$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

3 stars
4343 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905-4818
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Very acceptable

As a visiting Purdue parent, it's sometimes difficult to find hotel rooms close to campus during... See full review

  • Lizerooney
  • Apr 15, 2013
Attending daughters softball tournament

We were pleased with our stay at this hotel. True, the hotel is a bit dated and our standard room... See full review

  • ScottandKim
  • Nov 16, 2011
Discover all that Lafayette, IN has to offer from this full-service hotel near many businesses, Purdue University, Indianapolis, Chicago and more! Conveniently located along the Interstate 65, and an easy drive from both Indianapolis and Chicago, the BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center is the perfect choice for the business and leisure travelers alike. This Lafayette hotel is a popular spot for nearby college sports events and the many yearly festivals that this area hosts. The property is just minutes from historic downtown Lafayette, which offers shopping, dining, theaters and other attractions. The beautiful Lafayette/West Lafayette area boasts many opportunities for enjoying the outdoors, including Wolf Park, Wildcat Creek Winery, Indiana Beach and eight nearby golf courses. And Thursday-Monday this Lafayette hotel is home to Buccaneer Bay Indoor Water Park, featuring a pirate ship and 17-person hot tub! A Water Park Package must be purchased for entrance. A regional center for medical services, manufacturing and education, the area is home to well-known names like Caterpillar®, Subaru®, Toyota, Frito Lay®, Indiana Packers Corp, Wabash National, Alcoa, Purdue University, St. Elizabeth Hospital South, Indiana University Health Arnett Hospital and more. With meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 300 guests, this Indiana Best Western is also a perfect event space in Lafayette. Each comfortable and spacious room at this Lafayette hotel features high-speed Wi-Fi and 37-inch flat screen TVs with cable/HBO®. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor pool and the leisurely dining at our on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, Hour Time Restaurant and Lounge, featuring HD quality sports entertainment channels. To enjoy warm hospitality and a convenient location, book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center today!

Hotel Map

40.4175 -86.8234
Area served
Rossville, Kokomo, Indianapolis, Crawfordsville, Monticelllo, Battleground, Fowler, Frankfort, Brookston, West Lafayette
Nearby airports
(IND), 60.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE RM,HI SPEED NET,MICRFRIG
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE LVL,QN SOFBD,REFRIG,HISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE RM,SOFABD,REFRIG,HISPD
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE LVL,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE RM,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE RM,KITCHENETTE,HISPD
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE LVL,SOFABD,REFRIG,HISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRPL TUB,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOAKING TUB,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

El Rodeo
0.50 mile(s) from El Rodeo, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Friday-Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Sunday 11:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Kokoro Japanese Cuisine
4.00 mile(s) from Kokoro Japanese Cuisine, full service, Japanese, open for: dinner, open 5:00 p.m.
Bistro 501
4.00 mile(s) from Bistro 501, full service, French, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday 11:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Tuesday through Thursday 11:00 -2:30
Szechuan Garden
8.00 mile(s) from Szechuan Garden, full service, Mediterranean, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Bruno's Swiss Inn
7.00 mile(s) from Bruno's Swiss Inn, full service, International, open for: dinner, Swiss-Italian cuisine, 4:00 p.m. daily
Triple XXX
4.50 mile(s) from Triple XXX, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
TGI Fridays®
2.00 mile(s) from TGI Fridays®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Bea One
4.00 mile(s) from Bea One, full service, Japanese, open for: dinner, Asian flair, with sushi and many Asian inspired items
Chili's®
0.50 mile(s) from Chili's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden®
0.50 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Displeased from KS
Business
KS
Mar 8, 2013

Old facility in need of renovation

Felt like the indoor water park was an effort at compensating for an old building in need of renovations and amenities. Location next to highway and windows didn't insulate from noise well. Building was not well insulated from interior noise either. Normally have no trouble sleeping at hotels, but slept terribly for three nights. Room size was crowded and bathroom was old - bath tube had stains and one half of the shower door wouldn't even slide in its track.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LPAB
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 16, 2014

LSO Overnight

The experience was fine. We weren't expecting a five-star experience, just comfort and convenience and that's what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LPAB
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 27, 2014

Symphony Overnight

This was a business trip, so this fit our needs just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magnolia
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 17, 2011

No surprises

Its hard to get excited about a hotel with a relative bargain price - no great expectations but, fortunately no negative surprises. It's certainly not the newest place, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. There's only one elevator, so I'd suggest requesting a room on the first or second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is surrounded by every chain restaurant known to man. I'd suggest driving about 4 miles west into downtown Lafayette for something a little more unique.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lorce
Business
Lafayette, IN
Dec 16, 2013

Good location

This hotel is nice and is in a good location. The thermostat in our room was broken so we "roasted" during or stay, but the hotel itself and the Hour Time Restaurant was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hour Time Restaurant is a good place to dine, if you are a hotel guest or not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indychamps
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 8, 2010

Decent for Price

This hotel is not new, but the room is fine, the beds are fine, it has extensive cable tV and the only real downside is the noise produced by the Heat/AC unit in the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice area with heated pool separate from crazy fun park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewis Center, OH
Apr 3, 2011

Was ok

The sofa couch was very hard to sleep on, the person who slept on it was almost on the ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purdue Mom
Business
Illinois
May 16, 2011

Nice Place, not close to Purdue, though

Clean motel - Polite staff - Easy check-out. We swam in regular pool only, which is not friendly for small kids because 3' water depth. The separate kids' "water pool/play area" was $15/all day-pass/per child & $5 for the adult to sit & watch, so really it's $20 per child. I think it should be FREE, or at least adjust the fee if using only a short time. This motel DID NOT have free breakfast. Allow 15 mins., at least, to get to Purdue. It is very close to restaurants, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayton Flyer
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 1, 2011

nice place

We stay here once a year. We meet friends there with thier kids. The hotel is clean, and the pool is nice. There room are a little dated. It's a good hotel to stay at for one or two nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

North of Lafayette there is Wolf Park. It's one of those attachtion you need to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottandKim
Business
Northern Indiana
Nov 16, 2011

Attending daughters softball tournament

We were pleased with our stay at this hotel. True, the hotel is a bit dated and our standard room not massive by any means, but it was decent and clean. The hotel has a lovely lobby and a really nice indoor pool that my kids had all to themselves one Sunday morning. The staff was polite and professional and we had no issues with our room. It was very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We looked out over the parking lot (first floor with sliding door makes loading bags upon departure super easy!) and could see the interstate - no noise issues at all. It was a football weekend at Purdue and every place was booked and real pricey - we got a good deal online, so that was great. I am not a great sleeper all the time in hotels, but it was nice and quiet and the bed comfortable that I did sleep really well. I have been in newer hotels that were very loud and just looked cheaply constructed - this was better. There are a ton of options in the area - this was fine for us. I speak for my wife and kids when I say we would stay again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Mountain Jacks Steakhouse like two doors down - a real easy walk. Wonderful food and drinks and great service!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top