$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Comfort Suites Lafayette

2 stars
31 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Comfort Suites Lafayette, Lafayette, Indiana

There was constution going on , to get into hotel on the roadway entering the hotel .Very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2008
Comfort Suites Lafayette, Lafayette, Indiana

There was constution going on , to get into hotel on the roadway entering the hotel .Very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2008
Indoor pool converts to open air in the summer. Sauna and outdoor whirlpool, fitness center. Whirlpool rooms available. Outdoor courtyard with gazebo.Purdue University, downtown,Historic Battleground Museum, and Wolf Park all within 10 minutes of hotel. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 per pet per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Lafayette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4184 -86.8171
Nearby airports
INDIANAPOLIS INT'L AIRPORT, (IND), 55.00, MI, SE; Lafayette Airport, (LAF), 7.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-65 @ exit 172

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Lafayette

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Comfort Suites Lafayette, Lafayette, Indiana

There was constution going on , to get into hotel on the roadway entering the hotel .Very comfortable hotel .Hotel Staff was great ,no dining options you need to go out to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to go shopping and to go dining out .

Review of Comfort Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Comfort Suites Lafayette, Lafayette, Indiana

There was constution going on , to get into hotel on the roadway entering the hotel .Very comfortable hotel .Hotel Staff was great ,no dining options you need to go out to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to go shopping and to go dining out .

Review of Comfort Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingVegan
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Good deal

Everything was nice, staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, free breakfast was not vegan friendly (there were no vegetables that I can remember and only cow milk to go with cereal). Otherwise it's a nice and conveniently located place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Apr 28, 2010

Good Experience

We were just staying there one night on a trip to Illinois. It's a long drive so having this hotel to just relax in was very nice. The room was fantastic, clean, and comfortable and perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingVegan
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Good deal

Everything was nice, staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, free breakfast was not vegan friendly (there were no vegetables that I can remember and only cow milk to go with cereal). Otherwise it's a nice and conveniently located place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kouts, In.
Jul 4, 2010

Comfortable,Clean

One of the Best One Night stays I've ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville, IN
Mar 29, 2010

Exceeded my expectations

Liked that the fitness center wasn't just a treadmill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheesebox
Seymour, Wisconsin
May 31, 2012

good value

Our room itself was a nice size (for 2 ppl) however, the floor under the AC unit was soaked. That normally wouldn't bother me so much but that part of the floor wasn't right next to the side of the bed i had to get in. I found myself crawling up the middle of the bed vs. walking around so i could avoid the wet carpet. It was in the high 90s during our stay so the AC was definitely working overtime. My fiance and I also discovered some ants in the room on the AC unit and on the desk. We did not have any issues with the smell of smoke like some ppl have mentioned in the previous reviews. The hotel does have a decent pool which is nice to cool off with on a hot day (if its not packed with kids). There is also a small exercise room with basic equipment. The location of the hotel in my opinion is great. Its about a minute from the highway and there are tons of restaurant options (fast food and sit down) and also a Walmart all within 5min of the hotel. There is also a Starbucks just across the parking lot if you need a late night coffee fix. (or you could just make a cup of the coffee thats in your room). If it wasn't for the ants and the issue of the wet carpet. I would have said this was one of the best hotels i've been in. However, with that being said overall it was a decent stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

St Rd 26 has tons of restaurants some within walking distance but most are a short drive away.

Review of Comfort Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville IN.
Aug 15, 2009

Good value

Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddyville
Green Bay, WI, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Very good stop over point on a trip

Room was very nice, and the cleanliness was very good. It was not a noisy hotel at all, so made a peaceful trip. The included breakfast was below mediocre. The hotel itself was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just enjoy the hotel room because it is so much nicer than most hotels have.

Back to menu Return to top