$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Super 8 Kokomo

2 stars
View map of 5110 Clinton Ave, Kokomo, IN 46902

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Kokomo

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Louisville,ky
Feb 1, 2011

Noisey

The hotel was very loud. Neighbors above and next to me very loud. I had to call the manager twice. There were people just hanging around the lobby that were not guest. Got an uneasy feeling being in the lobby. Non guest cars were parked in front of the doors making it hard to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, IN
Jan 8, 2011

Recent Stay

No glaring issues. Got exacty what I paid for. Only hiccup was shampoo missing one day that had to go to front desk to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
carneys point new jersey
Nov 13, 2010

great deal for the price

indoor pool breakfast bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Knightros
Family
Newark, DE
Jul 11, 2010

Best to be avoided

My sister and I went to visit family and luckily didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was like a sauna when we got in and left the AC running to get it down to bearable. The back of the door was covered in some kind of powder, we had to have housekeeping clean off. The next morning I went to make coffee and found the lid missing on the coffee maker. Inside the coffee maker there was a lengthy hair and a used Band-Aid. Yes I said Band Aid. Housekeeping replaced it with one that didn't look much cleaner. Needless to say, we went to Starbucks. I think housekeeping should wait until you leave the room before doing the housekeeping on the room. I got out of the shower to find that housekeeping had already been in there, while my sister was just had to watch. The Key to the room stopped working and after I let them know to replace the battery in the door lock it worked fine even though the staff didn't think it would. The front desk staff was very friendly. Within walking distance was a strip club. That was a nice plus for a nightcap since I could walk there. Next time we will be going to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Half-Moon Brewery across the street was great and close.

Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
N.W. Indiana
Feb 14, 2010

Very nice experience

Very enjoyable experience, very quick check in, very curtious staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graham Family
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 30, 2009

Ran by foreign people

We went to check in and they gave us a smoking room...asked for a nonsmoking room, then the lady yelled down the hall...in some other language. Had to wait forever to get some towels..then they only gave us 2. I for sure would've spent another $30 bucks to go to a better hotel!! I'm surprised they didn't have bugs in the rooms! There are sections on the floor where there isn't carpet!! No fire extinguishers in the halls and only 1 working entrance. Thank god the place didn't burn down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
josh the redhead
Single
indiana
Aug 10, 2009

nice staff

it was quiet and restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ghstdncrintn
Friends
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 9, 2009

Convenient and clean for a 1 night stay

Not a super fancy hotel, but not bad for under $50. Clean, quiet room - halls smelled a bit smoky, but we were only there to sleep and then leave the next morning. Ok hotel for a one night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Nice place to stay

Super 8 Motel was great for us, because it was close to our destination. It was tough to find at first, but was worth the search, as it was tucked between many restaurants. Our room came with satellite television and nice, firm beds. We were given sufficient amounts of towels, shampoo, and soap. The pool was small, but well kept. Overall, it was a satisfying stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fazoli's Italian restaurant, Cracker Barrel country dining, and Culver's.

Review of Super 8 Kokomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 20, 2007

In need of repair

The Super 8 motel was in need of repair. The room I ended up in was clean enough but had a broken window that they taped up. The hotel staff had problems with the indoor pool's ventilation so they propped a door open with a chair allowing the chlorine smell to take over the hallways. The location was great. There are several great restaurants in walking distance. The price did not reflect the condition of the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel, Texas Roadhouse, Bob Evans and many more restaurant chains.

Back to menu Return to top