$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo

3 stars
411 Kentucky Dr., 411 Kentucky Drive, Kokomo, IN 46902
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Vacation

We have stayed at this hotel twice and would love to go back. See full review

  • Billboardbernie
  • Oct 17, 2013
Good hotel

I was there for a family reunion. Staff was very friendly. See full review

  • City love
  • Aug 4, 2014
Get FREE high-speed wireless Internet access at this Courtyard. Check into the Courtyard Kokomo and check out our award-winning accommodations & warm, friendly staff. Take some time to relax in our indoor swimming pool or workout in our fitness center. Rise & shine the next morning to a delicious breakfast in the Bistro. When traveling to Kokomo, visit the conveniently located Courtyard and experience exceptional accommodations and a warm, friendly staff fully committed to your complete comfort and satisfaction.

Hotel Map

40.435 -86.127
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 60.00, MI, S; Fort Wayne International Airport, (FWA), 90.00, MI, SW; South Bend Airport, (SBN), 97.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City love
Business
Chicago, il
Aug 4, 2014

Good hotel

I was there for a family reunion. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave 513
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 28, 2014

Aged & Worn

The elevator regularly experienced trouble, became "stuck" and forced us to take the stairs with all of our luggage & gear. Another guest who was stuck on the elevator with us notified the staff but they didn't seem to care and nothing was offered to any guests as compensation or apology for the trouble. The HVAC failed to cool the room. The entire facility was highly worn and in need of repairs. The window seals were broken so it was difficult to see out clearly except for a couple of spots. Some remodeling had begun in the foyer so no continental breakfast. Thankfully, there were plenty of restaurant options nearby. Wish we had found another hotel option. Not a good value at all and would not return under any circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options within a short walking distance but much better hotel options are also within a short walking distance as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billboardbernie
Business
Long Beach NY
Oct 17, 2013

Vacation

We have stayed at this hotel twice and would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ejan
Business
Kokomo, In
May 8, 2012

Nice week-end

The pool, whirlpool, and adjacent outdoor space were clean and inviting. We enjoyed a late afternoon in all three.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kokomo Opalescent Glass Factory. Oldest art glass company in America. Retail shop has many nice pieces, and factory has tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Oct 31, 2010

good location, great price

We were in town for a wedding, hotel met our excitations. It would have been nice to have breakfast complimentary, but there was a cracker barrel across the parking lot. Monday-Thursday there is free beer and wine from 5-7. I would stay here again if I was going back to Kokomo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Grindstone charlies, similar to road house. Good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo Grove, Il
Aug 11, 2010

A gem of a place

The hotel was centrally located, close to many dining options. The room was extremely quiet and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and efficient. The pool and fitness room were also great. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Crazy J's Ice Cream Bar in downtown Kokomo. A welcome discovery on the hottest night of the year!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famous Amos
Business
Loveland Ohio
Sep 7, 2009

Great place for a getaway.

Staff was very polite and helpful. Rooms extreme clean. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, WI
Jun 7, 2009

Great place

Very clean rooms. Provided crib at request. Breakfast is not free but it is hot and food is delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kokomo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kokomo, in
Jun 7, 2009

"A restful night of sleep"

We were in town for my niece graduation, exhausted, after the graduation and a long day of work then travel the room was clean, Bed 12 on a scale of 10 Air conditioning a little noisy other than that no complaints at all. Woke up refreshed and ready for the nex days events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top