$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

2 stars
View map of 6240 Intech Commons Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Perfect. One night stay

We stayed in this hotel while we were driving to another final destination. The staff was nice. The... See full review

  • ShioF
  • Jun 22, 2014
Good hotel for a short vacation

The hotel is located right off the expressway. It's easy to get to other areas in Indianapolis.... See full review

  • JohnH
  • Aug 4, 2015
Located in the heart of a busy business district, the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest hotel also is just 10 miles from downtown Indianapolis and five miles from Zionsville, a historic town with unique options for dining and shopping. The hotel also provides on-site business facilities and convenient access to surrounding industries.


Rooms

Guest rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest hotel include a king or two queen beds and sitting area. Some rooms also feature a sleeper sofa or Jacuzzi. Each of the hotel's 100 guest rooms feature a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, as well as flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels and in-room movies. Neutrogena bath amenities are provided.


Property features

The Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest hotel includes an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. Free on-site parking is available and open to oversized vehicles. Guests are invited to an evening manager's reception on weekdays. Guests take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free high-speed Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel 
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center


Nearby attractions
  • Eagle Creek Park (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Zionsville (5 mi./8 km)
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway (6 mi./9.3 km)
  • Butler University (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (8 mi./13.3 km) 
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (8 mi./13.3 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (10 mi./15.6 km)
  • Downtown Indianapolis (10 mi./15.7 km)


Business
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Meeting facilities
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-465
  • Indianapolis International Airport (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Union Station (Indianapolis Amtrak) (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (10 mi./16.1 km)


Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Eagle Creek Park: 1.4 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 3.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.8 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 6.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 6.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 6.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 7.7 mi
  • Pepsi Coliseum: 8.1 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 8.2 mi
  • White River Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 9.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 1.4 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 3.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 5.8 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 6.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 6.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 6.1 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 6.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 7.7 mi
  • Pepsi Coliseum: 8.1 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 8.2 mi
  • White River Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 9.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 9.3 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 9.3 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 9.4 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 9.4 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 9.4 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 9.4 mi
  • White River State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 9.6 mi
  • Victory Field: 9.6 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 10 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 10.1 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 10.1 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 11.2 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 12.3 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me78
Single
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Really comfy place to stay

The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The bed was beyond dreamy and I actually slept better than I do at most hotels. The hotel was quiet. The pool and spa area was nice. The hotel is not very close to many nicer restaurants although it was a short driving distance to find something. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnH
Single
Chicago
Aug 4, 2015

Good hotel for a short vacation

The hotel is located right off the expressway. It's easy to get to other areas in Indianapolis. It's also much less than downtown hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShioF
Family
Atlanta, GA
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect. One night stay

We stayed in this hotel while we were driving to another final destination. The staff was nice. The room was clean, with comfortable beds and good size. The included breakfast was delicious with wide variety of choices. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

White river canal in downtown.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gov Guy1
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 26, 2014

Basic Business

Nice room but not spectacular. Almost ran out of food for breakfast at 8:00am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NWhomestyle09
Business
Spokane, wa
Mar 23, 2014

Great place to rest and recharge

Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Just what I needed for a quick business trip. Short drive to downtown and airport too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justaveragejoe
Couples
Muskegon, mi
Nov 24, 2013

Perfectly adequate

Clean, quiet, comfortable.... Nothing fancy, but certainly good enough for a good nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis Detroit
Single
Detroit
May 27, 2013

Friendly

The staff here could not have been more accommodating. The location just off of I-465 is easy access to Indianapolis Speedway.they also served a healthy hearty breakfast .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Springbreaker MomofTwo
Family
Paducah, KY
Apr 4, 2013

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff

My kids & I were given a room close to the pool, which was thoughtful. The staff were all very friendly, and our room was well kept during our stay. The only drawback was noise from the floor above us when kids were running in the halls above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LePeep Restaurant across the street from the hotel has very good breakfasts, and also has kid-friendly menu options.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mudflap822
Friends
erie pa
Sep 5, 2012

my stay

wonderful time staying there great resturant/bar within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scrump
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Aug 22, 2012

Not Bad

We stayed 4 nights for the MotoGP weekend. It's fairly close to the speedway and the price couldn't be beat. The hotel in general was pretty clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Good free breakfast - toast, eggs, sausage/ham/bacon, cereal, a waffle maker (which was nice) etc. The room was spacious and the bed comfy. I didn't go look at the pool & spa area, but my husband used their gym facility and he liked that towels and water was already provided... which brings me to my gripe with this place - the towels we got the first few nights were a bit ragged. The edges were frayed and lint came off of them when you tried yourself off. They were also a little hard and I found an orange stain on two of them. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. We'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanH
Business
Rochester, IN
Jul 1, 2012

Surprises upon arrival

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in Indianapolis while I was taking some continuing education for my work. We were unable to arrive until after midnight but we were warmly greeted at the front desk. However, when we unlocked the door to our assigned room we discovered someone else was already using the room. We were assigned a second room but after a few short minutes in that room we received a call from the front desk that that room was not to be used for customers as it needed to have maintenance completed. The front desk staff escorted us to our third room for the night and, thank goodness, we were able to stay there with no problems. Breakfast was wonderful with the most friendly and helpful staff available. Besides the initial issues with the rooms we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top