$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

3 stars
700 West Riverside Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Great for small groups.

Friendly staff. Great house keeping. Food was awesom. Very helpful in every way. Thank you for a... See full review

  • Mamma Lord
  • Nov 4, 2013
Great Experience

We stopped at this hotel while on a family road trip. It was our fifth hotel during our vacation... See full review

  • Karen Z.
  • Apr 2, 2013
Dive into the stylish decor and inviting accommodations of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. Our downtown Louisville hotel is conveniently located just five miles from Louisville International Airport in historic Jeffersonville, Indiana. Swift airport access isn?t the only reason to choose our remarkable location. Business travelers will appreciate the broad assortment of Fortune 500 Companies nearby, including Brown Foreman, Hilliard Lyons, UPS, Humana, Ford, and Norton Healthcare. Meanwhile, one-of-a-kind Kentucky vacations are just a short drive away such as the Louisville Science Center, Six Flags Over Kentucky Kingdom, and of course Kentucky?s signature thoroughbred racing at Churchill Downs. After a busy day, unwind with a casual meal at Bristol Bar & Grill, or take a dip in our sparkling indoor heated pool. Then, retire to one of 181 posh guest rooms and suites that blend rich, soulful colors with sumptuous bedding and thoughtful touches like our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, flat panel LCD TV, and complimentary High Speed Internet Access. For that extra hint of comfort, the Club Level delights with expanded rooms and exclusive access to our Club Lounge, where you will enjoy breakfast, hors d?oeuvres, and tantalizing beverages in an intimate and friendly atmosphere. 4,000 square feet of sophisticated meeting space divided among five flexible rooms gives you great options. Our 24-hour business center makes it easy to finish up those last minute preparations. For larger events, immerse yourself in our enchanting sunlit Riverside Ballroom, offering stunning views of the Ohio Riverfront and downtown Louisville. Travel Kentucky and relish in the generous warmth of the Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel.

Hotel Map

38.2684 -85.748
Nearby airports
Louisville International Airport, (SDF), 6.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Z.
Woodstock, IL
Apr 2, 2013

Great Experience

We stopped at this hotel while on a family road trip. It was our fifth hotel during our vacation and though it was the least expensive, it was by far the best. The staff was great!!! The hotel was very clean. The location was awesome. The hotel offers a shuttle to downtown Louisville, but there was no need to leave. There were several restaurants in walking distance, we chose to eat at restaurant on site, which had beautiful views of the city and we enjoyed the food. Once again the staff at the restaurant was excellent. We travel to Louisville frequently and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoseKelly
Kentucky
Mar 13, 2013

Good Experience!!

It was to us a really good experience. Hotel is located close to Louisville downtown, by the river, with lots of places to go to, church, amusement parks, clubs, restaurants, movie theater, etc.. Hotel staff was REALLY kind, front desk, diner, cleanning. They have a good swimming pool and hot tub with gym, with nice opening and closing hours, good food, ... in general, we think it's a good place to stay in and we would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris the scientist
Jeffersonville, IN.
Dec 17, 2012

ok for a weekend getaway.

A 16 fl oz bottle of water in the room being sold for $3.00 is too high for Jeffersonville, IN. NYC may be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew29
Southeast, MI
Nov 20, 2012

Wedding in town.

The Staff was extremely helpful and cordial. The room with the exception of one minor issue was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great choices within a one block area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steff1582
Cincinnati, ohio
Aug 12, 2012

Great staff!!!

This was a beautiful location... The staff was beyond friendly. Be so far out of the city center was a bummer at first but the hotel had a great shuttle that make it easy and evern nicer to be a little further away!!! Love this location... will visit again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steff1582
Cincinnati, ohio
Jul 16, 2012

staff was great

Everyone was soooooo nice!! Shuttle to the city made it easy to get around! Drives gave us great direction on what to see!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lower ur expectations
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 3, 2011

average

nice room, free internet, charge for everything, no complimentary breakfast, but over charged buffet overcharged movies, coffee, ect late room cleaning service. nothing spictacular about thi place, they just overcharge due to the big name { Sheraton }

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
May 22, 2011

Nice and Comfortable

We stayed for just one night and our room was available before the regular check in time. Not crowded at all so the front desk had great service. I especially liked how the clerk specifically came around the desk to personally hand me my key card and directions to the room, it was a nice touch. The room was nice and clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable! Nothing much to look at outside, but the trip was so short that it didn't matter much. I would definitely stay there again, so glad I chose this hotel. I would say that the Club Level continental breakfast could be a little bit better, but it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2011

Exactly what we needed!

We went down to Louisville from Chicago for the lady gaga concert and to enjoy the long road trip. The Sheraton gave us exactly what we wanted, great service, with a comfortable room and beautiful atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and offered us a free shuttle ride to the concert which saved us $20 and gave us free no cover charge slips to a club in 4th live street which saved us another $10. Had a great experience and will definitely be staying at Sheraton's more often!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morada Ridge
Banner Elk, NC
Jul 5, 2010

Jeffersonville IN Sheraton

This Sheraton and the staff are superb, and I have been in hotels all over the world! The breaskfast buffet was great. A little bit pricey at $10.95 per person but there is nothing else close except McDomalds, Hardees, or Waffle House. Starbucks coffee provided in the room and bottled water was a nice touch. We were there for 3 nights for a mini-vacation to see the 4th of July fireworks which was sensational to watch from the Buckhead Mountain Grill across the street on the Ohio river. The night time Louisville skyline is spectacular and the Buckhead Mountain Grill is by far the most impressive place to eat; the food is not punch-out,the selection is big, and the quality of the food is first class and the portions are huge. They have a 1/2 pound all natural buffalo burger for $8.99 that is THE BEST and the loaded nachos are stacked so high they need scaffolding. All of the many chicken entrees are huge, or you can go for the very tasty 6 oz tenderloin dinner for just & 7.99. All of the lunch and dinner prices are very reasonable and the wait staff is courteous and professional.The view looking out over the river towards Louisville is mesmorizing. I learned that the current owner of this establishment is the same person who started up the Texas Roadhouse chain. The King Fish seafood restaurant right next door has the best coconut fried shrimp Ive ever had, and Im from Florida so I have high expectations. Their entire menu is also very nice and the onion rings are the biggest, most delicious, Ive ever had. My husband went for the fried frog legs that were perfect. Ive seen 4th of July fireworks in every major city along the east coast many times and the show at Louisville was very creative and nothing short of scream out loud WOW!!! They had the most incredible grand finale Ive ever seen; words cant possibly describe how different and unique it was. Of course, not on the same par as NYC, DC, or Baltimore, but the totally uncrowded setting on the Jeffersonville side of the river, the friendly people :this show was right up there in the top ten on the east coast. I was told that the 4th of July fireworks in Louisville is nothing compared to the fireworks show they put on over the river before the Kentucky Derby. Just Google Thunder over Louisville for more details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget the rest: The King Fish and the Buckhead Mountain Grill are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search