$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

3 stars
700 West Riverside Drive, 700 West Riverside Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Great for small groups.

Friendly staff. Great house keeping. Food was awesom. Very helpful in every way. Thank you for a... See full review

  • Mamma Lord
  • Nov 4, 2013
Greta place to stay, great views!

Came into town for Forecastle, had a great time. Hotel staff was very helpful. For a good walk and... See full review

  • Mimalize
  • Jul 22, 2014
Dive into the stylish decor and inviting accommodations of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. Our downtown Louisville hotel is conveniently located just five miles from Louisville International Airport in historic Jeffersonville, Indiana. Swift airport access isn?t the only reason to choose our remarkable location. Business travelers will appreciate the broad assortment of Fortune 500 Companies nearby, including Brown Foreman, Hilliard Lyons, UPS, Humana, Ford, and Norton Healthcare. Meanwhile, one-of-a-kind Kentucky vacations are just a short drive away such as the Louisville Science Center, Six Flags Over Kentucky Kingdom, and of course Kentucky?s signature thoroughbred racing at Churchill Downs. After a busy day, unwind with a casual meal at Bristol Bar & Grill, or take a dip in our sparkling indoor heated pool. Then, retire to one of 181 posh guest rooms and suites that blend rich, soulful colors with sumptuous bedding and thoughtful touches like our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, flat panel LCD TV, and complimentary High Speed Internet Access. For that extra hint of comfort, the Club Level delights with expanded rooms and exclusive access to our Club Lounge, where you will enjoy breakfast, hors d?oeuvres, and tantalizing beverages in an intimate and friendly atmosphere. 4,000 square feet of sophisticated meeting space divided among five flexible rooms gives you great options. Our 24-hour business center makes it easy to finish up those last minute preparations. For larger events, immerse yourself in our enchanting sunlit Riverside Ballroom, offering stunning views of the Ohio Riverfront and downtown Louisville. Travel Kentucky and relish in the generous warmth of the Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel.

Hotel Map

38.2684 -85.748
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Louisville International Airport, (SDF), 9.66, KM; Bowman Field Airport, (LOU), 9.66, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Bristol Bar & Grill is the embodiment of Louisville’s approach to fine dining, with a focus on no-frills, expertly-cooked, soulful food. The friendly, casual atmosphere welcomes you to a hearty American meal.
Riversides
Signature cocktails and a beautiful scenic view of the Ohio River accent our Riverside Lounge – the perfect choice for winding down after a busy day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph III
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 21, 2014

Nice Hotel

Pros - Very clean. House keeping cleaned everything and was great. Cons - They put a 50 dollar hold on my account at check in. This surprised me. I don't know if this is normal or not. Over-all a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza at the place across the street was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road trip ready
Business
Pigeon Forge
May 5, 2014

Night out

Perfect nice staff,will stay here again. ...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lower ur expectations
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 3, 2011

average

nice room, free internet, charge for everything, no complimentary breakfast, but over charged buffet overcharged movies, coffee, ect late room cleaning service. nothing spictacular about thi place, they just overcharge due to the big name { Sheraton }

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Dec 15, 2009

We loved it.

I was there for an interview into my graduate program and my mom came with me. We had a blast. We brought her dog with us because of his medical problems. Sometimes pet friendly hotels are slightly run down, especially in a city, but the sheraton was very clean and friendly. They gave us an inroom fridge for his insulin & had a pet bed available for him. The hotel was located just across the ohio river and outside of the city but was just 3 minutes to cross the river into louisville. The view from the room was nice. On our last night (friday) there was a large, noisy party that checked in but the hotel was quick to offer us a new room if we wanted. It wasnt that bad so we chose to stay but the staff were very quick to try to make everything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There were a lot of restaraunt choices around that fit into all budgets. Our first night we chose room service. The prices were very reasonable and they only took 20 minutes to deliver it. Some hotel room service takes up to an hour so we were very pleased. The food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top