$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

3 stars
700 West Riverside Drive, 700 West Riverside Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Great for small groups.

Friendly staff. Great house keeping. Food was awesom. Very helpful in every way. Thank you for a... See full review

  • Mamma Lord
  • Nov 4, 2013
Great location

Loved the location and free shuttle service downtown. Hotel was clean and comfortable with decent... See full review

  • jrbuzzo
  • Nov 4, 2014
Dive into the stylish decor and inviting accommodations of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. Our downtown Louisville hotel is conveniently located just five miles from Louisville International Airport in historic Jeffersonville, Indiana. Swift airport access isn?t the only reason to choose our remarkable location. Business travelers will appreciate the broad assortment of Fortune 500 Companies nearby, including Brown Foreman, Hilliard Lyons, UPS, Humana, Ford, and Norton Healthcare. Meanwhile, one-of-a-kind Kentucky vacations are just a short drive away such as the Louisville Science Center, Six Flags Over Kentucky Kingdom, and of course Kentucky?s signature thoroughbred racing at Churchill Downs. After a busy day, unwind with a casual meal at Bristol Bar & Grill, or take a dip in our sparkling indoor heated pool. Then, retire to one of 181 posh guest rooms and suites that blend rich, soulful colors with sumptuous bedding and thoughtful touches like our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, flat panel LCD TV, and complimentary High Speed Internet Access. For that extra hint of comfort, the Club Level delights with expanded rooms and exclusive access to our Club Lounge, where you will enjoy breakfast, hors d?oeuvres, and tantalizing beverages in an intimate and friendly atmosphere. 4,000 square feet of sophisticated meeting space divided among five flexible rooms gives you great options. Our 24-hour business center makes it easy to finish up those last minute preparations. For larger events, immerse yourself in our enchanting sunlit Riverside Ballroom, offering stunning views of the Ohio Riverfront and downtown Louisville. Travel Kentucky and relish in the generous warmth of the Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Riversides
Signature cocktails and a beautiful scenic view of the Ohio River accent our Riverside Lounge – the perfect choice for winding down after a busy day.
Bristol Bar & Grill
Bristol Bar & Grill is the embodiment of Louisville’s approach to fine dining, with a focus on no-frills, expertly-cooked, soulful food. The friendly, casual atmosphere welcomes you to a hearty American meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DadDaughterTrip
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 29, 2013

Clean, Nice, and Friendly

This hotel was great. For the price, location, and "niceness" it was a great buy. The only thing that was disappointing was the hotel clerk told us the breakfast was complimentary - and it was not, it's a restaurant style that you must pay for. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This was just a bridge away from Louisville! Quick and easy drive to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Z.
Business
Woodstock, IL
Apr 2, 2013

Great Experience

We stopped at this hotel while on a family road trip. It was our fifth hotel during our vacation and though it was the least expensive, it was by far the best. The staff was great!!! The hotel was very clean. The location was awesome. The hotel offers a shuttle to downtown Louisville, but there was no need to leave. There were several restaurants in walking distance, we chose to eat at restaurant on site, which had beautiful views of the city and we enjoyed the food. Once again the staff at the restaurant was excellent. We travel to Louisville frequently and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoseKelly
Business
Kentucky
Mar 13, 2013

Good Experience!!

It was to us a really good experience. Hotel is located close to Louisville downtown, by the river, with lots of places to go to, church, amusement parks, clubs, restaurants, movie theater, etc.. Hotel staff was REALLY kind, front desk, diner, cleanning. They have a good swimming pool and hot tub with gym, with nice opening and closing hours, good food, ... in general, we think it's a good place to stay in and we would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris the scientist
Business
Jeffersonville, IN.
Dec 17, 2012

ok for a weekend getaway.

A 16 fl oz bottle of water in the room being sold for $3.00 is too high for Jeffersonville, IN. NYC may be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew29
Business
Southeast, MI
Nov 20, 2012

Wedding in town.

The Staff was extremely helpful and cordial. The room with the exception of one minor issue was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great choices within a one block area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steff1582
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Aug 12, 2012

Great staff!!!

This was a beautiful location... The staff was beyond friendly. Be so far out of the city center was a bummer at first but the hotel had a great shuttle that make it easy and evern nicer to be a little further away!!! Love this location... will visit again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steff1582
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Jul 16, 2012

staff was great

Everyone was soooooo nice!! Shuttle to the city made it easy to get around! Drives gave us great direction on what to see!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lower ur expectations
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 3, 2011

average

nice room, free internet, charge for everything, no complimentary breakfast, but over charged buffet overcharged movies, coffee, ect late room cleaning service. nothing spictacular about thi place, they just overcharge due to the big name { Sheraton }

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 22, 2011

Nice and Comfortable

We stayed for just one night and our room was available before the regular check in time. Not crowded at all so the front desk had great service. I especially liked how the clerk specifically came around the desk to personally hand me my key card and directions to the room, it was a nice touch. The room was nice and clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable! Nothing much to look at outside, but the trip was so short that it didn't matter much. I would definitely stay there again, so glad I chose this hotel. I would say that the Club Level continental breakfast could be a little bit better, but it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2011

Exactly what we needed!

We went down to Louisville from Chicago for the lady gaga concert and to enjoy the long road trip. The Sheraton gave us exactly what we wanted, great service, with a comfortable room and beautiful atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and offered us a free shuttle ride to the concert which saved us $20 and gave us free no cover charge slips to a club in 4th live street which saved us another $10. Had a great experience and will definitely be staying at Sheraton's more often!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top