$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Super 8 Kokomo

2 stars
5110 Clinton Ave, Kokomo, IN 46902
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Nice Room at a Nice Price

Great Deal and clean, clean, clean! No complaints. See full review

  • Deb Murphy
  • Sep 4, 2013
Great value

Clean rooms. Pool. Breakfast. Inexpensive. What more needs to be said? See full review

  • Chuck123456
  • May 13, 2013
The Super 8 Kokomo, IN is conveniently located off of U.S. Highway 31 in the heart of Kokomo. The Super 8 Kokomo, IN has easy access to Howard Regional Hospital, Chrysler Transmission Plant, Delphi, many Golf Courses, and Fishing spots. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway is just a short 45 minute drive South of our property. The Super 8 Kokomo, IN offers Free High Speed Internet, an Indoor Heated Pool, No Pool Parties allowed. Microwaves, Refrigerators, 27 inch TV with expanded Cable including HBO, Hairdryers, and our SuperStart Breakfast, that includes Hot Waffles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Kokomo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Kokomo

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Knightros
Business
Newark, DE
Jul 11, 2010

Best to be avoided

My sister and I went to visit family and luckily didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was like a sauna when we got in and left the AC running to get it down to bearable. The back of the door was covered in some kind of powder, we had to have housekeeping clean off. The next morning I went to make coffee and found the lid missing on the coffee maker. Inside the coffee maker there was a lengthy hair and a used Band-Aid. Yes I said Band Aid. Housekeeping replaced it with one that didn't look much cleaner. Needless to say, we went to Starbucks. I think housekeeping should wait until you leave the room before doing the housekeeping on the room. I got out of the shower to find that housekeeping had already been in there, while my sister was just had to watch. The Key to the room stopped working and after I let them know to replace the battery in the door lock it worked fine even though the staff didn't think it would. The front desk staff was very friendly. Within walking distance was a strip club. That was a nice plus for a nightcap since I could walk there. Next time we will be going to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Half-Moon Brewery across the street was great and close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graham Family
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 30, 2009

Ran by foreign people

We went to check in and they gave us a smoking room...asked for a nonsmoking room, then the lady yelled down the hall...in some other language. Had to wait forever to get some towels..then they only gave us 2. I for sure would've spent another $30 bucks to go to a better hotel!! I'm surprised they didn't have bugs in the rooms! There are sections on the floor where there isn't carpet!! No fire extinguishers in the halls and only 1 working entrance. Thank god the place didn't burn down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville,ky
Feb 1, 2011

Noisey

The hotel was very loud. Neighbors above and next to me very loud. I had to call the manager twice. There were people just hanging around the lobby that were not guest. Got an uneasy feeling being in the lobby. Non guest cars were parked in front of the doors making it hard to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oldhowe
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Mar 24, 2012

Not bad at all

Staff pleasant, priced right, all in all a nice place to stay for teh frugal traveller. I will be using them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drywallady
Business
NW Indiana
May 10, 2012

Great bargain

It was a nice hotel for the price ~ and just what we needed when we wanted to stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel & others

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CincyChris
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 28, 2013

Weekend getaway

This was a good place to stay, we statyed overnight and was satisfied with the room for the price we paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ghstdncrintn
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 9, 2009

Convenient and clean for a 1 night stay

Not a super fancy hotel, but not bad for under $50. Clean, quiet room - halls smelled a bit smoky, but we were only there to sleep and then leave the next morning. Ok hotel for a one night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
josh the redhead
Business
indiana
Aug 10, 2009

nice staff

it was quiet and restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, IN
Jan 8, 2011

Recent Stay

No glaring issues. Got exacty what I paid for. Only hiccup was shampoo missing one day that had to go to front desk to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N.W. Indiana
Feb 14, 2010

Very nice experience

Very enjoyable experience, very quick check in, very curtious staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top