$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

3 stars
312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
43 reviews
nice getaway

It's clean hotel with good amenities. The pool is a good size but the jaccuzi is kind of old and is... See full review

  • Tina moe
  • Apr 7, 2014
Good value

Good clean room and bed. I visited Lafayette to stay near a sick family member. The hotel is easy... See full review

  • There are better choices
  • Mar 16, 2011
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Welcome to the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, IN. Our hotel is 100 percent Non-Smoking with nicely appointed guest rooms. Located on Meijer Drive, just off of State Road 26 East at Interstate 65, exit 172, the newly remodeled La Quinta inn & Suites Lafayette offers easy access to many attractions such as Downtown Lafayette, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Monticello, and the Historic Battleground. If business is your reason for a visit; our Business Center will keep you on task. In your room or around the hotel; you can use our complimentary Wi-Fi all over the hotel. After a hard days work regenerate in our Fitness Center or take a swim in our indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Keeping current is easy with the complimentary USA Today newspaper. Traveling for pleasure or school? We are minutes from area universities, many known and local restaurants. The area hospitals are a short distance and you can shop at the Tippecanoe Mall and our Historic Downtown area. Our hotel can accommodate tour busses. Sleep is important and it is easily found in our spacious guest rooms and suites. All our rooms have an interior corridor entrance. The rooms are nicely appointed with pillow to mattresses, microwave and refrigerator, free wired and WiFi high speed Internet access, a 32 HD Flat Screen Television and all the other amenities you have come to expect from La Quinta. Wake up refreshed and on the bright side with the La Quinta Bright Side Breakfast. Bagels, muffins and pastries will get you going or pick from either hot or cold cereal to start the day. We also have yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, La Quintas almost famous waffles and other hot items. Juices, Coffee and Tea are also part of our breakfast.

Hotel Map

40.4132 -86.8149
Nearby airports
Indianapolis Intl Airport, (IND), 65.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two double Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billlll
Montgomery, Il.
Jun 1, 2012

Great value.

Great! Clean room, friendly stall and I was impressed with the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samileino
mn
Jul 1, 2014

Family Reunion

Beds were very comfy. Small issue with ants on last day but staff took care of it right away. Breakfast was good anf well stocked. Hot tub chemicals dmelled odd and too much chlorine in pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina moe
Business
Ohio
Apr 7, 2014

nice getaway

It's clean hotel with good amenities. The pool is a good size but the jaccuzi is kind of old and is filled with clorine that affected some of the guests' eyes....the breakfast is nice but with limited variety. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Purdue Guy
Lexington, South Carolina
Jun 23, 2013

average in most aspects

I've had some good experience with Laquinta hotels in other major cities. But this one in lafayette, I gotta say.. Sorry, you guys have to improve a lot. The rooms are priced around the same as other good hotels in the area, but the value you get is not so great. Rooms are not very clean and the amenities aren't great either. I saw lots of dirt and rust in the shower area. Also, one of the pillows had a stain and wasn't washed properly. I threw it off on the side the first day itself and thankfully, they replaced it next day (may be saw the stain). Breakfast was horrible (I mean, the food just plainly looked stale) and so i just had juice and fruits both days. I should tell the staff were nice though and were kind enough if you asked for any assistance. Overall, not a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

some good hotels are within a 0.5 mile distance (olive garden, bob evans, don pablo's to name a few).

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Treelimb
Wheatfield, IN
Feb 15, 2013

it was a fine experience the staff was friendly.

enjoyed our stay overall but the only problem that I had was that our shampoo was half used in our room and there was no lotion or conditioner..and of all times I forgot to bring my own.. Dont like thinking that some person already used my shampoo..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We stopped at Whiskey Bobs for a bite and a drink.. great people and a nice friendly place.. It was cold when we were there so we drove but in nice weather you could walk..

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Hoosier
Virginia
Oct 1, 2012

Comfy Room... Great Staff

Had to make a trip on short notice. Room was very comfortable, the staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe the Bear
Clio, MI
Jul 9, 2012

Good value

The hotel was a good value for the price, comfortable but not exceptional. Right off I-65 and not too far to the Purdue campus. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

XXX diner had great hamburgers and shakes. Try the one with peanut butter - trust us, it's good!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billlll
Montgomery, Il.
Jun 1, 2012

Great value.

Great! Clean room, friendly stall and I was impressed with the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy, Indiana
Jun 9, 2011

Very Nice!

Very nice hotel. This was my first time staying at the hotel and I was pleasingly suprised. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat! just a short drive away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy, Indiana
Jun 9, 2011

Very Nice!

Very nice hotel. This was my first time staying at the hotel and I was pleasingly suprised. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat! just a short drive away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
May 29, 2011

the bad and the good

No shampoo shower gel was the only thing furnished. No freezer in fridge ( had ice pack for meds on the road) breakfast was marginal (cheap ). There were no luggage racks or benches on which to but our luggage, when questioned they told us to put it on the floor. The problem with that nasty idea is that there was no floor space for the luggage, The room was VERY small. The closed door would not close when you put clothes with regular hanger in the closet (it was too shallow). To their credit they upgraded us to a larger room with floor space for our luggage. The closet was the same. Had we not bee tied to the [...]reservation and the no refund policy we would have left. We will never use the hotel again or [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top