$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

2 stars
View map of 6240 Intech Commons Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Perfect. One night stay

We stayed in this hotel while we were driving to another final destination. The staff was nice. The... See full review

  • ShioF
  • Jun 22, 2014
Good hotel for a short vacation

The hotel is located right off the expressway. It's easy to get to other areas in Indianapolis.... See full review

  • JohnH
  • Aug 4, 2015
Located in the heart of a busy business district, the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest hotel also is just 10 miles from downtown Indianapolis and five miles from Zionsville, a historic town with unique options for dining and shopping. The hotel also provides on-site business facilities and convenient access to surrounding industries.


Rooms

Guest rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest hotel include a king or two queen beds and sitting area. Some rooms also feature a sleeper sofa or Jacuzzi. Each of the hotel's 100 guest rooms feature a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, as well as flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels and in-room movies. Neutrogena bath amenities are provided.


Property features

The Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest hotel includes an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. Free on-site parking is available and open to oversized vehicles. Guests are invited to an evening manager's reception on weekdays. Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free high-speed Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel 
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center


Nearby attractions
  • Eagle Creek Park (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Zionsville (5 mi./8 km)
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway (6 mi./9.3 km)
  • Butler University (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (8 mi./13.3 km) 
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (8 mi./13.3 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (10 mi./15.6 km)
  • Downtown Indianapolis (10 mi./15.7 km)


Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Meeting facilities
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-465
  • Indianapolis International Airport (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (10 mi./16.1 km)


Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Eagle Creek Park: 1.4 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 3.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.8 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 6.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 6.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 6.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 7.7 mi
  • Pepsi Coliseum: 8.1 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 8.2 mi
  • White River Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 9.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 1.4 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 3.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.8 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 6.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 6.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 6.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 7.7 mi
  • Pepsi Coliseum: 8.1 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 8.2 mi
  • White River Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 9.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 9.3 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 9.4 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 9.4 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 9.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 9.4 mi
  • White River State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Field: 9.6 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 10 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 10.1 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 10.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 11.2 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 12.3 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 32
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justaveragejoe
Couples
Muskegon, mi
Nov 24, 2013

Perfectly adequate

Clean, quiet, comfortable.... Nothing fancy, but certainly good enough for a good nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scrump
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Aug 22, 2012

Not Bad

We stayed 4 nights for the MotoGP weekend. It's fairly close to the speedway and the price couldn't be beat. The hotel in general was pretty clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Good free breakfast - toast, eggs, sausage/ham/bacon, cereal, a waffle maker (which was nice) etc. The room was spacious and the bed comfy. I didn't go look at the pool & spa area, but my husband used their gym facility and he liked that towels and water was already provided... which brings me to my gripe with this place - the towels we got the first few nights were a bit ragged. The edges were frayed and lint came off of them when you tried yourself off. They were also a little hard and I found an orange stain on two of them. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. We'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali61
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful Time

We were in town for the Brickyard 400. It was our first time to IMS. Upon checking in, [...] at registration gave us tips on where to go for the pre-race happenings. The hotel was exceptionally clean, nicely decorated and the rooms were a good size. Staff was exceptionally helpful, shout out to [...], and we were extremely happy with our stay. The only comment I have is the internet access is not wireless and is as slow as dial up.Other than that, our stay was great. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gatsby's just across the parking lot is a great, fun sports bar. Their fried mushrooms are to die for.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fresno, California
Jul 6, 2010

Great value

Very nice visit. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juliander
Couples
Sarasota Florida
May 18, 2009

Totally satisfactory

This was our home base from which to visit with three families scattered around the region.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top