$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

3 stars
View map of 700 West Riverside Drive, 700 West Riverside Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
30 reviews
very nice

Overall clean and friendly and close to a lot of fun places. Awesome! See full review

  • sidney j.
  • Feb 14, 2015
In town for the Derby Half Marathon

The hotel was clean and beautiful. The location was excellent for the run and offered shuttle... See full review

  • Dreama T.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Dive into the stylish decor and inviting accommodations of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. Our downtown Louisville hotel is conveniently located just five miles from Louisville International Airport in historic Jeffersonville, Indiana. Swift airport access isn?t the only reason to choose our remarkable location. Business travelers will appreciate the broad assortment of Fortune 500 Companies nearby, including Brown Foreman, Hilliard Lyons, UPS, Humana, Ford, and Norton Healthcare. Meanwhile, one-of-a-kind Kentucky vacations are just a short drive away such as the Louisville Science Center, Six Flags Over Kentucky Kingdom, and of course Kentucky?s signature thoroughbred racing at Churchill Downs. After a busy day, unwind with a casual meal at Bristol Bar & Grill, or take a dip in our sparkling indoor heated pool. Then, retire to one of 181 posh guest rooms and suites that blend rich, soulful colors with sumptuous bedding and thoughtful touches like our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, flat panel LCD TV, and complimentary High Speed Internet Access. For that extra hint of comfort, the Club Level delights with expanded rooms and exclusive access to our Club Lounge, where you will enjoy breakfast, hors d?oeuvres, and tantalizing beverages in an intimate and friendly atmosphere. 4,000 square feet of sophisticated meeting space divided among five flexible rooms gives you great options. Our 24-hour business center makes it easy to finish up those last minute preparations. For larger events, immerse yourself in our enchanting sunlit Riverside Ballroom, offering stunning views of the Ohio Riverfront and downtown Louisville. Travel Kentucky and relish in the generous warmth of the Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Riversides
Signature cocktails and a beautiful scenic view of the Ohio River accent our Riverside Lounge – the perfect choice for winding down after a busy day.
Bristol Bar & Grill
Bristol Bar & Grill is the embodiment of Louisville’s approach to fine dining, with a focus on no-frills, expertly-cooked, soulful food. The friendly, casual atmosphere welcomes you to a hearty American meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steff1582
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Aug 12, 2012

Great staff!!!

This was a beautiful location... The staff was beyond friendly. Be so far out of the city center was a bummer at first but the hotel had a great shuttle that make it easy and evern nicer to be a little further away!!! Love this location... will visit again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Z.
Business
Woodstock, IL
Apr 2, 2013

Great Experience

We stopped at this hotel while on a family road trip. It was our fifth hotel during our vacation and though it was the least expensive, it was by far the best. The staff was great!!! The hotel was very clean. The location was awesome. The hotel offers a shuttle to downtown Louisville, but there was no need to leave. There were several restaurants in walking distance, we chose to eat at restaurant on site, which had beautiful views of the city and we enjoyed the food. Once again the staff at the restaurant was excellent. We travel to Louisville frequently and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamma Lord
Business
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Nov 4, 2013

Great for small groups.

Friendly staff. Great house keeping. Food was awesom. Very helpful in every way. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Ga
Nov 29, 2009

Great stay

I was very happy with the stay very nice about having a dog with us, I was most impressed when I asked if they had coke because all I saw was pepsi machine and the front desk got me coke! That was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morada Ridge
Business
Banner Elk, NC
Jul 5, 2010

Jeffersonville IN Sheraton

This Sheraton and the staff are superb, and I have been in hotels all over the world! The breaskfast buffet was great. A little bit pricey at $10.95 per person but there is nothing else close except McDomalds, Hardees, or Waffle House. Starbucks coffee provided in the room and bottled water was a nice touch. We were there for 3 nights for a mini-vacation to see the 4th of July fireworks which was sensational to watch from the Buckhead Mountain Grill across the street on the Ohio river. The night time Louisville skyline is spectacular and the Buckhead Mountain Grill is by far the most impressive place to eat; the food is not punch-out,the selection is big, and the quality of the food is first class and the portions are huge. They have a 1/2 pound all natural buffalo burger for $8.99 that is THE BEST and the loaded nachos are stacked so high they need scaffolding. All of the many chicken entrees are huge, or you can go for the very tasty 6 oz tenderloin dinner for just & 7.99. All of the lunch and dinner prices are very reasonable and the wait staff is courteous and professional.The view looking out over the river towards Louisville is mesmorizing. I learned that the current owner of this establishment is the same person who started up the Texas Roadhouse chain. The King Fish seafood restaurant right next door has the best coconut fried shrimp Ive ever had, and Im from Florida so I have high expectations. Their entire menu is also very nice and the onion rings are the biggest, most delicious, Ive ever had. My husband went for the fried frog legs that were perfect. Ive seen 4th of July fireworks in every major city along the east coast many times and the show at Louisville was very creative and nothing short of scream out loud WOW!!! They had the most incredible grand finale Ive ever seen; words cant possibly describe how different and unique it was. Of course, not on the same par as NYC, DC, or Baltimore, but the totally uncrowded setting on the Jeffersonville side of the river, the friendly people :this show was right up there in the top ten on the east coast. I was told that the 4th of July fireworks in Louisville is nothing compared to the fireworks show they put on over the river before the Kentucky Derby. Just Google Thunder over Louisville for more details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget the rest: The King Fish and the Buckhead Mountain Grill are the best.

Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny's Wife
Business
Indiana
Dec 7, 2009

Awesome Night Out!

We attended my husbands company Christmas party there and had planned to stay the night.The BallRoom where the party was held was a bit small,but the food was good.The room was great.The location was excellant with a nice view of the Ohio River and Louisville skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 20, 2009

Convenient and Classy

Easy to get to from the highway, excellent reception desk, very good restaurant. Super staff! If you like baseball, the Louisville Bats stadium is just across the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Dec 15, 2009

We loved it.

I was there for an interview into my graduate program and my mom came with me. We had a blast. We brought her dog with us because of his medical problems. Sometimes pet friendly hotels are slightly run down, especially in a city, but the sheraton was very clean and friendly. They gave us an inroom fridge for his insulin & had a pet bed available for him. The hotel was located just across the ohio river and outside of the city but was just 3 minutes to cross the river into louisville. The view from the room was nice. On our last night (friday) there was a large, noisy party that checked in but the hotel was quick to offer us a new room if we wanted. It wasnt that bad so we chose to stay but the staff were very quick to try to make everything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There were a lot of restaraunt choices around that fit into all budgets. Our first night we chose room service. The prices were very reasonable and they only took 20 minutes to deliver it. Some hotel room service takes up to an hour so we were very pleased. The food was great.

Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 22, 2011

Nice and Comfortable

We stayed for just one night and our room was available before the regular check in time. Not crowded at all so the front desk had great service. I especially liked how the clerk specifically came around the desk to personally hand me my key card and directions to the room, it was a nice touch. The room was nice and clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable! Nothing much to look at outside, but the trip was so short that it didn't matter much. I would definitely stay there again, so glad I chose this hotel. I would say that the Club Level continental breakfast could be a little bit better, but it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreama T.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

In town for the Derby Half Marathon

The hotel was clean and beautiful. The location was excellent for the run and offered shuttle service to the starting line. Staff was very helpful. Will always stay here when in Louisville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top