are better choices
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 16, 2011

Good value

Good clean room and bed. I visited Lafayette to stay near a sick family member. The hotel is easy to access from I-65 and from SR-26, and the staff accommodated some specific changes that helped me with my family. I will stay at LaQuinta when I visit Lafayette with my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
There are better choices
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 24, 2011

LaQuinta/Baymont

Probably the best deal I have had in Lafayette. Clean, well-kept room. Despite low temperatures outside, room stayed comfortable. Internet access worked well. Reasonable continental breakfast and exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middlebury, IN
Nov 10, 2010

boilers

good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top