$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Motel 6 Kokomo IN

1 star
2808 S Reed Rd, US 31 at Lincoln Road, Kokomo, IN 46902
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
12 reviews
The Best Exprience Ever

We had a very restful stay; it was so relaxing. Just what we needed time to get a way from the... See full review

  • Myriah
  • Apr 9, 2010
Motel 6. I turned the light off.

Really no problems unless I was picky. The no-smoking room had 3 ash trays in them. What would they... See full review

  • A Goofy Dad
  • Oct 24, 2010
This Motel 6 offers a wide variety of amenities including: 24-hour front desk service, facilities for persons with disabilities and complimentary coffee. For a nominal charge fax services are available. Snack, beverage and ice centers are available. We offer several room types including rooms with one or two beds.

Hotel Map

40.454 -86.113
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 39.50, MI, N; Purdue University Airport, (LAF), 46.30, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Kokomo IN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Kokomo IN Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Bob Evans
0.5 miles
Applebees
1.0 mile
Cracker Barrel
1.0 mile
Outback Steakhouse
1.0 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Kokomo IN

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Kokomo IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Piano man2
Bloomington, IL
Jul 16, 2014

Sorry--1960's motel at its worst

the motel doesn't look like it's been redone since 1960 (at best# except for the room being completely covered in vinyl flooring with the "look" of bamboo, a nice flat screen LCD TV, and a bowl-style bathroom vanity. I've never been in a motel without carpeting--felt very odd! The bathroom fan was packed with black "lint/dust". The shower was clean and had a decent shower head. The minimalist furnishings were in poor condition--white laminate. The mattress was the poorest example of a mattress I've ever tried to sleep on--a very restless night. Add to that the rough crowd staying in the property #wondered if some were living there!#, slamming doors, yelling down the hall, leaving 6-9 cases of empty beer cans in the hallway--it was not a pleasant stay at all. It is in a decent location with easy access to a variety of dining & shopping options, but the facility is very tired, worn, and poorly furnished & run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kokomo IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trip taker13
Indiana
Apr 29, 2013

Just ok

Needed a cheap place to stay but was somewhat disappointed with what we got for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kokomo IN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gman471
Downers Grove, IL
Aug 6, 2012

Cheap and reasonably clean

Wasn't thrilled with the a/c or the stained bedspread but the room was decent for the cash and quiet considering it's location next to Route 31.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kokomo IN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unicorn
Business
Crystal River, FL, USA
Oct 7, 2011

basic

Rug was stained bad. Queen bed ok , water was hot , office guy friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. They are starting to remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kokomo IN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south bend
May 16, 2011

Sleep in the car, save your money

No alarm clock in room, stained carpet, no insulation in walls, drug deals in parking lot, very hard bed with pillows my dogs would not even use. Stay at a Belmont Inn on my travels mostly, 6 bucks a night cheaper with everything you need [ alarm clock, micro, refer and inso in the walls. Plus the place is CLEAN!!!} Have to go back to that town. I'll sleep in my Truck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kokomo IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Goofy Dad
Elkhart , IN
Oct 24, 2010

Motel 6. I turned the light off.

Really no problems unless I was picky. The no-smoking room had 3 ash trays in them. What would they be for? Hmmmm. I did smell smoke wafting through the room but it wasn't all the time. Some kid running around upstairs for a while but no big deal, and I didn't complain. Room was bigger than average. It was clean. TV was small but worked fine. Had a good selection of channels. Not free internet, but found one anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marsh is to the West. Go get some food and then to the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kokomo IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hesperia, MI
Oct 12, 2010

Nice place to stay.

The location of the hotel was great. Close to everthing we needed. Not much in the way of amenities but we were happy with our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kokomo IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warsaw Indiana
May 3, 2010

Clean with no thrills

IF you are looking for a clean no thrills hotel and you can sleep on a very hard bed then you will like this one. For the money it wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kokomo IN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myriah
Kokomo, In
Apr 9, 2010

The Best Exprience Ever

We had a very restful stay; it was so relaxing. Just what we needed time to get a way from the world for a while and thats exactly what we did. The room was very clean and had plenty of everything we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kokomo IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K9JEEP
GREENFIELD INDIANA
Jan 25, 2010

Hotel review for Kokomo 1/23/10

CHECK IN WAS CONFUSING. SHOWER WAS NOT RIGHT AND DID NOT PUT OUT HOT WATER UNTIL THE NEXT MORNING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search